## 1953 COUNCIL AND BOARD OF TRUSTEES

President	
Ex-President	•
Vice Presidents	RICHARD BRAUER D. H. LEHMER DEANE MONTGOMERY
Secretary	
Associate Secretaries	L. W. Cohen J. W. Green W. M. Whyburn J. W. T. Youngs
Treasurer	A. E. Meder, Jr.
Bulletin Editorial Committee	W. T. Martin G. B. Price
Proceedings Editorial Committee	G. A. Hedlund Nathan Jacobson A. C. Schaeffer
Transactions and Memoirs Editorial Committee	L. V. Ahlfors Herbert Busemann J. L. Doob Saunders MacLane
Colloquium Editorial Committee	A. A. Albert Einar Hille Deane Montgomery
Mathematical Reviews Editorial Committee	WILLIAM FELLER <sup>1</sup> EINAR HILLE HASSLER WHITNEY
Mathematical Surveys Editorial Committee	Max Shiffman R. J. Walker Leo Zippin
Committee on Printing and Publishing	M. R. Hestenes J. R. Kline C. J. Rees
Representatives on Board of Editors of the American Journal of Mathematics	

## MEMBERS AT LARGE

To serve until December, 1953 D. H. BLACKWELL H. F. BOHNENBLUST H. S. M. COXETER IRVING KAPLANSKY W. T. REID R. L. WILDER<sup>8</sup>

To serve until December, 1954 L. V. Ahlfors C. B. Allendoerfer R. H. Bing E. R. Lorch J. C. Oxtoby

To serve until December, 1955 F. B. JONES E. E. MOISE B. J. PETTIS R. M. THRALL G. W. WHITEHEAD

## **BOARD OF TRUSTEES**

B. P. Gill	J. R. KLINE	W. T. MARTIN
Einar Hille		P. A. Smith
A. E. Medel	r, Jr., ex officio	G. T. WHYBURN, ex officio

<sup>1</sup> Professor Feller was on leave of absence from February through August 1953. His place on the Mathematical Reviews Editorial Committee was filled by Professor R. P. Boas. <sup>2</sup> Professor Eilenberg was on leave of absence starting September, 1953. His place on the Board of Editors of the American Journal of Mathematics was filled by Professor E. R. Kolchin. <sup>8</sup> Professor Wilder was elected a member of the Colloquium Editorial Committee for the period 1950-52. He was elected a member of the Executive Committee for the period 1952-53 and thus re-mained on the Council during 1953.