Skip to Main Content

Support Prizes and Awards

AMS prizes and awards recognize outstanding achievement in mathematics, excellence in mathematical research, exceptional public service supporting math research and education, and significant contributions to the public understanding of mathematics. Make a gift

Maryam Mirzakhani 2013 Satter Prize Winner 2014 Fields Medalist
Maryam Mirzakhani
2009 Blumenthal Award for Advancement in Research of Pure Mathematics,
2013 Ruth Lyttle Satter Prize

Geordie Williamson
2016 recipient of AMS Claude Chevalley Prize in Lie Theory

Gifts in any amount can be directed to an existing prize or award endowment, and provide an excellent way to honor a particular area of study.

To learn more about establishing a new prize or award, contact Robin Marek