MATHEMATICAL PERSPECTIVES



CATHLEEN SYNGE MORAWETZ (1923–2017)

Honors and Awards include

Lester R. Ford Award (1980) Elected member of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences (1984) Elected member of the US National Academy of Sciences President of the American Mathematical Society (1995) Elected member of the American Philosophical Society (1996) Krieger–Nelson Award (1997) National Medal of Science (1998) Elected Honorary member of the London Mathematical Society (2001) Steele Prize for Lifetime Achievement (2004) George Birkhoff Prize in Applied Mathematics (2006)