Skip to Main Content

AMS Sectional Meeting Program by Special Session

Current as of Tuesday, April 12, 2005 15:09:12

Program  |  Deadlines  |  Inquiries:

Central 1994 Spring Sectional Meeting
Manhattan, KS, March 25-26, 1994
Meeting #891

Associate secretaries:
Andy R Magid, AMS

Special Session on Operator Theory

  • Friday March 25, 1994, 9:00 a.m.-10:50 a.m.
    Special Session on Operator Theory, I

    Room 231, Waters

    • 9:00 a.m.
      On unconditional bases of invariant subspaces of contractions with finite defects.
      Sergei Treil*, Michigan State University
    • 9:30 a.m.
      A time-variant analogue of point evaluation of analytic functions.
      Joseph A. Ball*, Virginia Polytech Institute & State University
    • 10:00 a.m.
      A Kronecker theorem for higher order Hankel forms.
      Richard Rochberg*, Washington University
    • 10:30 a.m.
      Integral representations of completely positive Hankel Toeplitz kernels acting in C^* algebras.
      Mischa Cotlar, Universidad Central de Venezuela, Caracas, Venezuela
      Cora Sadosky*, Howard University
  • Friday March 25, 1994, 3:00 p.m.-6:20 p.m.
    Special Session on Operator Theory, II

    Room 231, Waters

    • 3:00 p.m.
      Restriction of the Bergman shift to invariant subspaces.
      Kehe Zhu*, State University of New York, Albany
    • 3:30 p.m.
      Schatten class Hankel operators on Bergman spaces.
      Daniel H. Luecking*, University of Arkansas, Fayetteville
    • 4:00 p.m.
      Fredholmness of singular integral operators and related properties of Hunt-Muckenhoupt-Wheeden weights.
      I. Gohberg, Tel Aviv University, Israel
      N. Krupnik, Bar-Ilan University, Israel
      I. Spitkovsky*, College of William and Mary
    • 4:30 p.m.
      Toeplitz operators on semi-simple Lie groups.
      Harald Upmeier*, University of Kansas
      Yi Chu, University of Kansas
    • 5:00 p.m.
      On the optimal L^2 solution of the Caratheodory-Schur interpolation problem.
      Ciprian Foia\c s*, Indiana University, Bloomington
      A. E. Frazho, Purdue University, West Lafayette
      W. S. Li, Georgia Institute of Technology
    • 5:30 p.m.
      Hilbert spaces of vector-valued holomorphic functions on symmetric tube domains.
      Bent Orsted, Odense University, Denmark
      Genkai Zhang*, Odense University, Denmark
    • 6:00 p.m.
      Some norm operator inequalities of H\"older type.
      Mary Beth Ruskai*, University of Massachusetts, Lowell
  • Saturday March 26, 1994, 8:00 a.m.-10:50 a.m.
    Special Session on Operator Theory, III

    Room 231, Waters

    • 8:00 a.m.
      Separating vectors for dual algebras.
      David R. Larson*, Texas A & M University, College Station
      Warren R. Wogen, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
    • 8:30 a.m.
      Reflexivity of certain pairs of commuting isometries.
      Hari Bercovici*, Indiana University, Bloomington
    • 9:00 a.m.
      Weighted shift asymptotically holomorphic functions.
      A. L. Volberg*, Michigan State University
    • 9:30 a.m.
      Carleson measures and subnormal operators on multiply connected domains.
      Robert F. Olin*, Virginia Polytech Institute & State University
      James Qiu, Virginia Polytech Institute & State University
    • 10:00 a.m.
      Factorization in Bergman spaces.
      Alexandru Aleman, Fern University, Germany
      Stefan Richter, University of Tennessee
      Carl Sundberg*, University of Tennessee, Knoxville
    • 10:30 a.m.
      Operator spaces and dilations.
      Vern Paulsen*, University of Houston-University Park
  • Saturday March 26, 1994, 3:00 p.m.-5:50 p.m.
    Special Session on Operator Theory, IV

    Room 231, Waters

    • 3:00 p.m.
      Cohomology and extensions of the Hilbert module H^2.
      Jon F. Carlson, University of Georgia
      Douglas N. Clark*, University of Georgia
    • 3:30 p.m.
      A matricial approach to the truncated complex moment problem.
      Ra\'ul E. Curto*, University of Iowa
    • 4:00 p.m.
      Orthogonal complement to subalgebras of bounded operators.
      Victor Lomonosov*, Kent State University
    • 4:30 p.m.
      Analytic Besov spaces and invariant subspaces of Bergman spaces.
      William T. Ross*, University of Richmond
    • 5:00 p.m.
      Geometric models and compactness of composition operators.
      Wayne Smith, University of Hawaii
      Joel H. Shapiro, Michigan State University
      David A. Stegenga*, University of Hawaii
    • 5:30 p.m.
      Double crossproducts of discrete quantum groups.
      Kevin Fitzgerald*, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign