2005 Election Results

In the elections of 2005 the Society elected a president elect, a vice president, a trustee, five members at large of the Council, two members of the Editorial Boards Committee, and three members of the Nominating Committee. Terms for these positions are three years beginning on 1 February 2006 and ending on 31 January 2009, except for the president elect, whose term is for one year (followed by two years as president and one year as immediate past president), and for the trustee, whose term is for five years ending on 31 January 2011. Members elected to the Nominating Committee begin serving immediately, and their terms end on 31 December 2008.

President Elect

Elected as the new president elect is **James G. Glimm** from Stony Brook University.

Vice President

Elected as the new vice president is **Ruth M. Charney** from Brandeis University.

Trustee

Reelected as trustee is **John B. Conway** from the University of Tennessee and the National Science Foundation.

Members at Large of the Council

Elected as new members at large of the Council are William M. Goldman from the University of Maryland Craig L. Huneke from the University of Kansas Judy Anita Kennedy from the University of Delaware Ken Ono from the University of Wisconsin, Madison Judy L. Walker from the University of Nebraska

Editorial Boards Committee

Elected as new members of the Editorial Boards Committee are

Robert L. Bryant from Duke University **Stephen Lichtenbaum** from Brown University

Nominating Committee

Elected as new members of the Nominating Committee are **Michael G. Crandall** from the University of California at Santa Barbara

M. Susan Montgomery from the University of Southern California

Lisa Traynor from Bryn Mawr College