2007 Election Results

In the elections of 2007 the Society elected a president elect, a vice president, a trustee, five members at large of the Council, three members of the Nominating Committee, and two members of the Editorial Boards Committee.

President Elect

Elected as the new president elect is **George E. Andrews** from Pennsylvania State University. Term is one year as president elect (1 February 2008—31 January 2009), two years as president (1 February 2009—31 January 2011), and one year as immediate past president (1 February 2011—31 January 2012).

Vice President

Elected as the new vice president is **Bernd Sturmfels** from the University of California, Berkeley. Term is three years (1 February 2008—31 January 2011).

Trustee

Elected as trustee is **Karen Vogtmann** from Cornell University. Term is five years (1 February 2008—31 January 2013).

Members at Large of the Council

Elected as new members at large of the Council are Rebecca F. Goldin from George Mason University Bryna Kra from Northwestern University Irena Peeva from Cornell University Joseph H. Silverman from Brown University Sarah J. Witherspoon from Texas A&M University Terms are three years (1 February 2008—31 January 2011).

Nominating Committee

Elected as new members of the Nominating Committee are **Percy Deift** from the Courant Institute, New York University

Louise Arakelian Raphael from Howard University **Richard A. Wentworth** from Johns Hopkins University Terms are three years (1 February 2008—31 January 2011).

Editorial Boards Committee

Elected as new members of the Editorial Boards Committee are

Alan W. Reid from the University of Texas **Catherine Sulem** from the University of Toronto Terms are three years (1 February 2008—31 January 2011).