

THE FREDERIC ESSER NEMMERS PRIZE IN MATHEMATICS

\$200,000 AWARD PRESENTED BY NORTHWESTERN UNIVERSITY

Previous recipients:

2012

**INGRID DAUBECHIES** 

2010

TERENCE TAO

2008

SIMON DONALDSON

2006

ROBERT P. LANGLANDS

2004

MIKHAEL GROMOV

2002

YAKOV G. SINAI

2000

**EDWARD WITTEN** 

1998

JOHN H. CONWAY

1996

JOSEPH B. KELLER

1994

Yuri I. Manin

## NEMMERS PRIZES

2014 RECIPIENT

FREDERIC ESSER NEMMERS PRIZE IN MATHEMATICS

## MICHAEL J. HOPKINS

Harvard University

"for his fundamental contributions to algebraic topology"

THE TWELFTH
NEMMERS PRIZE IN
MATHEMATICS WILL BE
AWARDED IN 2016
WITH NOMINATIONS DUE
BY DECEMBER 1, 2015.
FOR FURTHER
INFORMATION,
CONTACT:

nemmers@northwestern.edu

OR.

SECRETARY
SELECTION COMMITTEE
FOR THE NEMMERS PRIZES
OFFICE OF THE PROVOST
NORTHWESTERN
UNIVERSITY
633 CLARK STREET
EVANSTON, ILLINOIS
60208-1119
U.S.A.

www.nemmers.northwestern.edu