American Mathematical Society

My Account · My Cart · Customer Services · FAQ  

Directory of Institutions in the Mathematical Sciences


Arizona St Univ West
Sch of Math & Natural Sci
P O Box 37100, Mail Code 2352, Phoenix, AZ 85069-7100
Chair: Roger L Berger, dir

Arizona St Univ West Campus

Arizona Western College
Yuma, AZ 85366
Phone: 928-317-6000
Highest Degree: AB
Div of Sci, Math & Agr Sci
P O Box 929, Yuma, AZ 85366-0929
Chair: Cecilia Vigil, assoc dean

Central Arizona College
Coolidge, AZ 85228
Phone: 520-494-4444
Highest Degree: AB
Math Div
8470 N Overfield Rd, Coolidge, AZ 85228
Chair: Jeff Thies, chair

Cochise College
Douglas, AZ 85607
Phone: 520-417-4116
Highest Degree: AB
Math & Sci Dept
Douglas Campus, 4190 W Hwy 80, Douglas, AZ 85607-6190
Chair: Ray Battee, chair

Dine College
Tsaile, AZ 86556
Phone: 928-724-6707
Highest Degree: AB
Math, Physics & Tech Div
One Circle Dr, Tsaile, AZ 86556
Chair: Chengde Wang, chair

Eastern Arizona College
Thatcher, AZ 85552
Phone: 800-678-3808
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
615 N Stadium Ave, Thatcher, AZ 85552-5545
Phone: 928-428-8387
Chair: Debra Green, div chair

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University, Prescott

Phone: 800-888-3728
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
3700 Willow Creek Rd, Prescott, AZ 86301-3720
Chair: Hisaya Tsutsui, chair

Gateway Community College
Phoenix, AZ 85034
Phone: 602-286-8000
Highest Degree: NON
Math & Sci Div
108 N 40th St, Phoenix, AZ 85034-1795
Chair: Jim Baugh, math coord

Glendale Community College
Glendale, AZ 85302
Phone: 623-845-3000
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
6000 W Olive Ave, Glendale, AZ 85302-3090
Chair: Michael Holtfrerich, chair

Mesa Community College
Mesa, AZ 85202
Phone: 480-461-7000
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
1833 W Southern Ave, Mesa, AZ 85202-4866
Chair: Daphne Rossiter, chair

Mohave Community College
Lake Hauasu City, AZ 86403
Phone: 502-855-7812
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
1977 W Acoma Blvd, Lake Hauasu City, AZ 86403-2999
Phone: ext 3356
Chair: Curtis Bressler, prog coord

Northern Arizona University
Flagstaff, AZ 86011
AMS Member
Phone: 928-523-9011
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Mathematics & Statistics
804 S Osborne Dr, P O Box 5717, Flagstaff, AZ 86011-5717
Chair: Michael J. Falk, chair

Northland Pioneer College
Holbrook, AZ 86025
Phone: 520-524-7600
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
P O Box 610, Holbrook, AZ 86025-0610
Chair: Nancy Kolakowsky, chair

Paradise Valley Community College
Phoenix, AZ 85032
Phone: 602-787-6500
Highest Degree: NON
Mathematics Division
18401 N 32nd St, Phoenix, AZ 85032
Chair: Donald M. Hamm, chair

Phoenix College
Phoenix, AZ 85013
Phone: 602-285-7800
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
1202 W Thomas Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85013-4234
Chair: Joe Sueyoshi, chair

Pima Community College
Tucson, AZ 85709
Phone: 520-206-4900
Highest Degree: AB
Chancellor's Off
4905C E Broadway, Tucson, AZ 85709-1005
Chair: Head

Prescott College

Phone: 877-350-2100
Highest Degree: NON
Environmental Studies Dept
220 Grove Ave, Prescott, AZ 86301
Chair: Peter Sherman, chair

Rio Salado College
Tempe, AZ 85281
Phone: 480-517-8000
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
2323 W 14th St, Tempe, AZ 85281-6950
Chair: John Jensen, chair

Scottsdale Community College
Scottsdale, AZ 85250
Phone: 602-423-6000
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
9000 E Chaparral Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85256
Chair: Ted Coe, chair

South Mountain Community College
Phoenix, AZ 85040
Phone: 602-243-8000
Math, Sci & Engineering Div
7050 S 24th St, Phoenix, AZ 85042-5806
Chair: Theresa Leyba Ruiz, chair

University of Arizona
Tucson, AZ 85721
AMS Member
Phone: 520-621-2211
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math
617 N Santa Rita Ave, P O Box 210089, Tucson, AZ 85721-0089
Chair: Kenneth McLaughlin, chair
Program in Appl Math
617 N Santa Rita, PO Box 210089, Tucson, AZ 85721-0089
Chair: Michael Tabor, head
Dept of Biostats, Coll of Public Health
1295 N Main St, PO Box 245163, Tucson, AZ 85724
Chair: Denise Roe, section chair
Dept of Comp Sci
1040 E Fourth St, Tucson, AZ 85721-0077
Chair: Paul R Cohen, head
Statistics GIDP
1040 E 4th St, Rm 1005, PO Box 210077, Tucson, AZ 85721-0001
Chair: Joseph C Watkins, chair

Yavapai College
Prescott, AZ 86301
Phone: 928-445-7300
Highest Degree: AB
Foundation Studies Div
1100 E Sheldon, Prescott, AZ 86301-3297
Chair: Dean Holbrook, div dean

Yavapai College, Verde Campus
Clarkdale, AZ 86324
Phone: 928-634-6575
Foundation Studies Div
601 Black Hills Dr, Clarkdale, AZ 86324-3736
Chair: Dean Holbrook, div dean