American Mathematical Society

My Account · My Cart · Customer Services · FAQ  

Directory of Institutions in the Mathematical Sciences

Colorado

Adams State University
Alamosa, CO 81102
Phone: 719-587-7256
Highest Degree: BAC
Math & Comp Sci Dept
208 Edgemont, Alamosa, CO 81102-0001
Email: msnehrin@adams.edu
Chair: Matthew Nehring, chair

Aims Community College
Greeley, CO 80632
Phone: 970-330-8008
Highest Degree: AB
Math, Sci & Comp Div
Box 69, Greeley, CO 80632-0069
Phone: ext 6252
Email: mdriskil@aims.edu
Chair: Marsha Driskill, chair

Arapahoe Community College
Littleton, CO 80160
Phone: 303-797-4222
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
5900 S Santa Fe Dr, Box 9002, Littleton, CO 80160-9002
Email: erica.johnson@arapahoe.edu
Chair: Erica Johnson, chair

Colorado Christian University
Denver, CO 80226
Phone: 303-238-5386
Highest Degree: BAC
Department of Natural Science and Mathematics
8787 W. Alameda Avenue, Lakewood, CO 80226-2824
Phone: 303-963-3000
Email: mparker@ccu.edu
Chair: Dr. Mark Parker

Colorado College
Colorado Springs, CO 80903
AMS Member
Phone: 719-389-6000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
14 E Cache La Poudre St, Colorado Springs, CO 80903-3294
Email: dbrown@coloradocollege.edu
Chair: David Brown, chair

Colorado Mesa University
Grand Junction, CO 81502
Phone: 970-248-1020
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Comp Sci-Math & Stat
1100 North Ave, Grand Junction, CO 81501-3122
Email: lpayne@coloradomesa.edu
Chair: Lori Payne, head

Colorado Mountain College
Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Phone: 970-947-8200
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
3000 Co Rd 114, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Email: mdragonette@coloradomtn.edu
Chair: Merne Dragonette, chair

Colorado Mountain College, Alpine Campus
Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Phone: 970-870-4444
Highest Degree: AB
Math Dept
1330 Bob Adams Dr, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Chair: Steve DeLong, chair

Colorado Northwestern Community College
Rangely, CO 81648
Phone: 303-675-2261
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
500 Kennedy Dr, Rangely, CO 81648
Phone: ext 255
Email: shirley.parsons@cncc.edu
Chair: Shirley G Parsons, chair

Colorado School of Mines
Golden, CO 80401
Appl Math & Stat Dept
Chauvenet Hall, 1015 14th St, Golden, CO 80401-1887
Email: whereman@mines.edu
Chair: Willy Hereman, Head

Colorado State University, Fort Collins
Fort Collins, CO 80523
AMS Member
Phone: 970-491-1101
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math
101 Weber Bldg, 841 Oval Dr, Fort Collins, CO 80523-1874
Email: mathdept@math.colostate.edu
Chair: Gerhard Dangelmayer, chair
Dept of Comp Sci
Univ Services Ctr Bldg, 601 South Howes-Rm 211, Fort Collins, CO 80523-1873
Email: csdep@cs.colostate.edu
Chair: L Darrell Whitley, chair
Dept of Stat
Campus Delivery 1877, Fort Collins, CO 80523-1877
Email: stats@stat.colostate.edu
Chair: Jean Opsomer, chair

Colorado State University, Pueblo

AMS Member
Phone: 719-549-2100
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Physics
2200 N Bonforte Blvd, Pueblo, CO 81001-4901
Email: frank.zizza@colostate-pueblo.edu
Chair: Frank Zizza, chair

Colorado Technical University
Colorado Springs, CO 80907
Phone: 719-598-0200
Highest Degree: NON
Dept of Comp Sci
4435 N Chestnut, Colorado Springs, CO 80907-3896
Phone: ext 268
Chair: Chair

Community College of Aurora
Aurora, CO 80011
Phone: 303-360-4700
Highest Degree: AB
Div of Math
16000 Centretech Dr, Aurora, CO 80011-7152
Chair: Cheryll J Wingard, chair

Community College of Denver, Auraria Campus
Denver, CO 80217
Phone: 303-556-2460
Highest Degree: AB
Ctr for Math & Sci
Box 800, P O Box 173363, Denver, CO 80217-3363
Chair: Gudryn Doherty, dean

Fort Lewis College
Durango, CO 81301
Phone: 303-247-7010
Highest Degree: BAC
Math Dept
EBH 266, 1000 Rim Dr, Durango, CO 81301-3999
Email: lienert_c@fortlewis.edu
Chair: Carl Lienert, chair

Front Range Community College
Westminster, CO 80031
Phone: 303-404-5000
Dept of Math
3645 W 112th Ave, Westminster, CO 80031-2199
Email: monica.geist@frontrange.edu
Chair: Monica Geist, chair

Kiva Montessori Charter School
Cortez, CO 81321
25 E Second St, Cortez, CO 81321
Chair: Ken Geiger

Lamar Community College
Lamar, CO 81052
Phone: 719-336-2248
Highest Degree: AB
Math & Sci Dept
2401 South Main, Lamar, CO 81052-3999
Email: rebecca.burke@lamarcc.edu
Chair: Rebecca Burk, coor

Metropolitan State College of Denver
Denver, CO 80217
Phone: 303-556-2400
Highest Degree: BAC
Math & Comp Sci Dept
Campus Box 38, P O Box 173362, Denver, CO 80217-3362
Email: lpacker@msudenver.edu
Chair: Lindsay Packer, chair

Morgan Community College
Ft Morgan, CO 80701
Phone: 800-622-0216
Highest Degree: NON
Dept of Math
920 Barlow Rd, Ft Morgan, CO 80701-4399
Email: carol.kuper@morgancc.edu
Chair: Carol Kuper, chair

Northeastern Junior College
Sterling, CO 80751
Phone: 970-522-6600
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
100 College Ave, Sterling, CO 80751-2399
Email: mike.vair@njc.edu
Chair: Michael Vair, chair

Otero Junior College
La Junta, CO 81050
Phone: 719-384-8721
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Sci & Math
1802 Colorado Ave, La Junta, CO 81050-3346
Email: joel.gray@ojc.edu
Chair: Joel Gray, chair

Pikes Peak Community College
Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Phone: 719-502-3000
Highest Degree: AB
Math & Language Div
11195 Hwy 83, Box RR-16, Colorado Springs, CO 80921-5498
Chair: Julia Pruett & Bob Engle

Pueblo Community College
Pueblo, CO 81004
Phone: 719-549-3200
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
900 W Orman Ave, Pueblo, CO 81004-1499
Chair: Larry W Pontaski, chair

Red Rocks Community College
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-914-6100
Highest Degree: AB
Math Div
13300 W 6th Ave, Box 20, Golden, CO 80228-1255
Email: rick.reeves@rrcc.edu
Chair: Rick Reeves, dean

Regis University
Denver, CO 80221
Phone: 303-458-4100
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
3333 Regis Blvd, #D-16, Denver, CO 80221-1099
Phone: ext 5087
Email: ttrenary@regis.edu
Chair: Tim Trenary, chair

Trinidad State Junior College
Trinidad, CO 81082
Phone: 719-846-5011
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math & Sci
600 Prospect, Trinidad, CO 81082
Chair: Chair
Dept of Comp Sci
600 Prospect, Trinidad, CO 81082
Email: robert_p@tsjc.colorado.edu
Chair: Robert Philbin, chair

United States Air Force Academy
USAF Academy, CO 80840
Phone: 719-333-1110
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math Sci
2354 Fairchild Dr, Ste 6D100, USAF Academy, CO 80840-6252
Email: john.andrew@usafa.edu
Chair: John Andrew, head
Comp Sci Dept
HQ USAFA/DFCS, 2354 Fairchild Dr, Suite GG101, USAF Academy, CO 80840-6234
Email: mail.dfcs@usafa.af.mil
Chair: Col David S Gibson, head

University of Colorado, Boulder
Boulder, CO 80309
AMS Member
Phone: 303-492-3613
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math
Box 395, 2300 Colorado Ave, Boulder, CO 80309-0395
Email: david.grant@colorado.edu
Chair: David Grant, chair
Dept of Appl Math
2300 Colorado Ave, Boulder, CO 80309-0526
Email: amassist@colorado.edu
Chair: Mark Ablowitz, chair

University of Colorado, Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs, CO 80933
AMS Member
Phone: 719-255-8227
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Mathematics
1420 Austin Bluffs Pkwy, Colorado Springs, CO 80918-3733
Email: rcarlson@uccs.edu
Chair: Robert Carlson, chair
Computer Sci Dept
1420 Austin Bluffs Pkwy, Colorado Springs, CO 80933
Email: rtaylor@cs.uccs.edu
Chair: Maria F Augusteijn, chair
Kraemer Family Libr, 1420 Austin Bluffs Pkwy, Colorado Springs, CO 80918-3733
Chair: Joanie Carlo

University of Colorado, Denver
Denver, CO 80217
Phone: 303-556-2400
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math & Stat Sci
Campus Box 170, P O Box 173364, Denver, CO 80217-3364
Email: michael.jacobson@ucdenver.edu
Chair: Michael Jacobson, chair
Comp Sci & Eng Dept
1380 Lawrence St, 8th Flr, Denver, CO 80204-0001
Chair: Gita Alaghband, chair
Biostat & Informatics Dept
Colorado Sch of Public Health, 13001 E 17th Place, Box B119, Aurora, CO 80045
Email: fayette.augillard@ucdenver.edu
Chair: Dennis C Lezotte, chair

University of Denver
Denver, CO 80208
AMS Member
Phone: 303-871-2000
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math
2280 S. Vine St., Denver, CO 80208-7810
Email: math-info@math.du.edu
Chair: Petr Vojtechovsky, chair
Stat & Oper Tech Dept
2101 S University Blvd, DCB 585, Denver, CO 80208-0001
Email: anthony.hayter@du.edu
Chair: Anthony Hayter, chair

University of Northern Colorado
Greeley, CO 80639
Phone: 970-351-2820
Highest Degree: PHD
School of Math Sci
Ross Hall 2239 Campus Box 122, 501 20th St, Greeley, CO 80639-0001
Email: dean.allison@unco.edu
Chair: Dean Allison, dir

Western State Colorado University
Gunnison, CO 81230
Phone: 970-943-0120
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Info Sci
Hurst Hall 128, Gunnison, CO 81231
Email: agkeck@western.edu
Chair: Andy Keck, chair