Skip to Main Content

Directory of Institutions in the Mathematical Sciences

Connecticut

Albertus Magnus College
New Haven, CT 06511
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of BIO/CHEM/Mathematics
700 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-1189
Phone: 203-773-8569
Email: mbcase@albertus.edu
Chair: Mark Case, Director
URL: http://www.albertus.edu

Asnuntuck Community-Technical College
Enfield, CT 06082
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
170 Elm St, Enfield, CT 06082-3873
Phone: 860-253-3137
Fax: 860-253-3111
Email: azeqiraj@acc.commnet.edu
Chair: Arben Zeqiraj, Math Coordinator

Capital Community-Technical College
Hartford, CT 06105
Highest Degree: AB
Math Ctr
950 Main St, Rm 412, Hartford, CT 06103
Phone: 860-906-5095
Email: mbasche@ccc.commnet.edu
Chair: Marie Basche, interim dir
Math & Sci Dept
950 Main St, Hartford, CT 06103
Phone: 860-906-5177
Fax: 860-906-5226
Email: afreeman@ccc.commnet.edu
Chair: Andre Freeman, chair

Central Connecticut State University
New Britain, CT 06050
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math Sci
1615 Stanley St, Marcus White Hall, New Britain, CT 06050-4010
Phone: 860-832-2835
Fax: 860-832-3753
Email: halloranp@mail.ccsu.edu
Chair: Phil Halloran, chair

Charter Oak State College
Newington, CT 06111
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
55 Paul J Manafort Dr, New Britain, CT 06053
Chair: Chair

Connecticut College
New London, CT 06320
AMS Member
Highest Degree: BAC
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Fanning Hall, 270 Mohegan Avenue, New London, CT 06320-4196
Phone: 860-439-2780
Fax: 860-439-2722
Email: pkohli@conncoll.edu
Chair: Priya Kohli

Eastern Connecticut State University
Willimantic, CT 06226
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Mathematical Sciences
83 Windham St, Willimantic, CT 06226-2295
Phone: 860-465-4510
Fax: 860-465-4614
Email: davisma@easternct.edu
Chair: Marsha Davis, chair

Fairfield University
Fairfield, CT 06430
AMS Member
Mathematics Department
1073 North Benson Road, Fairfield, CT 06824-5195
Phone: 203-254-4000 EXT 2515
Fax: 203-254-4163
Email: mdemers@fairfield.edu
Email: mmayer@fairfield.edu
Chair: Prof Mark Demers, chair

Gateway Community-Technical College
New Haven, CT 06511
Highest Degree: NON
Dept of Math/Science
20 Church Street, New Haven, CT 06510
Phone: 203-285-2358
Fax: 203-777-8415
Email: sperugini@gatewayct.edu
Chair: Saverio Perugini, Ed. D. Academic coordinator
URL: http://Www.gatewayct.edu

Hartford Graduate Center
Hartford, CT 06120
Academic Dept
275 Windsor St, Hartford, CT 06120-2991
Phone: 203-548-2450
Fax: 203-548-5319
Email: krausa2@rpi.edu
Chair: Aric Krause, Dean of Academic and Administrative Affairs

Manchester Community Technical College
Manchester, CT 06045
Highest Degree: NON
Dept of Math
Box 1046, M/S 19, Manchester, CT 06045-1046
Phone: 860-512-2903
Fax: 860-647-6370
Email: mrobillard@mcc.commnet.edu
Chair: Mike Robillard and Kate Bella, chairs

Middlesex Community Technical College
Middletown, CT 06457
Highest Degree: AB
Div of Math & Sci
100 Training Hill Rd, Middletown, CT 06457-4889
Phone: 203-343-5792
Fax: 203-344-5885
Email: skrevisky@mxcc.commnet.edu
Chair: Steve Krevisky, chair

Mitchell College
New London, CT 06320
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
437 Pequot Ave, New London, CT 06320-4498
Phone: 860-701-5000
Fax: 860-701-5090
Email: ybennis@mitchellcc.edu
Chair: chair

Naugatuck Valley Community-Technical College
Waterbury, CT 06708
Highest Degree: AB
Math Sci Div
750 Chase Pkwy, Waterbury, CT 06708-3011
Phone: 203-575-8065
Email: bsimon@nvcc.commnet.edu
Chair: Dorothy Libron Green, chair

Norwalk Community Technical College
Norwalk, CT 06854
Highest Degree: AB
Math Dept
188 Richards Ave, Norwalk, CT 06854
Phone: 203-857-7169
Fax: 203-857-7297
Email: EGlatt@ncc.commnet.edu
Chair: Elizabeth Glatt, chair
URL: https://norwalk.edu/academics/mathematics/

Quinebaug Valley Community College
Danielson, CT 06239
Highest Degree: AB
Math Dept
742 Upper Maple St, Danielson, CT 06239-1440
Phone: 860-412-7256
Email: jbullacher@qvcc.commnet.edu
Chair: Joachim Bullacher, chair

Quinnipiac University
Hamden, CT 06518
Highest Degree: BAC
Department of Mathematics
275 Mt Carmel Ave, CL-AC3, Hamden, CT 06518-1908
Phone: 203-582-8451
Fax: 203-582-8487
Email: cornelius.nelan@quinnipiac.edu
Chair: Cornelius Nelan, chair

Sacred Heart University
Fairfield, CT 06432
AMS Member
Highest Degree: BAC

Southern Connecticut State University
New Haven, CT 06515
AMS Member
Highest Degree: MAS
Department of Mathematics
501 Crescent St, New Haven, CT 06515
Phone: 203-392-5200
Fax: 203-392-6808
Email: math.chair@southernct.edu
Chair: Aaron Clark
Dept of Comp Sci
New Haven, CT 06515
Phone: 203-392-4514
Email: computerscience@southernct.edu
Chair: Winnie Y Yu, chair

Teikyo Post University
Waterbury, CT 06723
Highest Degree: NON
Dept of Math
800 Country Club Rd, Waterbury, CT 06723-2540
Phone: 203-591-7353
Fax: 203-575-9691
Email: vcherepinsky@post.edu
Chair: Vera Cherepinsky

Three Rivers Community-Technical College
Norwich, CT 06360
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
Thames Campus, Norwich, CT 06360-2497
Phone: 203-886-1931
Email: lalikhanova@threerivers.edu
Chair: Larisa Alikhanova, chair

Trinity College
Hartford, CT 06106
AMS Member
Highest Degree: BAC
Department of Mathematics
300 Summit St, Hartford, CT 06106-3100
Phone: 860-297-2357
Fax: 860-987-6239
Email: Persebastian.skardal@trincoll.edu
Email: Jennifer.vansickle@trincoll.edu
Chair: Sebastian Skardal

Tunxis Community Technical College
Farmington, CT 06032
Dept of Math
271 Scott Swamp Rd, Farmington, CT 06032-3026
Phone: 860-255-3650
Fax: 860-676-8906
Email: jcenet@txcc.commnet.edu
Chair: Jean-Marc Cenet, chair

University of Bridgeport
Bridgeport, CT
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
126 Park Ave, Bridgeport, CT 06604
Phone: 203-576-4268
Fax: 203-576-4262
Email: rmccullo@bridgeport.edu
Chair: Ryan McCulloch, Chair
URL: https://www.bridgeport.edu/academics/undergraduate/mathematics-bs-ba/

University of Connecticut, Storrs
Storrs Mansfield, CT 06269
AMS Member
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept. of Mathematics
341 Mansfield Road, Unit 1009, Storrs, CT 06269-1009
Phone: 860-486-3923
Fax: 860-486-4238
Email: ambar.sengupta@uconn.edu
Chair: Ambar Sengupta, chair
Comp Sci & Engr Dept
U-155, 260 Glenbrook Rd, Storrs, CT 06269-3155
Phone: 860-486-3719
Fax: 860-486-4817
Email: reda@engr.uconn.edu
Chair: Head
Department of Statistics
U-4120, 215 Glenbrook Rd, Storrs, CT 06269-4120
Phone: 860-486-3413
Fax: 860-486-4113
Email: ming-hui.chen@uconn.edu
Chair: Ming-Hui Chen, Head

University of Connecticut, Waterbury
Waterbury, CT 06710
Highest Degree: NON
Dept of Math
99 E Main St, Waterbury, CT 06702-0001
Phone: 203-236-9859
Fax: 203-596-9805
Chair: Chair

University of Hartford
West Hartford, CT 06117
AMS Member
Highest Degree: BAC
Department of Mathematics
200 Bloomfield Avenue, West Hartford, CT 06117
Phone: 860-768-4684
Fax: 860-768-5244
Email: xue@Hartford.edu
Chair: Dr. Fei Xue
Dept of Math/Sci
200 Bloomfield Ave, West Hartford, CT 06117-1599
Phone: 860-768-4100
Fax: 860-768-4863
Email: ritvo@hartford.edu
Chair: Cynthia S Ritvo

University of New Haven
West Haven, CT 06516
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Mathematics and Physics
300 Boston Post Rd, West Haven, CT 06516-1916
Phone: 203-932-7250
Fax: 203-931-6035
Email: mgriffiths@newhaven.edu
Chair: Matthew Griffiths, chair

University of St Joseph
West Hartford, CT 06117
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math Sci
1678 Asylum Ave, West Hartford, CT 06117
Phone: 860-231-5285
Fax: 860-231-6716
Email: elioutikova@usj.edu
Chair: Ekaterina Lioutikova, chair

US Coast Guard Academy
New London, CT 06320
AMS Member
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
15 Mohegan Ave, New London, CT 06320-8101
Phone: 860-701-6152
Fax: 860-444-8395
Email: Matthew.B.Williams@uscga.edu
Chair: Matt Williams, Head

Wesleyan University
Middletown, CT 06459
AMS Member
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
265 Church St 6th Floor, Middletown, CT 06459-0128
Phone: 860-685-2620
Fax: 860-685-2571
Email: dpollack@wesleyan.edu
Chair: David Pollack, Chair

Western Connecticut State University
Danbury, CT 06810
Highest Degree: MAS
Department of Mathematics
181 White Street, Danbury, CT 06810-6885
Phone: 203-837-9299
Fax: 203-837-8289
Email: christofis@wcsu.edu
Chair: Stavros Christofi, chair

Yale University
New Haven, CT 06520
AMS Member
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Mathematics
10 Hillhouse Ave Ste 442, PO Box 208283, New Haven, CT 06520-8283
Phone: 203-432-4172
Fax: 203-432-7316
Email: math.chair@yale.edu
Chair: Chair
Biostatistics Department
60 College St, P O Box 208034, New Haven, CT 06520-8034
Phone: 203-785-2838
Fax: 203-785-6912
Email: hongyu.zhao@yale.edu
Chair: Hongyu Zhao, chair
Department of Computer Science
51 Prospect St, P O Box 208285, New Haven, CT 06520-8285
Phone: 203-432-1246
Fax: 203-432-0593
Email: zhong.shao@yale.edu
Chair: Zhong Shao
URL: https://www.cs.yale.edu
School of Engineering & Applied Science
P O Box 208292, New Haven, CT 06520-8292
Phone: 203-432-4220
Fax: 203-432-0358
Email: jeffrey.brock@yale.edu
Chair: Jeffrey F. Brock
Dept of Statistics and Data Science
24 Hillhouse Ave, PO Box 208290, New Haven, CT 06520-8290
Phone: 203-432-0666
Fax: 203-432-0633
Email: huibin.zhou@yale.edu
Chair: Harrison Zhou, chair