American Mathematical Society

My Account · My Cart · Customer Services · FAQ  

Directory of Institutions in the Mathematical Sciences

Indiana

Ancilla College
Donaldson, IN 46513
Phone: 574-936-8898
Highest Degree: AB
Div of Sci & Math/Inform Tech
P O Box 1, Donaldson, IN 46513-0001
Phone: ext 337
Chair: Kristin Korcha, chair

Anderson University
Anderson, IN 46012
Phone: 317-649-9071
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
1100 East 5th St, Anderson, IN 46012-3462
Email: turnerkv@anderson.edu
Chair: Kenneth Turner, chair
Dept of Comp Sci
1100 East 5th St, Anderson, IN 46012-3462
Email: koontzcb@anderson.edu
Chair: Charles Benton Koontz, chair

Ball State University
Muncie, IN 47306
AMS Member
Phone: 765-285-5000
Highest Degree: MAS
Math Sci Dept
2000 University Ave, Muncie, IN 47306-0490
Email: mathsci@bsu.edu
Chair: Joh Lorch, chair

Bethel College
Mishawaka, IN 46545
Phone: 574-259-8511
Highest Degree: BAC
Math Sci Dept
1001 Bethel Circle, Mishawaka, IN 46545
Email: alice.ramos@bethelcollege.edu
Chair: Alice Ramos, chair

Butler University
Indianapolis, IN 46208
Phone: 317-940-8000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Actuarial Sci
4600 Sunset Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46208-3485
Email: math@butler.edu
Chair: William W Johnston, chair
Comp Sci & Software Engr Dept
4600 Sunset Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46208-3485
Email: sorenson@butler.edu
Chair: Jonathan P Sorenson, chair

Calumet College of St Joseph
Whiting, IN 46394
Phone: 219-473-7770
Highest Degree: NON
Dept of Natural & Social Sci
2400 New York Ave, Whiting, IN 46394-2195
Email: jkovach@ccsj.edu
Chair: Joseph Kovach, chair

DePauw University
Greencastle, IN 46135
AMS Member
Phone: 765-658-4800
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
305 Julian Sci Ctr, 602 S College Ave, Greencastle, IN 46135-0037
Email: manickam@depauw.edu
Chair: Nachimuthu Manickam, chair

Earlham College
Richmond, IN 47374
Phone: 765-983-1200
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
801 National Rd W, Drop #137, Richmond, IN 47374-4095
Email: timm@earlham.edu
Chair: Tim McLarnan, convenor

Franklin College
Franklin, IN 46131
Phone: 317-738-8000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Computing
101 Branigin Blvd, Franklin, IN 46131-2560
Email: kwood@franklincollege.edu
Chair: John Boardman, chair

Goshen College
Goshen, IN 46526
Phone: 574-535-7000
Highest Degree: BAC
Mathematics and Computing
1700 South Main Street, Goshen, IN 46526-4724
Email: dhousman@goshen.edu
Chair: David Housman, chair

Grace College
Winona Lake, IN 46590
Phone: 574-372-5100
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Sci & Math
200 Seminary Dr, Winona Lake, IN 46590-1294
Email: farwelk@grace.edu
Chair: Kristen Farwell, chair

Hanover College
Hanover, IN 47243
Phone: 812-866-7000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
P O Box 890, Hanover, IN 47243-0890
Email: rodgers@hanover.edu
Chair: Nancy Rodgers, chair

Holy Cross College
Notre Dame, IN 46556
Phone: 574-239-8400
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
54515 State Rd 933 N, Notre Dame, IN 46556-0308
Email: jalter@hcc-nd.edu
Chair: John Alter, chair

Huntington University
Huntington, IN 46750
Phone: 260-356-6000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math and Comp Sci
2303 College Ave, Huntington, IN 46750-1237
Phone: ext 4209
Email: jlehman@huntington.edu
Chair: Jeff Lehman, chair
Department of Mathematics, MSN
Dowden Hall 185, 2303 College Ave, Huntington, IN 46750
Chair: Daniel Dobbs

Indiana Institute of Technology
Ft Wayne, IN 46803
Phone: 219-422-5561
Highest Degree: BAC
Math Dept
1600 E Washington Blvd, Ft Wayne, IN 46803-1297
Phone: ext 207
Email: gamessick@indianatech.edu
Chair: Gary Messick, assoc dean

Indiana State University
Terre Haute, IN 47809
AMS Member
Phone: 812-237-6311
Highest Degree: MAS
Math & Comp Sci Dept
Root Hall A-115, 218 N Seventh St, Terre Haute, IN 47809-1941
Email: Liz.Brown@indstate.edu
Chair: Elizabeth M. Brown, chair

Indiana University Bloomington
Bloomington, IN 47405
AMS Member
Phone: 812-855-4848
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math
Rawles Hall 106, 831 E 3rd St, Bloomington, IN 47405-7106
Email: mathdept@indiana.edu
Chair: Elizabeth Housworth, chair
Sch of Informatics & Computing
919 E. 10th St, Room 210, Bloomington, IN 47408-0001
Phone: 812-855-1079
Email: schnabel@indiana.edu
Chair: Robert B Schnabel, dean
Dept of Stat
Statistics House, 309 N Park Ave, Bloomington, IN 47408-0001
Email: deptstat@indiana.edu
Chair: Karen Kafadar, chair

Indiana University East
Richmond, IN 47374
Phone: 765-973-8200
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
2325 Chester Blvd, Richmond, IN 47374-1289
Email: mpomper@iue.edu
Chair: Markus Pomper, chair

Indiana University Kokomo
Kokomo, IN 46904
Phone: 765-453-2000
Highest Degree: BAC
Natural, Info & Math Sci
2300 S Washington St, P O Box 9003, Kokomo, IN 46904-9003
Email: cchauret@iuk.edu
Chair: Christian Chauret, chair

Indiana University Northwest
Gary, IN 46408
AMS Member
Phone: 219-980-6500
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Act Sci
3400 Broadway, Gary, IN 46408-1197
Email: krlgilmo@iun.edu
Chair: I Hozo, chair

Indiana University South Bend
South Bend, IN 46615
AMS Member
Phone: 574-520-4872
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math Sci
1700 Mishawaka Ave, Box 7111, South Bend, IN 46634-7111
Email: mdarnel@iusb.edu
Chair: Mike Darnel, chair

Indiana University Southeast
New Albany, IN 47150
AMS Member
Phone: 812-941-2000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
4201 Grant Line Rd, New Albany, IN 47150-6405
Phone: ext 2270
Email: wclang@ius.edu
Chair: W Christopher Lang, chair
Sch of Natural Sci
4201 Grant Line Rd, New Albany, IN 47150-6405
Email: eotu@ius.edu
Chair: Emmanuel Otu, dean
Off of Information Tech
4201 Grant Line Rd, New Albany, IN 47150-6405
Email: lmand@ius.edu
Chair: Lawrence Mand, vice chancellor

Indiana University-Purdue University Ft Wayne
Ft Wayne, IN 46805
AMS Member
Phone: 260-481-6100
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math Sci
2101 Coliseum Blvd E, Ft Wayne, IN 46805-1499
Email: mathinfo@ipfw.edu
Chair: Peter Dragnev, chair
Dept of Comp Sci
2101 Coliseum Blvd E, Ft Wayne, IN 46805-1499
Email: nap@ipfw.indiana.edu
Chair: Peter A Ng, chair

Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis
Indianapolis, IN 46202
AMS Member
Phone: 317-274-5555
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math Sci
Sci Bldg, LD 270, 402 N Blackford St, Indianapolis, IN 46202-3216
Email: info@math.iupui.edu
Chair: Jyotirmoy Sarkar, chair
Comp & Info Sci Dept
723 W Michigan St SET II 280, Indianapolis, IN 46202-5132
Chair: Raymond C Y Chin, chair

Indiana Wesleyan University
Marion, IN 46953
Phone: 765-674-1703
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
4201 S Washington St, Marion, IN 46953-4974
Email: melvin.royer@indwes.edu
Chair: Melvin Royer

Ivy Tech Comm College of Indiana-Lafayette
Lafayette, IN 47903
Phone: 765-269-5100
Highest Degree: AB
Math Program
Box 6299, 3101 S Creasy Ln, Lafayette, IN 47903-6299
Email: wmercier@ivytech.edu
Chair: William C Mercier, chair

Ivy Tech Community College of Indiana
South Bend, IN 46619
Phone: 219-289-7001
Highest Degree: AB
Gen Edu Dept
220 Dean Johnson Blvd, South Bend, IN 46601-3415
Phone: ext 5416
Chair: Daniel Ledsome, chair

Ivy Tech Community College of Indiana-Wabash Valley
Terre Haute, IN 47802
Phone: 812-299-1121
Highest Degree: NON
Math Program
8000 South Education Drive, Terre Haute, IN 47802-4845
Email: cmccammo@ivytech.edu
Chair: Carrie McCammon, chair

Ivy Tech State College
Indianapolis, IN 46206
Phone: 317-921-4800
Highest Degree: AB
Math Dept
50 W Fall Creek Pkwy North Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46208-5752
Phone: ext 4505
Chair: Chair

Manchester University
North Manchester, IN 46962
Phone: 260-982-5000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Computer Sci
604 E College Ave, North Manchester, IN 46962-1954
Email: jpbrumbaugh-smith@manchester.edu
Chair: James P Brumbaugh-Smith, chair

Marian University
Indianapolis, IN 46222
Sch of Math & Sci
Marian Hall, 3200 Cold Spring Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46222-1997
Phone: 317-955-6331
Fax: 317-955-6456
Email: lbertocci@marian.edu
Chair: Loren A Bertocci, dean

Martin University
Indianapolis, IN 46218
Phone: 317-543-3235
Highest Degree: BAC
School of Math & Sci
2171 Avondale Pl, Indianapolis, IN 46218
Email: nmunson@martin.edu
Chair: Nancy L Munson, chair

Oakland City College
Oakland City, IN 47660
Phone: 812-749-4781
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
138 N Lucretia St, Oakland City, IN 47660
Phone: ext 285
Email: rwright@oak.edu
Chair: Rebecca Wright, chair

Purdue University
West Lafayette, IN 47907
AMS Member
Phone: 765-494-4600
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math
150 N University St, West Lafayette, IN 47907-2067
Email: goeke@math.purdue.edu
Chair: Gregery T. Buzzard, head
Comp Science Department
305 N University St, West Lafayette, IN 47907-2107
Email: dept@cs.purdue.edu
Chair: Sunil Prabhakar, head
School of Ind Engr
315 N Grant St, West Lafayette, IN 47907-2023
Email: abhi@purdue.edu
Chair: Abhijit Deshmukh,head
Dept of Stat
250 N University St, West Lafayette, IN 47907-2066
Email: head@stat.purdue.edu
Chair: Rebecca W Doerge, head

Purdue University Calumet
Hammond, IN 46323
AMS Member
Phone: 219-989-2273
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math, Comp Sci & Stat
2200 169th St, Hammond, IN 46323-2094
Email: cmmurphy@purduecal.edu
Chair: Catherine M Murphy, chair
Info Sys & Comp Prog
2200 169th St, PWR-216, Hammond, IN 46323-2094
Email: iscp@pucal.bitnet
Chair: L C Green, head

Purdue University North Central
Westville, IN 46391
Phone: 219-785-5200
Highest Degree: NON
Math, Stat & Physics Dept
1401 S US 421, Westville, IN 46391-9528
Email: pdas@pnc.edu
Chair: Purna Das, chair

Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
Terre Haute, IN 47803
Phone: 812-877-1511
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
5500 Wabash Ave, Terre Haute, IN 47803-3999
Email: rader@rose-hulman.edu
Chair: David Rader, Professor and Head of Mathematics

St Joseph's College
Rensselaer, IN 47978
Phone: 219-866-6000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
P O Box 808, 1498 S College Ave, Rensselaer, IN 47978-0808
Email: pgilbert@saintjoe.edu
Chair: Philip Gilbert, chair
Comp Sci Dept
1500 S College Ave, Rensselaer, IN 47978
Phone: 219-866-6114
Email: brianc@saintjoe.edu
Chair: Brian Capouch, chair

St Mary's College
Notre Dame, IN 46556
AMS Member
Phone: 574-284-4000
Highest Degree: BAC
Math Dept
The Avenue, 35 Madeleva, Notre Dame, IN 46556-5027
Email: jsnow@saintmarys.edu
Chair: Joanne R Snow, chair

St Mary-of-the-Woods College
St Mary Woods, IN 47876
Phone: 812-535-5151
Highest Degree: BAC
Sci & Math Dept
St Mary of the Woods, IN 47876-1099
Email: dgrabowski@smwc.edu
Chair: David T Grabowski, chair

Taylor University
Upland, IN 46989
Phone: 765-998-2751
Highest Degree: BAC
Mathematics Department
236 W Reade Ave, Upland, IN 46989
Email: jrcase@taylor.edu
Chair: Jeremy Case, chair
Comp Sci & Engr Dept
236 W Reade Ave, Upland, IN 46989-1001
Email: btoll@cse.taylor.edu
Chair: William Toll, chair

Taylor University, Ft Wayne
Ft Wayne, IN 46807
Phone: 219-456-2111
Highest Degree: BAC
Math & Comp Sys
Ft Wayne, IN 46807-2140
Phone: ext 3322
Chair: Chair

Tri State University
Angola, IN 46703
Phone: 219-665-4100
Highest Degree: BAC
Mathematics, Informatics, & Cybersecurity
1 University Ave, Angola, IN 46703-1764
Chair: William C Barge, chair

University of Evansville
Evansville, IN 47722
Phone: 812-488-2000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
1800 Lincoln Ave, Evansville, IN 47722-0001
Email: dd4@evansville.edu
Chair: David Dwyer, chair
Dept of Comp Sci
Evansville, IN 47722-0001
Chair: James D Westfall, chair

University of Indianapolis
Indianapolis, IN 46227
Phone: 317-788-3368
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
1400 E Hanna Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46227-3697
Email: oaks@uindy.edu
Chair: Jeffrey Oaks, chair

University of Notre Dame
Notre Dame, IN 46556
AMS Member
Phone: 574-631-7245
Highest Degree: PHD
Appl and Comp Math & Stat
153 Hurley Hall, Notre Dame, IN 46556-4618
Email: acms@nd.edu
Chair: Steven Buechler, chair
Dept of Math
255 Hurley Hall, Notre Dame, IN 46556-4618
Email: mgekhtma@nd.edu
Chair: Michael Gekhtman, chair
Dept of Comp Sci & Eng
384 Fitzpatrick Hall, Notre Dame, IN 46556-5637
Email: cse@nd.edu
Chair: Kevin W Bowyer, chair

University of Southern Indiana
Evansville, IN 47712
Phone: 812-464-8600
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
8600 University Blvd, Evansville, IN 47712-3596
Phone: 812-465-1689
Email: bwilding@usi.edu
Chair: William G. Wilding, Interim Chair

University of St Francis
Ft Wayne, IN 46808
Phone: 260-399-7700
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
2701 Spring St, Ft Wayne, IN 46808-3939
Phone: ext 8237
Email: vkutsenok@sf.edu
Chair: Victor Kutsenok, chair

Valparaiso University
Valparaiso, IN 46383
Phone: 219-464-5182
Highest Degree: MAS
Mathematics and Statistics
1900 Chapel Dr, Valparaiso, IN 46383-9978
Email: math.stat@valpo.edu
Chair: Kenneth Luther, chair

Vincennes University
Vincennes, IN 47591
Phone: 812-882-4000
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
1002 N Second St, MSC 26, Vincennes, IN 47591
Email: rbrian@vinu.edu
Chair: Randall Brian, chair

Wabash College
Crawfordsville, IN 47933
Phone: 765-361-6100
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
301 W Wabash Ave, P O Box 352, Crawfordsville, IN 47933-0352
Email: turnerw@wabash.edu
Chair: William Turner, chair

Whiteland Comm High School
Whiteland, IN 46184
300 Main St, Whiteland, IN 46184
Chair: Denise Snyder