Skip to Main Content

Directory of Institutions in the Mathematical Sciences

Kansas

Allen County Community College
Iola, KS 66749
Highest Degree: AB
Mathematics
1801 N. Cottonwood, Iola, KS 66749
Phone: 316-365-5116
Fax: 316-365-3284
Email: djoseph@allencc.edu
Chair: Doug Joseph
URL: http://www.allencc.edu

Baker University
Baldwin City, KS 66006
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math, Computer Science & Physics
PO Box 65, Baldwin City, KS 66006-0065
Phone: 785-594-8419
Fax: 785-594-8360
Email: llevy@bakeru.edu
Chair: Louis Levy, chair

Barton County Community College
Great Bend, KS 67530
Highest Degree: AB
Department of Life Science & Math
245 NE 30 Rd, Great Bend, KS 67530-9283
Phone: 620-792-9200
Fax: 620-786-1164
Email: ravitskiyO@bartonccc.edu
Chair: A Oleg Ravitskiy
Comp Sci Ctr
Griffith Hall B-17, Great Bend, KS 67530
Phone: 620-792-2701
Email: galec@bartonccc.edu
Chair: Cristi Gale

Benedictine College
Atchison, KS 66002
Highest Degree: BAC
Math & Comp Sci Dept
1020 N 2nd St, Atchison, KS 66002-1499
Phone: 913-360-7434
Fax: 913-360-7204
Email: ewest@benedictine.edu
Chair: Eric West, chair

Bethany College
Lindsborg, KS 67456
Highest Degree: BAC
Math & Physics Dept
335 E Swensson St, Lindsborg, KS 67456-0001
Phone: 913-227-3311
Chair: Pari Ford, chair

Bethel College
North Newton, KS 67117
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math Sci
300 E 27th St, North Newton, KS 67117-1716
Phone: 316-283-2500
Fax: 316-284-5286
Email: bhaines@bethelks.edu
Chair: Brenna Haines

Butler County Community College
El Dorado, KS 67042
Highest Degree: AB
Math Dept
901 S Haverhill, El Dorado, KS 67042-3280
Phone: 316-321-2222
Fax: 316-321-5122
Email: bbunck@butlercc.edu
Chair: Dr. Ben Bunck, Lead Instructor

Central Christian College of Kansas
McPherson, KS 67460
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math/Physical Sci
1200 S. Main Street, McPherson, KS 67460-5799
Phone: 316-241-0723
Email: robin.jackson@centralchristian.edu
Chair: Robin Jackson, chair
URL: http://www.centralchristian.edu/

Cloud County Community College
Concordia, KS 66901
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Mathematics
2221 Campus Dr, Concordia, KS 66901-1002
Phone: 785-243-1435
Fax: 785-243-1459
Email: mwhisler@cloud.edu
Chair: Mark Whisler

Coffeyville Community College
Coffeyville, KS 67337
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math & Sci
11th & Willow, Coffeyville, KS 67337-5064
Phone: 620-251-7700
Email: ryanw@coffeyville.edu
Chair: Ryan Willis, chair

Colby Community College
Colby, KS 67701
Highest Degree: NON
Mathematics Department
1255 South Range, Colby, KS 67701
Email: peter.christman@colbycc.edu
Chair: Peter Christman

Cowley County Community College
Arkansas City, KS 67005
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Natural Sci
125 South 2nd, Arkansas City, KS 67005
Phone: 620-441-5297
Fax: 620-441-5359
Email: April.Nittler@cowley.edu
Chair: Chair

Dodge City Community College
Dodge City, KS 67801
Dept of Math
2501 N 14th, Dodge City, KS 67801-2399
Phone: 620-227-9237
Fax: 620-227-9200
Email: acurtis@dc3.edu
Chair: Anita Curtis, chair

Donnelly College
Kansas City, KS 66102
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
608 N 18th St, Kansas City, KS 66102-4298
Phone: 913-621-8791
Fax: 913-621-0354
Email: amaradiaga@donnelly.edu
Chair: Ana Maradiaga, chair

Emporia State University
Emporia, KS 66801
Highest Degree: MAS
Department of Mathematics and Economics
1 Kellogg Circle, Campus Box 4027, Emporia, KS 66801-5087
Phone: 620-341-5281
Fax: 620-341-6055
Email: bhollenb@emporia.edu
Chair: Brian Hollenbeck, chair

Friends University
Wichita, KS 67213
Highest Degree: BAC
Natural Science/Math Div
2100 W University St, Wichita, KS 67213
Phone: 316-295-5879
Fax: 316-295-5407
Email: strasser@friends.edu
Chair: Nora Strasser, chair

Ft Hays State University
Hays, KS 67601
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Mathematics
600 Park St, Hays, KS 67601-4099
Phone: 785-628-4240
Fax: 785-628-5816
Email: kdreilin@fhsu.edu
Chair: Keith Dreiling, chair

Ft Scott Community College
Ft Scott, KS 66701
Dept of Science & Math
2108 Horton, Ft Scott, KS 66701-3199
Phone: 316-223-2700
Email: tracys@fortscott.edu
Chair: Tracy Springer
URL: http://www.fortscott.edu

Garden City Community College
Garden City, KS 67846
Highest Degree: AB
Math Division
801 Campus Dr, Garden City, KS 67846-9974
Phone: 620-276-9554
Fax: 620-276-0465
Email: nicole.dick@gcccks.edu
Chair: Nicole Dick
URL: https://www.gcccks.edu/academics/divisions-folder/math-and-science/mathematics.aspx

Haskell Indian Nations Univ
Lawrence, KS 66046
Department of Mathematics
Sequoyah Hall 142, 155 Indian Avenue, Lawrence, KS 66046-4800
Email: gbegaye@haskell.edu
Chair: Gabriel Begaye, Chair

Hesston College
Hesston, KS 67062
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
301 S Main St, Hesston, KS 67062
Phone: 620-327-4221
Fax: 620-327-8300
Email: jeffb@hesston.edu
Chair: Jeff Baumgartner (Chair of the Natural Sciences Department)
URL: http://hesston.edu

Highland Community College
Highland, KS 66035
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
606 W Main St, Highland, KS 66035-4165
Phone: 785-442-6077
Email: jhurn@highland.cc.ks.us
Chair: Jeffrey L Hurn, chair

Hutchinson Community College
Hutchinson, KS 67501
Highest Degree: AB
Natl Sci & Math
1300 North Plum, Hutchinson, KS 67501-5894
Phone: 316-665-3483
Fax: 316-665-3310
Email: paramoret@hutchcc.edu
Chair: TRICIA PARAMORE, chair

Independence Community College
Independence, KS 67301
Highest Degree: AB
Div of Math & Sci
1057 W College Ave, Independence, KS 67301-8556
Phone: 620-331-4100
Fax: 620-331-6821
Email: msaleh@indycc.edu
Chair: Mona Saleh

Johnson County Community College
Overland Park, KS 66210
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
12345 College Blvd, Overland Park, KS 66210-1299
Phone: 913-469-4451
Fax: 913-469-2537
Email: bedmond3@jccc.edu
Chair: Beth Edmonds, chair

Kansas City Kansas Community College
Kansas City, KS 66112
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Mathematics
7250 State Ave, Kansas City, KS 66112-3003
Phone: 913-334-1100
Fax: 913-288-7677
Email: Jtaylor@kckcc.edu
Chair: Jonathan Taylor, Math Department Coordinator/Professor
URL: http://www.kckcc.edu/academics/academic-divisions/msbt

Kansas Newman College
Wichita, KS 67213
Highest Degree: BAC
Math Dept
3100 McCormick Ave, Wichita, KS 67213-2097
Phone: 316-942-4291
Fax: 316-942-4483
Email: burgesonj@newmanu.edu
Chair: John Vogt, chair

Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506
AMS Member
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math
Cardwell Hall, Rm 138, 1228 N. Martin Luther King Jr. Drive, Manhattan, KS 66506-2602
Phone: 785-532-6750
Fax: 785-532-0546
Chair: Andrew Bennett, head
Comp & Info Sci Dept
234 Nichols Hall, Manhattan, KS 66506-2302
Phone: 785-532-6350
Fax: 785-532-7353
Email: gurdip@ksu.edu
Chair: Gurdip Singh, chair
Dept of Statistics
1116 Mid-Campus Drive North, 101 Dickens Hall, Manhattan, KS 66506-0802
Phone: 785-532-6883
Fax: 785-532-7736
Email: statdept@ksu.edu
Chair: Christopher I. Vahl

Kansas State University-Salina
Salina, KS 67401
Integrated Studies Department
2310 Centennial Rd, Salina, KS 67401-8196
Phone: 785-826-2692
Fax: 785-826-2627
Email: tdh@k-state.edu
Chair: Troy Harding
URL: https://polytechnic.k-state.edu/academics/

Kansas Wesleyan University
Salina, KS 67401
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
100 E Claflin, Salina, KS 67401-6196
Fax: 785-827-0927
Email: jacob.ogle@kwu.edu
Chair: Jacob Ogle

Labette Community College
Parsons, KS 67357
Highest Degree: NON
Dept of Math
200 S 14th Street, Parsons, KS 67357-4299
Phone: 620-421-6700
Fax: 620-421-4481
Email: davidb@labette.edu
Chair: David Beach, chair

McPherson College
McPherson, KS 67460
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math Sci
1600 E Euclid, McPherson, KS 67460-3899
Phone: 620-241-0731
Fax: 620-241-8443
Email: rodrigur@mcpherson.edu
Email: fryet@mcpherson.edu
Chair: Tim Frye

MidAmerica Nazarene University
Olathe, KS 66062
Dept of Natural, Health and Mathematical Sciences
2030 College Way, Olathe, KS 66062-1851
Phone: 913-782-3750
Fax: 913-791-3403
Email: amhodges@mnu.edu
Chair: Abby Hodges, chair

Neosho County Community College
Chanute, KS 66720
Highest Degree: NON
Dept of Math
800 W 14th St, Chanute, KS 66720
Phone: 316-431-2820
Email: pwalcher@neosho.edu
Chair: Paul Walcher, chair

Ottawa University
Ottawa, KS 66067
Highest Degree: BAC
Div of Math & Natural Sci & Engineering
1001 S Cedar St, Ottawa, KS 66067-3399
Phone: 785-242-5200
Email: steven.boese@ottawa.edu
Chair: Steven R Boese, chair
URL: https://ottawa.smartcatalogiq.com/2021-2022/Catalog/Undergraduate-Courses/MAT

Pittsburg State University
Pittsburg, KS 66762
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math
1701 S Broadway, Pittsburg, KS 66762-5880
Phone: 620-235-4400
Fax: 620-235-4429
Email: math@pittstate.edu
Chair: Tim Flood, chair
Comp Sci & Info Sys Dept
1701 S Broadway, Pittsburg, KS 66762-5880
Phone: 620-235-4536
Fax: 620-235-4578
Email: csis@pittstate.edu
Chair: Kailash Chandra

Pratt Community College
Pratt, KS 67124
Highest Degree: NON
Dept of Math
348 NE S R 61, Pratt, KS 67124-8317
Phone: 620-672-5641
Fax: 620-450-2285
Email: Royc@prattcc.edu
Chair: Roy Clark, chair

Seward County Community College
Liberal, KS 67905
Highest Degree: AB
Math, Science, HPERD
1801 N Kansas, Liberal, KS 67905-1137
Phone: 620-624-1951
Fax: 620-417-1549
Email: william.bryan@sccc.edu
Chair: William Bryan

Southwestern College
Winfield, KS 67156
Highest Degree: BAC
Math Dept
100 N College St, Winfield, KS 67156-2499
Phone: 620-229-6373
Fax: 620-229-6112
Email: edward.loeb@sckans.edu
Chair: Edward A Loeb

Sterling College
Sterling, KS 67579
Highest Degree: BAC
Math Dept
125 W Cooper St, Sterling, KS 67579-1533
Phone: 316-278-2173
Email: pkosek@sterling.edu
Chair: Peter Kosek, Chair

Tabor College
Hillsboro, KS 67063
Highest Degree: BAC
Science & Math
400 S Jefferson, Hillsboro, KS 67063-1758
Phone: 316-947-3121
Fax: 316-947-2607
Email: danielcreamer@tabor.edu

Univ of Kansas Medical Center
Kansas City, KS 66160
Department of Biostatistics
5028 Robinson, 3901 Rainbow Blvd, Kansas City, KS 66160
Email: mmayo@kumc.edu
Chair: Matthew Mayo, Chair

University of Kansas
Lawrence, KS 66045
AMS Member
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Mathematics
405 Snow Hall, 1460 Jayhawk Blvd, Lawrence, KS 66045-7523
Phone: 785-864-3651
Fax: 785-864-5255
Email: math@ku.edu
Chair: Weizhang Huang, chair
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Eaton Hall #2001, 1520 W 15th St, Lawrence, KS 66045-7621
Phone: 785-864-4620
Fax: 785-864-3226
Email: esp@ku.edu
Email: graduate@eecs.ku.edu
Chair: Erik Perrins
URL: http://eecs.ku.edu

University of St Mary
Leavenworth, KS 66048
Highest Degree: BAC
Sci & Math Dept
4100 S Fourth St, Leavenworth, KS 66048-5082
Phone: 913-682-6405
Fax: 913-758-6140
Email: silveyr@stmary.edu
Chair: Rick Silvey, chair

Washburn University of Topeka
Topeka, KS 66621
Highest Degree: BAC
Mathematics & Statistics
1700 SW College Avenue, Topeka, KS 66621-1110
Phone: 785-670-1491
Fax: 785-670-1297
Email: sarah.cook@washburn.edu
Chair: Sarah Cook, chair

Wichita State University
Wichita, KS 67260
AMS Member
Highest Degree: PHD
Mathematics, Statistics & Physics
1845 Fairmount St., Wichita, KS 67260-0033
Phone: 316-978-3160
Fax: 316-978-3748
Email: mathstat@math.wichita.edu
Chair: Dr. Ziqi Sun, Chair
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
1845 Fairmount Ave, Wichita, KS 67260-0083
Phone: 316-978-3156
Fax: 316-978-3984
Email: gergely.zaruba@wichita.edu
Chair: Gergely Zaruba
URL: https://www.wichita.edu/academics/engineering/eecs/