American Mathematical Society

My Account · My Cart · Customer Services · FAQ  

Directory of Institutions in the Mathematical Sciences

Kansas

Allen County Community College
Iola, KS 66749
Phone: 316-365-5116
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math & Sci
Iola, KS 66749
Phone: ext 242
Email: muller@allencc.edu
Chair: Teresa Muller, dean

Baker University
Baldwin City, KS 66006
Phone: 785-594-6451
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math, Comp Sci & Phys
P O Box 65, Baldwin City, KS 66006-0065
Email: gene.johnson@bakeru.edu
Chair: Gene Johnson, chair

Barton County Community College
Great Bend, KS 67530
Phone: 620-792-9200
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
245 NE 30 Rd, Great Bend, KS 67530-9283
Email: harringtonj@bartonccc.edu
Chair: Jo Harrington, chair
Comp Sci Ctr
Griffith Hall B-17, Great Bend, KS 67530
Phone: ext 254
Chair: Mark Dahlke, chair

Benedictine College
Atchison, KS 66002
Phone: 913-367-5340
Highest Degree: BAC
Math & Comp Sci Dept
1020 N 2nd St, Atchison, KS 66002-1499
Email: ewest@benedictine.edu
Chair: Eric West, chair

Bethany College
Lindsborg, KS 67456
Phone: 913-227-3311
Highest Degree: BAC
Math & Physics Dept
335 E Swensson St, Lindsborg, KS 67456-0001
Phone: 785)227 3380 x 8263
Email: pengn@bethanylb.edu
Chair: Na Peng, chair

Bethel College
North Newton, KS 67117
Phone: 316-283-2500
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math Sci
300 E 27th St, North Newton, KS 67117-1716
Phone: 316-283-2500 EXT 294
Email: math@bethelks.edu
Chair: Lisa R. Thimm, chair

Butler County Community College
El Dorado, KS 67042
Phone: 316-321-2222
Highest Degree: AB
Math Dept
901 S Haverhill, El Dorado, KS 67042-3280
Phone: ext 138
Chair: Larry Friesen, chair

Central Christian College of Kansas
McPherson, KS 67460
Phone: 316-241-0723
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math/Physical Sci
McPherson, KS 67460-5799
Phone: ext 355
Email: robin-jackson@centralchristian.edu
Chair: Robin Jackson, chair

Cloud County Community College
Concordia, KS 66901
Phone: 785-243-1435
Highest Degree: NON
Dept of Math
2221 Campus Dr, Concordia, KS 66901-1002
Phone: ext 221
Email: mwhisler@cloud.edu
Chair: Mark Whisler, chair

Coffeyville Community College
Coffeyville, KS 67337
Phone: 620-251-7700
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math & Sci
11th & Willow, Coffeyville, KS 67337-5064
Phone: ext 2164
Email: ryanw@coffeyville.edu
Chair: Ryan Wills, chair

Colby Community College
Colby, KS 67701
Phone: 785-462-3984
Highest Degree: AB
Div of Math & Sci
1255 South Range, Colby, KS 67701
Phone: ext 219
Email: john.olson@colbycc.edu
Chair: John Olson, div chair

Cowley County Community College
Arkansas City, KS 67005
Phone: 800-593-2222
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Natural Sci
125 South 2nd, Arkansas City, KS 67005
Chair: Chair

Dodge City Community College
Dodge City, KS 67801
Phone: 620-225-1321
Dept of Math
2501 N 14th, Dodge City, KS 67801-2399
Email: acurtis@dc3.edu
Chair: Anita Curtis, chair

Donnelly College
Kansas City, KS 66102
Phone: 913-621-6070
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
608 N 18th St, Kansas City, KS 66102-4298
Chair: Gonca Yurten, chair

Emporia State University
Emporia, KS 66801
AMS Member
Phone: 620-341-5281
Highest Degree: MAS
Department of Mathematics and Economics
1 Kellogg Circle, Campus Box 4027, Emporia, KS 66801-5087
Email: hyanik@emporia.edu
Chair: Joe Yanik, chair

Friends University
Wichita, KS 67213
Phone: 316-295-5818
Highest Degree: BAC
Natural Science/Math Div
2100 W University St, Wichita, KS 67213
Email: strasser@friends.edu
Chair: Nora Strasser, chair

Ft Hays State University
Hays, KS 67601
Phone: 785-628-42400
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Mathematics
600 Park St, Hays, KS 67601-4099
Email: mriazi@fhsu.edu
Chair: Mohammad Riazi-Kermani, chair

Ft Scott Community College
Ft Scott, KS 66701
Phone: 316-223-2700
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Science & Math
2108 Horton, Ft Scott, KS 66701-3199
Chair: Kathy Malone, chair

Garden City Community College
Garden City, KS 67846
Phone: 620-276-7611
Highest Degree: AB
Math Div
801 Campus Dr, Garden City, KS 67846-9974
Email: kay.davis@gcccks.edu
Chair: Kay Davis, div chair

Hesston College
Hesston, KS 67062
Phone: 620-327-4221
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
Hesston, KS 67062
Phone: ext 8131
Email: jeff@hesston.edu
Chair: Jeff Baumgartner, head

Highland Community College
Highland, KS 66035
Phone: 785-442-6000
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
606 W Main St, Highland, KS 66035-4165
Email: jhurn@highland.cc.ks.us
Chair: Jeffrey L Hurn, chair

Hutchinson Community College
Hutchinson, KS 67501
Phone: 316-665-3500
Highest Degree: AB
Natl Sci & Math
1300 North Plum, Hutchinson, KS 67501-5894
Email: turnerp@hutchcc.edu
Chair: Pamela Turner, co-chair

Independence Community College
Independence, KS 67301
Phone: 620-331-4100
Highest Degree: AB
Div of Math & Sci
1057 W College Ave, Independence, KS 67301-8556
Phone: ext 5456
Email: msaleh@indycc.edu
Chair: Mona Saleh

Johnson County Community College
Overland Park, KS 66210
Phone: 913-469-8500
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
12345 College Blvd, Overland Park, KS 66210-1299
Email: jfrost@jccc.edu
Chair: Jeff Frost, asst dean

Kansas City Kansas Community College
Kansas City, KS 66112
Phone: 913-334-1100
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
7250 State Ave, Kansas City, KS 66112-3003
Phone: ext 7268
Chair: Janet Van Cleave, coord

Kansas Newman College
Wichita, KS 67213
Phone: 316-942-4291
Highest Degree: BAC
Math Dept
3100 McCormick Ave, Wichita, KS 67213-2097
Phone: ext 162
Email: burgesonj@newmanu.edu
Chair: John Vogt, chair

Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506
AMS Member
Phone: 785-532-6011
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math
Cardwell Hall, Rm 138, Manhattan, KS 66506-2602
Email: math@math.ksu.edu
Chair: Andrew Bennett, head
Comp & Info Sci Dept
234 Nichols Hall, Manhattan, KS 66506-2302
Email: gurdip@ksu.edu
Chair: Gurdip Singh, chair
Dept of Stat
101 Dickens Hall, Manhattan, KS 66506-0802
Email: statdept@ksu.edu
Chair: Gary Gadbury, head

Kansas State University-Salina
Salina, KS 67401
Dept of Arts, Sci & Business
2310 Centennial Rd, Salina, KS 67401-8196
Chair: Don Von Bergen, head

Kansas Wesleyan University
Salina, KS 67401
Phone: 785-827-5541 or 800-874-1154
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
100 E Claflin, Salina, KS 67401-6196
Phone: ext 2420
Email: jacob.ogle@kwu.edu
Chair: Jacob Ogle

Labette Community College
Parsons, KS 67357
Phone: 620-421-6700
Highest Degree: NON
Dept of Math
200 S 14th Street, Parsons, KS 67357-4299
Phone: 620-820-1163
Email: davidb@labette.edu
Chair: David Beach, chair

McPherson College
McPherson, KS 67460
Phone: 620-241-0731
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math Sci
1600 E Euclid, McPherson, KS 67460-3899
Phone: ext 1209
Email: reynoldm@mcpherson.edu
Chair: Michael Reynolds, chair

MidAmerica Nazarene University
Olathe, KS 66062
Phone: 913-782-3750
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
2030 College Way, Olathe, KS 66062-1851
Phone: ext 3444
Email: mabrown@mnu.edu
Chair: Mark Brown, area coor

Neosho County Community College
Chanute, KS 66720
Phone: 316-431-2820
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
Chanute, KS 66720
Phone: ext 233
Chair: James Carlson, chair

Ottawa University
Ottawa, KS 66067
Phone: 785-242-5200
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Physics
101 S Cedar St, Ottawa, KS 66067-3399
Phone: ext 5462
Chair: chair

Pittsburg State University
Pittsburg, KS 66762
Phone: 620-231-7000
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math
1701 S Broadway, Pittsburg, KS 66762-5880
Email: math@pittstate.edu
Email: tflood@pittstate.edu
Chair: Tim Flood, chair
Comp Sci & Info Sys Dept
1701 S Broadway, Pittsburg, KS 66762-5880
Email: csis@pittstate.edu
Chair: Kailash Chandra

Pratt Community College
Pratt, KS 67124
Phone: 620-672-5641
Highest Degree: NON
Dept of Math
348 NE S R 61, Pratt, KS 67124-8317
Phone: 620-672-5641 EXT 213
Fax: 620-450-2285
Email: Royc@prattcc.edu
Chair: Roy Clark, chair

Seward County Community College
Liberal, KS 67905
Phone: 620-624-1951
Highest Degree: NON
Math, Sci HPERD
1801 N Kansas, Liberal, KS 67905-1137
Phone: ext 1500
Email: luke.dowell@sccc.edu
Chair: Luke Dowell

Southwestern College
Winfield, KS 67156
Phone: 800-846-1543
Highest Degree: BAC
Math Dept
100 N College St, Winfield, KS 67156-2499
Email: edward.loeb@sckans.edu
Chair: Edward A Loeb

Sterling College
Sterling, KS 67579
Phone: 316-278-2173
Highest Degree: BAC
Math Dept
125 W Cooper St, Sterling, KS 67579-1533
Phone: ext 243
Email: jconcard@sterling.edu
Chair: Jonathon Conard

Tabor College
Hillsboro, KS 67063
Phone: 316-947-3121
Highest Degree: BAC
Math & Comp Sci Dept
400 S Jefferson St, Hillsboro, KS 67063-1758
Phone: ext 1133
Email: timothyf@tabor.edu
Chair: Timothy Frye, chair

University of Kansas
Lawrence, KS 66045
AMS Member
Phone: 785-864-2700
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Mathematics
405 Snow Hall, 1460 Jayhawk Blvd, Lawrence, KS 66045-7523
Email: gprothe@ku.edu
Chair: Daniel Katz, chair
Electrical Engr & Comp Sci Dept
Eaton Hall #2001, 1520 W 15th St, Lawrence, KS 66045-7621
Email: undergrad@eecs.ku.edu
Email: graduate@eecs.ku.edu
Chair: Glenn Prescott, chair

University of St Mary
Leavenworth, KS 66048
Phone: 913-682-5151
Highest Degree: BAC
Sci & Math Dept
4100 S Fourth St, Leavenworth, KS 66048-5082
Email: silveyr@stmary.edu
Chair: Rick Silvey, chair

Washburn University of Topeka
Topeka, KS 66621
Phone: 785-231-1010
Highest Degree: BAC
Math & Stat
17th & College, Topeka, KS 66621-1110
Email: kevin.charlwood@washburn.edu
Chair: Kevin Charlwood, chair

Wichita State University
Wichita, KS 67260
AMS Member
Phone: 316-978-3456
Highest Degree: PHD
Math, Stats & Physics Dept
1845 N Fairmount Ave, Wichita, KS 67260-0033
Email: mathstat@math.wichita.edu
Chair: Buma Fridman, chair
EECS Dept
1845 Fairmount Ave, Wichita, KS 67260-0083
Chair: John Watkins, chair