American Mathematical Society

My Account · My Cart · Customer Services · FAQ  

Directory of Institutions in the Mathematical Sciences

Minnesota

Alexandria Technical College
Alexandria, MN 56308
Phone: 320-762-0221
Liberal Arts Dept
1601 Jefferson St, Alexandria, MN 56308-3799
Phone: ext 4431
Fax: 320-762-4501
Email: marylnl@alextech.edu
Chair: Maryln Lehmkuhl

Anoka-Ramsey Community College
Coon Rapids, MN 55433
Phone: 763-433-1100
Highest Degree: NON
Math/Comp Sci Div
11200 Mississippi Blvd NW, Coon Rapids, MN 55433-3470
Phone: 763-433-1100
Fax: 763-433-1521
Email: bruce.bordwell@anokaramsey.edu
Chair: Bruce Bordwell

Augsburg College
Minneapolis, MN 55454
Phone: 612-330-1000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
2211 Riverside Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55454-9904
Phone: 612-330-1065
Fax: 612-330-1393
Email: zobitz@augsburg.edu
Chair: John Zobitz, chair
Dept of Comp Sci
2211 Riverside Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55454-1351
Phone: 612-330-1000
Fax: 612-330-1649
Email: petit@augsburg.edu
Chair: Noel Petit, chair

Bemidji State University
Bemidji, MN 56601
Phone: 218-755-2000
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
Box 23, 1500 Birchmont Dr NE, Bemidji, MN 56601-2699
Phone: 218-755-2846
Fax: 218-755-2822
Email: dwebb@bemidjistate.edu
Chair: Derek Webb, chair

Bethel University
St Paul, MN 55112
Phone: 612-638-6400
Highest Degree: BAC
Math & Comp Sci Dept
3900 Bethel Dr, St Paul, MN 55112-6902
Phone: 612-638-6131
Fax: 612-638-6001
Email: turnquist@bethel.edu
Chair: Brian Turnquist, chair

Carleton College
Northfield, MN 55057
AMS Member
Phone: 507-222-4000
Highest Degree: BAC
Mathematics and Statistics Dept
One N College St, Northfield, MN 55057-4025
Phone: 507-222-4360
Fax: 507-222-4312
Email: lchihara@carleton.edu
Chair: Laura Chihara, chair

Central Lakes College
Brainerd, MN 56401
Phone: 218-855-8000
Highest Degree: AB
Math Dept
501 W College Dr, Brainerd, MN 56401-3900
Phone: 218-855-8246
Fax: 218-855-8220
Email: rpickeri@clcmn.edu
Chair: Roger Pickering, chair

Century Community College & Technical College
White Bear Lake, MN 55110
Phone: 651-779-3376
Highest Degree: NON
Math Dept
3300 Century Ave N, White Bear Lake, MN 55110
Phone: 651-779-3383
Email: amy.canavan@century.edu
Chair: Amy Canavan

College of Saint Benedict and Saint John's University
St Joseph, MN 56374
Phone: 320-363-2011
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
Peter Engel Sci Ctr, Collegeville, MN 56321-3000
Phone: 320-363-2454
Fax: 320-363-3202
Email: rhesse@csbsju.edu
Chair: Robert Hesse, chair

College of St Scholastica
Duluth, MN 55811
Phone: 218-723-6000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
1200 Kenwood Ave, Duluth, MN 55811-4199
Phone: 218-723-6716
Fax: 218-723-6472
Email: lqson@css.edu
Chair: Luther Qson, chair

Concordia College, Moorhead
Moorhead, MN 56560
Phone: 218-299-4000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
901 Eighth St S, Moorhead, MN 56562-0001
Phone: 218-299-4151
Fax: 218-299-4308
Email: mathcs@cord.edu
Chair: Douglas Anderson, chair

Concordia University, St Paul
St Paul, MN 55104
Phone: 651-641-8278
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
1282 Concordia Avenue, St Paul, MN 55104-5494
Phone: 651-641-8848
Fax: 651-603-6291
Chair: Robert Krueger

Gustavus Adolphus College
St Peter, MN 56082
AMS Member
Phone: 507-933-8000
Highest Degree: BAC
Math & Comp Sci Dept
800 W College Ave, St Peter, MN 56082
Phone: 507-933-7483
Fax: 507-933-7041
Email: hewitt@gustavus.edu
Chair: Barbara Knight Kaiser, chair

Hamline University
St Paul, MN 55104
Phone: 651-523-2800
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
MB 0140, 1536 Hewitt Ave, St Paul, MN 55104-1284
Phone: 651-523-2311
Fax: 651-523-2620
Email: math@hamline.edu
Chair: Wojciech Komornicki, chair

Hibbing Community College
Hibbing, MN 55746
Phone: 218-262-6700
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
1515 E 25th St, Hibbing, MN 55746
Phone: 218-262-7368
Fax: 218-262-6717
Email: lyndaruud@hibbing.edu
Chair: Lynda B Ruud, chair

Inver Hills Community College
Inver Grove Heights, MN 55076
Phone: 651-450-3000
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
2500 80th St E, Inver Grove Heights, MN 55076
Phone: 651-450-3785
Fax: 651-450-3303
Email: cnaught@inverhills.edu
Chair: Carrie Naughton

Itasca Community College
Grand Rapids, MN 55744
Phone: 218-322-2300
Math & Sci Dept
1851 Hwy 169E, Grand Rapids, MN 55744-3396
Phone: 218-322-2400
Fax: 218-327-4350
Email: serway@itascacc.edu
Chair: Barbara McDonald, acad dean

Macalester College
St Paul, MN 55105
AMS Member
Phone: 651-696-6287
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math, Stat & Comp Sci
1600 Grand Ave, St Paul, MN 55105-1899
Phone: 651-696-6287
Chair: Tom Halverson, chair

Martin Luther College
New Ulm, MN 56073
Phone: 507-354-8221
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Sci
1995 Luther Ct, New Ulm, MN 56073-3300
Phone: ext 265
Fax: 507-354-8225
Email: ashrf@mlc-wels.edu
Chair: Richard Ash, chair

Mesabi Range Community & Technical College
Virginia, MN 55792
Phone: 218-749-7700
Highest Degree: AB
Math/Sci
1001 Chestnut St W, Virginia, MN 55792-3448
Phone: 218-749-9630
Fax: 218-749-7782
Email: l.haz@mr.mnscu.edu
Chair: L Hazaveesingh, chair

Metropolitan St Univ

Phone: 651-772-7777
Dept of Math
700 E 7th St, St Paul, MN 55106
Phone: 651-772-7834
Email: samad.mortabit@metrostate.edu
Chair: Samad Mortabit, chair

Minneapolis Community & Technical College
Minneapolis, MN 55403
Phone: 612-659-6000
Highest Degree: AB
Math/CSCI Dept
1501 Hennepin Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55403-1710
Phone: 612-659-6420
Fax: 612-659-6825
Email: ed.seifert@minneapolis.edu
Chair: Carmen Buhler

Minnesota State Community & Technical College
Fergus Falls, MN 56537
Phone: 218-736-1500
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
1414 College Way, Fergus Falls, MN 56537-1009
Phone: 218-736-1633
Fax: 218-736-1510
Email: tanya.hanstad@minnesota.edu
Chair: Tanya Hanstad, chair

Minnesota State University, Mankato
Mankato, MN 56001
AMS Member
Phone: 507-389-1453
Highest Degree: MAS
Math & Stat Dept
273 Wissink Hall, Mankato, MN 56001-6062
Phone: 507-389-1453
Fax: 507-389-6376
Email: skye.dauer@mnsu.edu
Chair: Charles Waters, chair
Dept of Comp Sci
273 Wissink Hall, Mankato, MN 56001
Phone: 507-389-2968
Fax: 507-389-6376
Email: steven.case@mnsu.edu
Chair: Steven Case, chair

Minnesota West Community & Technical College
Worthington, MN 56187
Phone: 507-372-3400
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
1450 College Way, Worthington, MN 56187-3099
Phone: 507-372-3432
Fax: 507-372-5801
Email: dave.matthews@mnwest.edu
Chair: David Matthew, chair

Moorhead State University, Moorhead
Moorhead, MN 56563
Phone: 218-477-4000
Highest Degree: BAC
Math Dept
1104 7th Ave S, Moorhead, MN 56563-0001
Phone: 218-477-2274
Fax: 218-477-2984
Email: fagerstrom@mnstate.edu
Chair: Ellen Fagerstrom
Dept of Comp Sci & Info Sys
Moorhead, MN 56563-0001
Phone: 218-477-2299
Fax: 218-477-2168
Email: brekke@mnstate.edu
Chair: Daniel Brekke, chair

Normandale Community College
Bloomington, MN 55431
Phone: 952-358-8200
Highest Degree: NON
Dept of Math/Comp Sci
9700 France Ave S, Bloomington, MN 55431-4399
Phone: 952-358-8767
Fax: 952-358-8101
Email: mark.ahrens@normandale.edu
Chair: Mark Ahrens, chair

North Hennepin Community College
Brooklyn Park, MN 55445
Phone: 763-424-0702
Highest Degree: NON
Dept of Math
7411 85th Ave N, Brooklyn Park, MN 55445-2231
Phone: 763-424-0833
Fax: 763-493-0511
Email: SVanAsten@nhcc.edu
Chair: Chair

Northland Community College
Thief River Falls, MN 56701
Phone: 218-681-0701
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
Highway 1 E, Thief River Falls, MN 56701-2598
Phone: ext 769
Email: alan.swanson@northlandcollege.edu
Chair: Lyle Batton, chair
Dept of Comp Sci
Thief River Falls, MN 56701
Phone: 218-681-2181
Chair: Chair

Northwestern College
St Paul, MN 55113
Phone: 651-631-5100
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Sci & Math
3003 Snelling Ave N, St Paul, MN 55113-1598
Phone: 651-631-5100
Email: astrid.northrup@northwestcollege.edu
Chair: Astrid Northrup, chair

Rainy River Community College
International Falls, MN 56649
Phone: 218-285-2212
Math Dept
1501 Highway 71, International Falls, MN 56649
Phone: 218-285-2235
Email: jwickstrom@rrcc.mnscu.edu
Chair: Jeff Wickstrom, chair

Riverland Community College
Austin, MN 55912
Phone: 507-433-0520
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
1800 8th Ave NW, Austin, MN 55912-1470
Phone: 507-433-0528
Fax: 507-433-0515
Email: john.carlson@riverland.edu
Chair: Chair

Rochester Community & Technical College
Rochester, MN 55901
Phone: 507-285-7210
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
Rochester, MN 55901
Phone: 507-285-7210
Email: david.atwood@roch.edu
Chair: A Hesse, chair

Southwest Minn St University
Marshall, MN 56258
Phone: 507-537-7021
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math/Comp Sci
1501 State St, Marshall, MN 56258-1598
Phone: 507-537-6163
Fax: 507-537-6151
Email: dkaiser@smsu.edu
Chair: Dan Kaiser, chair

St Catherine University
St Paul, MN 55105
Phone: 651-690-6866
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Physics
2004 Randolph Ave, St Paul, MN 55105-1794
Phone: 651-690-6634
Fax: 651-690-8657
Email: mlbrown@stkate.edu
Chair: Monica Brown, chair

St Catherine University
Saint Paul, MN 55105
Phone: 651-690-6866
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Physics
2004 Randolph Ave, St Paul, MN 55105-1794
Phone: 651-690-6634
Fax: 651-690-8657
Email: mlbrown@stkate.edu
Chair: Monica Brown, chair

St Cloud State University
St Cloud, MN 56301
Phone: 302-308-2148
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math & Stats
139 Engr & Comp Ctr, 720 4th Ave S, St Cloud, MN 56301-4498
Phone: 302-308-3001
Email: mathstat@stcloudstate.edu
Chair: Peiyi Zhao, Chairperson
Comp Sci Dept
720 4th Ave S, ECC139, St Cloud, MN 56301-4498
Phone: 302-308-4966
Fax: 302-308-4269
Email: csci@stcloudstate.edu
Chair: Jayantha Herath, chair
Dept of Mathematics & Statistics
720 4th Ave S, ECC139, St Cloud, MN 56301-4498
Phone: 302-308-6169
Email: mathstat@stcloudstate.edu
Chair: Peiyi Zhao, Chairperson

St John's University
Collegeville, MN 56321
Phone: 320-363-2011
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
Peter Engel Sci Ctr, 2945 Abbey Place, Collegeville, MN 56321-3000
Phone: 320-363-2454
Fax: 320-363-3202
Email: rhesse@csbsju.edu
Chair: Robert Hesse, chair
Comp Sci Dept
Peter Engel Sci Ctr, Collegeville, MN 56321-3000
Phone: 320-363-3073
Fax: 320-363-3202
Email: irahal@csbsju.edu
Chair: Imad Rahal, chair

St Mary's University of Minnesota
Winona, MN 55987
Phone: 507-452-4430
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Stat
700 Terrace Hts, Winona, MN 55987-1399
Phone: 507-457-6650
Fax: 507-457-1633
Email: kdennis@smumn.edu
Chair: Kevin Dennis, chair
Comp Sci Dept
700 Terrace Hts #1459, Winona, MN 55987-1399
Phone: 507-457-1496
Fax: 507-457-1633
Email: asmith@smumn.edu
Chair: Ann Smith, chair

St Olaf College
Northfield, MN 55057
AMS Member
Phone: 507-786-2222
Highest Degree: BAC
Math, Stat & Comp Sci Dept
Regents Hall, Rm 307, 1520 St Olaf Ave, Northfield, MN 55057-1098
Phone: 507-786-3113
Fax: 507-786-3116
Email: math-info@stolaf.edu
Chair: Jill Dietz, chair

University of Minnesota-Crookston
Crookston, MN 56716
Phone: 218-281-6510
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
2900 University Ave, Crookston, MN 56716-5001
Phone: 218-281-8265
Fax: 218-281-8050
Email: bpeterso@umn.edu
Chair: William Peterson, chair

University of Minnesota-Duluth
Duluth, MN 55812
AMS Member
Phone: 218-726-8000
Highest Degree: MAS
Math & Stat Dept
Solon Campus Ctr 140, 1117 University Dr, Duluth, MN 55812-3000
Phone: 218-726-8254
Fax: 218-726-8399
Email: math@d.umn.edu
Chair: Zhuangyi Liu, head
Dept of Comp Sci
320 Heller Hall, 1114 Kirby Dr, Duluth, MN 55812-2496
Phone: 218-726-7607
Fax: 218-726-8240
Email: cs@d.umn.edu
Chair: Judson Turner, head

University of Minnesota-Morris
Morris, MN 56267
Div of Sci & Math
600 E 4th St, Morris, MN 56267-2128
Phone: 320-589-6300
Fax: 320-589-6371
Email: pehng@morris.umn.edu
Chair: Peh Ng, chair

University of Minnesota-Twin Cities
Minneapolis, MN 55455
AMS Member
Phone: 612-625-5000
Highest Degree: PHD
School of Math
127 Vincent Hall, 206 Church St SE, Minneapolis, MN 55455
Phone: 612-625-2004
Fax: 612-626-2017
Email: dept@math.umn.edu
Email: olver@umn.edu
Chair: Peter Olver, head
Div of Biostat, SPH
A460, Mayo Bldg, MMC 303, 420 Delaware St SE, Minneapolis, MN 55455-0378
Phone: 612-624-4655
Fax: 612-626-0660
Email: carli002@umn.edu
Chair: Brad Carlin, head
Dept of Comp Sci & Eng
200 Union St SE, Minneapolis, MN 55455-0154
Phone: 612-625-4002
Fax: 612-625-0572
Email: kumar@cs.umn.edu
Chair: Vipin Kumar, head
Information & Decision Sci
Carlson Sch of Mgmnt, 321 19th Ave S, Ste 3-365, Minneapolis, MN 55455
Phone: 612-624-8030
Fax: 612-626-1316
Email: smoids@umn.edu
Chair: Alok Gupta, chair
Inst for Math & Applications
400 Lind Hall, 207 Church St SE, Minneapolis, MN 55455-0134
Phone: 612-624-6066
Fax: 612-626-7370
Email: staff@ima.umn.edu
Chair: Fadil Santosa, dir
Minnesota Ctr for Ind Math
206 Church St SE, 127 Vincent Hall, Minneapolis, MN 55455-0436
Phone: 612-625-2004
Fax: 612-625-2004
Email: mcim@math.umn.edu
Chair: Daniel Spirn, dir
School of Stat
224 Church St SE, 313 Ford Hall, Minneapolis, MN 55455-0493
Phone: 612-625-8046
Email: info@stat.umn.edu
Chair: R Dennis Cook, dir

University of St Thomas
St Paul, MN 55105
Phone: 651-962-5000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
Mail #0SS 201, 2115 Summit Ave, St Paul, MN 55105-1079
Phone: 651-962-5520
Fax: 651-962-5670
Chair: Patrick Van Fleet, chair
Comp & Information Sci
2115 Summit Ave, Mail #402, St Paul, MN 55105
Phone: 651-962-5470
Fax: 651-962-5209
Email: mewerness@stthomas.edu
Chair: Mark Werness, chair

Vermillion Community College
Ely, MN 55731
Phone: 218-365-7200
Dept of Math
1900 E Camp St, Ely, MN 55731-1996
Phone: 218-365-7284
Email: s.bina@vcc.edu
Chair: Shawn Bina, chair

Willmar State Community College
Willmar, MN 56201
Phone: 320-231-5114
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
2101 15th Ave NW, Willmar, MN 56201
Phone: 320-231-5114
Email: Cheryl.Pankow@ridgewater.edu
Chair: Head

Winona State University
Winona, MN 55987
Phone: 507-457-5000
Highest Degree: BAC
Math & Stat Dept
322 Gildemeister Hall, Winona, MN 55987-5838
Phone: 507-457-5370
Fax: 507-457-5376
Email: bdeppa@winona.edu
Chair: Brant Deppa, chair
Comp Sci Dept
Winona, MN 55987-5838
Phone: 507-457-5385
Fax: 507-457-2464
Email: csdept@vax2.winona.msus.edu
Chair: Sudharsan Iyengar, chair