American Mathematical Society

My Account · My Cart · Customer Services · FAQ  

Directory of Institutions in the Mathematical Sciences

Oklahoma

Cameron University
Lawton, OK 73505
Phone: 580-581-2200
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math Sci
2800 West Gore Blvd, Lawton, OK 73505-6377
Phone: 580-581-2481
Fax: 580-581-2616
Email: gherring@cameron.edu
Chair: Gregory J Herring, chair

Connors State College
Warner, OK 74469
Phone: 918-463-2931
Highest Degree: AB
Sci & Math Dept
1000 College Rd, Warner, OK 74469
Phone: 918-463-2931
Chair: Lynett Rock, head

East Central University
Ada, OK 74820
Phone: 580-559-5493
Highest Degree: BAC
Math & Comp Sci Dept
1100 East 14th St, PMB H-1, Ada, OK 74820-6899
Phone: 580-332-5493
Fax: 580-559-5606
Email: rferdand@ecok.edu
Chair: Robert Ferdinand

Eastern Oklahoma State College
Wilburton, OK 74578
Phone: 918-465-2361
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
1301 W Main St, Wilburton, OK 74578
Phone: ext 247
Email: mhawthorne@eosc.edu
Chair: Margaret Sorrell, head

Hillsdale Free Will Baptist College
Moore, OK 73153
Phone: 405-912-9000
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
3701 S I-35 Frontage Rd, Moore, OK 73160-3183
Phone: 405-912-9474
Email: rneumann@hc.edu
Chair: Rick Neumann, chair

Langston University
Langston, OK 73050
Phone: 405-466-2231
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
Hamilton Hall Rm 123, P O Box 1500, Langston, OK 73050-1500
Phone: ext 3302
Fax: 405-466-3381
Email: afpeterson@lunet.edu
Chair: Alonzo Peterson, chair

Murray State College
Tishomingo, OK 73460
Phone: 580-371-2371
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math & Sci
One Murray Campus, Tishomingo, OK 73460-3137
Phone: ext 225
Fax: 580-371-9844
Email: bstewart@mscok.edu
Chair: Bruce G Stewart, chair

Northeastern Oklahoma A & M College
Miami, OK 74354
Phone: 918-542-8441
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
200 I St NE, Miami, OK 74354-6497
Phone: 918-540-6349
Fax: 918-540-6463
Email: abatt@neo.edu
Chair: Alan Batt, chair

Northeastern Oklahoma State University
Tahlequah, OK 74464
Phone: 918-456-5511
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math and Comp Sci
611 N Grand Ave, Tahlequah, OK 74464-2399
Phone: 918-444-3809
Fax: 918-458-2325
Email: linded@nsuok.edu
Chair: Darryl A Linde, chair

Northwestern Oklahoma State University
Alva, OK 73717
Phone: 580-327-1700
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
Shockley Hall, 709 Oklahoma Blvd, Alva, OK 73717-2719
Phone: 580-327-8583
Email: tjmaharry@nwosu.edu
Chair: Tim Maharry, chair

Oklahoma Baptist University
Shawnee, OK 74801
Phone: 405-275-2850
Highest Degree: BAC
Div of Math Sci
500 W University, Box 61772, Shawnee, OK 74804
Phone: 405-878-2028
Fax: 405-878-2050
Email: krista.hands@okbu.edu
Chair: Krista Hands, chair

Oklahoma Christian University of Science & Arts
Oklahoma City, OK 73136
Phone: 405-425-5000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
Box 11000, Oklahoma City, OK 73136-1100
Phone: ext 5413
Fax: 405-425-5446
Email: don.leftwich@oc.edu
Chair: Don Leftwich, chair
Dept of Math, Comp & Inform Sci
2501 E Memorial Rd, Box 11000, Edmond, OK 73136-1100
Phone: 405-425-5400
Fax: 405-425-5446
Email: don.leftwich@oc.edu
Email: jennifer.bryan@oc.edu
Chair: Don Leftwich

Oklahoma City Community College
Oklahoma City, OK 73159
Phone: 405-682-1611
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
7777 S May Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73159-4499
Phone: ext 7508
Fax: 405-682-7805
Email: tcarter@occc.edu
Chair: Tamara Carter

Oklahoma City University
Oklahoma City, OK 73107
Phone: 405-208-5035
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
2501 N Blackwelder, Oklahoma City, OK 73106-1493
Phone: 405-208-5222
Fax: 405-208-5468
Email: krossberg@okcu.edu
Chair: Klaus Rossberg, chair

Oklahoma Panhandle State University
Goodwell, OK 73939
Phone: 580-349-2611
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Physics
P O Box 430, Goodwell, OK 73939-0430
Phone: ext 1534
Fax: 580-349-2302
Email: shawna.tucker@opsu.edu
Chair: Shawna Tucker, chair

Oklahoma State University at Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City, OK 73107
Phone: 405-947-4421
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
LRC 302, 900 N Portland Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73107
Phone: 405-945-6794
Fax: 405-945-9141
Email: ricky.streight@okstate.edu
Chair: Ricky Streight, head

Oklahoma State University, Stillwater
Stillwater, OK 74078
AMS Member
Phone: 405-744-5000
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math
401 MSCS Bldg, 401 Munroe St, Stillwater, OK 74078-1058
Phone: 405-744-5688
Fax: 405-744-8275
Email: s.downing@okstate.edu
Chair: William H Jaco, head
Comp Sci Dept
219 Math Sciences, Stillwater, OK 74078-1053
Phone: 405-744-5668
Fax: 405-744-9097
Email: postmaster@a.cs.okstate.edu
Chair: Mansur H Samadzadeh, chair
Dept of Stat
301 Math Sci Bldg, Stillwater, OK 74078-1056
Phone: 405-744-5684
Fax: 405-744-3533
Email: iahmad@okstate.edu
Chair: Ibrahim Ahmad, head

Oklahoma Wesleyan Univ
Bartlesville, OK 74006
Phone: 918-335-6200
Highest Degree: BAC
Department of Science and Mathematics
2201 Silver Lake Rd, Bartlesville, OK 74006
Phone: 918-335-6200
Email: bturner@okwu.edu
Chair: Brian Turner, head

Oklahoma Wesleyan Univ
Bartlesville, OK 74006
Phone: 918-335-6200
Highest Degree: BAC
Department of Science and Mathematics
2201 Silver Lake Rd, Bartlesville, OK 74006
Phone: 918-335-6200
Email: bturner@okwu.edu
Chair: Brian Turner, head

Oral Roberts University
Tulsa, OK 74171
Phone: 918-495-6161
Highest Degree: BAC
Computing and Mathematics Dept
7777 S Lewis Ave, Tulsa, OK 74171-0003
Phone: 918-495-6939
Fax: 918-495-7648
Email: alang@oru.edu
Chair: Andrew Lang, chair

Redlands Community College
El Reno, OK 73036
Phone: 405-262-2552
Highest Degree: AB
Math & Natural Sci Div
1300 S Country Club Rd, El Reno, OK 73036-5304
Phone: 405-422-6219
Fax: 405-422-1450
Email: sweetlandr@redlandscc.edu
Chair: Robert Sweetland

Rogers State University
Claremore, OK 74017
Phone: 918-343-7875
Highest Degree: BAC
Div of Math & Phys Sci
1701 W Will Rogers Blvd, Claremore, OK 74017
Phone: 918-343-6812
Fax: 918-343-7563
Chair: John Sawyer, chair

Rose State College
Midwest City, OK 73110
Phone: 405-733-7311
Highest Degree: AB
Engr/Sci Div
6420 SE 15th, Midwest City, OK 73110-2797
Phone: ext 7378
Fax: 405-736-0349
Chair: Robert Hogue

Southeastern Oklahoma State University
Durant, OK 74701
Phone: 580-745-2074
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
1405 N 4th St, Durant, OK 74701-0001
Phone: 580-745-2308
Fax: 580-745-7458
Email: cmatthews@se.edu
Chair: Charles Matthews, chair

Southern Nazarene University
Bethany, OK 73008
Phone: 405-789-6400
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
6729 NW 39th Expressway, Bethany, OK 73008-2650
Phone: 405-491-6364
Fax: 405-491-6689
Email: lturner@snu.edu
Chair: V Lee Turner, chair
Comp & Info Sys Dept
Bethany, OK 73008-9990
Phone: 405-491-6800
Fax: 405-491-6355
Email: jtabors@snu.edu
Chair: Jim Tabors, chair
Comp Sci Dept
Bethany, OK 73008
Phone: ext 6362
Chair: Director

Southwestern Oklahoma State University
Weatherford, OK 73096
Phone: 580-772-6611
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math
100 Campus Dr, Weatherford, OK 73096-3098
Phone: 580-774-3748
Fax: 580-774-7045
Email: michael.dougherty@swosu.edu
Chair: Michael Dougherty, chair

Southwestern Oklahoma State University at Sayre
Sayre, OK 73662
Phone: 580-928-5533
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
409 E Mississippi, Sayre, OK 73662
Phone: 580-774-3038
Fax: 580-774-7045
Email: Michael.dougherty@swosu.edu
Chair: Chair

St Gregory's University
Shawnee, OK 74801
Phone: 405-878-5100
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Physical Sci & Math
1900 W MacArthur, Shawnee, OK 74804
Phone: 405-878-5193
Fax: 405-878-5198
Email: jsmeyer@stgregorys.edu
Chair: Mary Ann Stevens, chair

Tulsa Community College
Tulsa, OK 74119
Sci & Math Div
909 S Boston-MC Rm 314, Tulsa, OK 74119-2011
Phone: ext 7334
Fax: 918-595-7104
Email: jrose@tulsacc.edu
Chair: Jacquinita A Rose, assoc dean

University of Central Oklahoma
Edmond, OK 73034
AMS Member
Phone: 405-974-2000
Highest Degree: MAS
Math & Stat Dept
100 N University Dr, Edmond, OK 73034-5209
Phone: 405-974-5012
Fax: 405-974-3847
Email: math@uco.edu
Chair: Jesse Byrne, chair
Comp Sci Dept
100 N University Dr, Edmond, OK 73034-5209
Phone: 405-974-5019
Fax: 405-974-3847
Email: comsc@aixl.uco.edu
Chair: J Willims McDaniel, chair

University of Oklahoma
Norman, OK 73019
AMS Member
Phone: 405-325-0311
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math
601 Elm Ave-Rm 423, Norman, OK 73019-0315
Phone: 405-325-6711
Fax: 405-325-7484
Email: amiller@math.ou.edu
Chair: Andy Miller, chair
Sch of Elect & Comp Eng
202 W Boyd, Rm 219, Norman, OK 73019-1023
Phone: 405-325-4721
Fax: 405-325-7066
Email: eceschool@ou.edu
Chair: James Sluss, dir
Sch of Comp Sci
200 Felgar St, Rm 120, Norman, OK 73019-6151
Phone: 405-325-4042
Fax: 405-325-4044
Email: cs@ou.edu
Chair: Le Gruenwald

University of Oklahoma, Health Science Center
Oklahoma City, OK 73190
Biostat & Epidemiology Dept
P O Box 26901, 801 NE 13th St, Oklahoma City, OK 73190-0001
Phone: 405-271-2229
Fax: 405-271-2068
Email: julie-stoner@ouhsc.edu
Chair: Julie Stoner, chair

University of Science & Arts of Oklahoma
Chickasha, OK 73018
Phone: 405-224-3140
Highest Degree: BAC
Division of Science and Physical Education
Math/Science Austin Hall, 1727 W Alabama Ave, Chickasha, OK 73018
Phone: 405-574-1258
Fax: 405-574-1220
Email: jsanders@usao.edu
Chair: J C Sanders

University of Tulsa
Tulsa, OK 74104
AMS Member
Phone: 918-631-2000
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math
800 S Tucker Dr, Tulsa, OK 74104-3189
Phone: 918-631-3674
Fax: 918-631-3077
Email: math@utulsa.edu
Chair: William A Coberly, chair
Tandy Sch of Computer Sci
800 S Tucker Dr, Tulsa, OK 74104-3189
Phone: 918-631-2228
Email: cs@utulsa.edu
Chair: Roger L Wainwright, chair

Western Oklahoma State College
Altus, OK 73521
Phone: 580-477-2000
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math/Sci
2801 N Main, Altus, OK 73521-1397
Phone: 580-477-7766
Email: celia.nippert@wosc.edu
Chair: Celia Nippert, chair