American Mathematical Society

My Account · My Cart · Customer Services · FAQ  

Directory of Institutions in the Mathematical Sciences

Tennessee

Aquinas College
Nashville, TN 37205
Phone: 615-297-7545
Highest Degree: AB
Liberal Arts Dept
4210 Harding Rd, Nashville, TN 37205-2086
Email: liberalarts@aquinascollege.edu
Chair: William Smart, dir

Austin Peay State University
Clarksville, TN 37044
Phone: 931-221-7301
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Stat
Claxton Rm 304B, PO Box 4626, Clarksville, TN 37044
Email: jators@apsu.edu
Chair: Samuel Jator, chair

Belmont University
Nashville, TN 37212
Phone: 615-460-6000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Mathematics and Computer Science
1900 Belmont Blvd, Nashville, TN 37212-3757
Email: andrew.miller@belmont.edu
Chair: Andrew Miller, chair

Bethel College
McKenzie, TN 38201
Phone: 731-352-1000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
325 Cherry Ave, McKenzie, TN 38201
Email: turnerj@bethelu.edu
Chair: Jesse Jon turner, chair

Bryan College
Dayton, TN 37321
Phone: 423-775-2041
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
721 Bryan Dr, Box 7815, Dayton, TN 37321-7000
Phone: ext 261 or 241 or 243
Email: lestmaph@bryan.edu
Chair: Phillip E Lestmann, chair

Carson-Newman College
Jefferson City, TN 37760
Phone: 865-471-2000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Physics
Campus Box 72037, 2130 Branner Ave, Jefferson City, TN 37760
Email: mseale@cn.edu
Chair: Mike Seale, chair

Chattanooga State Technical Community College
Chattanooga, TN 37406
Phone: 423-697-4400
Highest Degree: AB
Div of Math & Sci
4501 Amnicola Hwy, Chattanooga, TN 37406-1097
Email: john.squires@chattanoogastate.edu
Chair: John Squires, head

Christian Brothers University
Memphis, TN 38104
Phone: 901-321-3000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math/Comp Sci
650 E Parkway S, Memphis, TN 38104-5581
Email: pbedross@cbu.edu
Chair: Pascal Bedrossian, chair

Cleveland State Community College
Cleveland, TN 37320
Phone: 423-472-7141
Highest Degree: AB
Math & Sci Dept
P O Box 3570, Cleveland, TN 37320-3570
Chair: Mitchell A Rhea, dean

Columbia State Community College
Columbia, TN 38402
Phone: 931-540-2730
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
1620 Springer Rd, Lawrenceburg, TN 38464-0001
Email: jsmith@columbiastate.edu
Chair: James Smith, coord

Cumberland University
Lebanon, TN 37087
Phone: 615-444-2562
Highest Degree: BAC
Labry School of Science, Technology, and Business
1 Cumberland Square, Lebanon, TN 37087
Fax: 615-453-0325
Email: ldishman@cumberland.edu
Chair: Laurie P. Dishman, Program Director

David Lipscomb University
Nashville, TN 37204
Phone: 615-966-1000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
One University Park Dr, Nashville, TN 37204-3951
Email: carroll.wells@lipscomb.edu
Chair: Carroll Wells, chair

Dyersburg State Community College
Dyersburg, TN 38024
Phone: 731-286-3200
Highest Degree: AB
Arts & Sci Div
1510 Lake Rd, Dyersburg, TN 38024
Email: wells@dscc.edu
Chair: Brian Wells, dean

East Tennessee State University
Johnson City, TN 37614
AMS Member
Phone: 423-439-1000
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math & Stat
312 Gilbreath Hall, P O Box 70663, Johnson City, TN 37614-0663
Email: pricejr@etsu.edu
Chair: Robert M Price, chair
Comp & Info Sci Dept
Box 70711, 807 University Pkwy, Johnson City, TN 37614-0711
Email: bailes@etsu.east-tenn-st.edu
Chair: Gordon L Bailes, chair

Fisk University
Nashville, TN 37203
Phone: 615-329-8500
Highest Degree: BAC
Department of Mathematics & Computer Science
1000 17th Ave N, Nashville, TN 37208-3045
Email: camartin@fisk.edu
Chair: Cathy R Martin, chair

Free Will Baptist Bible College
Nashville, TN 37205
Phone: 615-383-1340
Highest Degree: NON
Dept of General Educ
3606 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37205-2403
Phone: ext 5233
Chair: Bradley Thomas, chair

Freed-Hardeman University
Henderson, TN 38340
Math & Comp Sci Dept
158 E Main St, Henderson, TN 38340-2399
Phone: ext 6032
Email: Moondog@fhu.edu
Chair: Mike Johnson, chair

Jackson State Community College
Jackson, TN 38301
Phone: 901-424-3520
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
2046 North Parkway, Jackson, TN 38301-3797
Phone: ext 291
Email: tbritt@jscc.cc.tn.us
Chair: Tim Britt, chair

King College
Bristol, TN 37620
Phone: 423-968-1187
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
1350 King College Rd, Bristol, TN 37620-2649
Email: ajsimoso@king.edu
Chair: A J Simoson, chair

Knoxville College
Knoxville, TN 37921
Phone: 615-524-6600
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math, Phys & Comp Sci
901 College St, Knoxville, TN 37921
Chair: Idris Munshi, chair

Lane College
Jackson, TN 38301
Phone: 731-426-7500
Highest Degree: BAC
Division of Natural & Physical Sciences
545 Lane Ave, Jackson, TN 38301-4598
Phone: ext 7545
Email: tadedokun@lanecollege.edu
Chair: Tade Adedokun, chair

Lee University
Cleveland, TN 37311
Phone: 423-614-8000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Natural Sci & Math
1120 N Ocoee St, Cleveland, TN 37311
Email: bcarroll@leeuniversity.edu
Chair: Blayne E Carroll

LeMoyne-Owen College
Memphis, TN 38126
Phone: 901-774-9090
Highest Degree: BAC
Division of Natural & Mathematical Sciences
807 Walker Ave, Memphis, TN 38126
Phone: ext 411
Email: df_harris@loc.edu
Chair: Delphia Harris, chair

Lincoln Memorial University
Harrogate, TN 37752
Phone: 423-869-3611
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
Harrogate, TN 37752-0901
Phone: ext 6413
Email: keith.stafford@lmunet.edu
Chair: Keith Stafford, chair

Martin Methodist College
Pulaski, TN 38478
Phone: 615-363-7456
Highest Degree: NON
Dept of Math & Natural Sci
433 W Madison St, Pulaski, TN 38478-2799
Email: jjackson@martinmethodist.edu
Chair: Johnny M Jackson, chair

Maryville College
Maryville, TN 37804
Phone: 865-981-8000
Highest Degree: BAC
Math & Comp Sci Div
502 E Lamar Alexander Pkwy, Maryville, TN 37804-5907
Email: jeff.bay@maryvillecollege.edu
Chair: Jeff Bay, chair

Middle Tennessee State University
Murfreesboro, TN 37132
AMS Member
Phone: 615-898-2300
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math Sci
Box 34, 1301 E Main St, Murfreesboro, TN 37132-0001
Email: mathsci@mtsu.edu
Chair: Donald A Nelson, chair

Milligan College
Milligan College, TN 37682
Phone: 423-461-8700
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
Box 500, Milligan College, TN 37682-0009
Email: mglover@milligan.edu
Chair: Marvin Glover, chair

Motlow State Community College
Tulahoma, TN 37388
Phone: 931-393-1500
Dept of Math
6015 Ledford Mill Rd, Tullahoma, TN 37388-7972
Email: bcrosslin@mscc.cc.tn.us
Chair: Bob Crosslin
Comp Sci Discipline
6015 Ledford Mill Rd, Tullahoma, TN 37388-7972
Phone: ext 297
Chair: Chair

Nashville State Technical Institute
Nashville, TN 37209
Phone: 615-353-3333
Highest Degree: AB
Math & Sci Dept
120 White Bridge Rd, Nashville, TN 37209-4515
Email: jim.pack@nscc.edu
Chair: Jim Pack, chair

Northeast State Technical Community College
Blountville, TN 37617
Phone: 423-323-3191
Highest Degree: AB
Div of Math
P O Box 246, Blountville, TN 37617-0246
Email: nfforrester@northeaststate.edu
Chair: Nancy Forrester, dean

Pellissippi State Technical Community College
Knoxville, TN 37933
Phone: 865-694-6400
Highest Degree: AB
Math Dept
10915 Hardin Valley Rd, P O Box 22990, Knoxville, TN 37933-0990
Email: cawilliams@pstcc.edu
Chair: Catherine Williams, dean

Rhodes College
Memphis, TN 38112
AMS Member
Phone: 901-843-3000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
2000 N Parkway, Memphis, TN 38112-1690
Email: sheardm@rhodes.edu
Chair: Michael Sheard, chair

Roane State Community College
Harriman, TN 37748
Phone: 865-354-3000
Highest Degree: NON
Math-Sci Div
276 Patton Ln, Harriman, TN 37748-5011
Email: Pomperm@roanestate.edu
Chair: Marcus Pomper, div dean

Sewanee: The University of the South
Sewanee, TN 37383
AMS Member
Phone: 931-598-1000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
735 University Ave, Sewanee, TN 37383-1000
Email: eep@sewanee.edu
Chair: Doug Drinen, chair

Southern Adventist University
Collegedale, TN 37315
Phone: 423-236-2111
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
P O Box 370, Collegedale, TN 37315-0370
Email: kbrown@southern.edu
Chair: Kevin Brown, chair
Sch of Computing
Hickman Sci Ctr, University Dr, Collegedale, TN 37315-0370
Email: bruckner@southern.edu
Chair: Timothy Korson, dean

Southwest Tennessee Community College
Memphis, TN 38174
Phone: 901-333-5000
Dept of Math
737 Union Ave, Memphis, TN 38103-3322
Email: jkendall@southwest.tn.edu
Chair: John Kendall, chair

State Technical Institute at Memphis
Memphis, TN 38134
Phone: 901-333-4643
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
5983 Macon Cove, Memphis, TN 38134-7693
Email: ccleaves@southwest.tn.edu
Chair: Charles A Demetriou, chair

Tennessee State University
Nashville, TN 37209
Phone: 615-963-5000
Highest Degree: MAS
Math Dept
3500 John A Merritt Blvd, Boswell Sci Hall, Nashville, TN 37209-1561
Email: physmath@mytsu.tnstate.edu
Chair: Sandra H Scheiek, chair

Tennessee Technological University
Cookeville, TN 38505
AMS Member
Phone: 931-372-3441
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math
Box 5054, 110 University Dr, Cookeville, TN 38505-0001
Email: mathdept@math.tntech.edu
Chair: Allan Mills, chair
Dept of Comp Sci
University Dr, Cookeville, TN 38505
Email: chair@csc.tntech.edu
Chair: Douglas A Talbert, chair

Tennessee Temple University
Chattanooga, TN 37404
Phone: 423-493-4100
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math and Sci
1815 Union Ave, Chattanooga, TN 37404
Email: claytotj@tntemple.edu
Chair: Tim Clayton, chair

Tennessee Wesleyan College
Athens, TN 37371
Phone: 423-745-7504
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
204 E College St, Athens, TN 37303
Email: sbrown@twcnet.edu
Chair: Sharon Brown

Trevecca Nazarene University
Nashville, TN 37210
Phone: 615-248-1200
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Sci & Math
333 Murfreesboro Rd, Nashville, TN 37210-2877
Email: asmith1@trevecca.edu
Chair: R Alan Smith, coord

Tusculum College
Greeneville, TN 37743
Phone: 423-636-7300
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
60 Shiloh Rd, Greeneville, TN 37743-9997
Phone: ext 5269
Email: jpaullin@tusculum.edu
Chair: John Paulling, chair

Union University
Jackson, TN 38305
Phone: 731-661-5270
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
1050 Union University Dr, Jackson, TN 38305-9901
Email: gmoss@uu.edu
Chair: George Moss, chair

Univ of Memphis, Lambuth Campus
Jackson, TN 38301
Dept of Math & Physics
705 Lamburth Blvd, Jackson, TN 38301
Email: cook-reb@lambuth.edu
Chair: Rebecca Cook, head

Univ of Memphis, Lambuth Campus
Jackson, TN 38301
Dept of Math & Physics
705 Lamburth Blvd, Jackson, TN 38301
Email: cook-reb@lambuth.edu
Chair: Rebecca Cook, head

University of Memphis
Memphis, TN 38152
AMS Member
Phone: 901-678-2000
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math Sci
373 Dunn Hall, 3725 Norriswood Ave, Memphis, TN 38152-3240
Email: lasiecka@memphis.edu
Chair: Irena Lasiecka, chair

University of Tennessee at Martin
Martin, TN 38238
AMS Member
Phone: 731-587-7000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Stat
424 Humanities Bldg, 209 Hurt Street, Martin, TN 38238-5049
Email: math@utm.edu
Chair: Tom Eskew, chair

University of Tennessee Space Institute
Tullahoma, TN 37388
Phone: 1-888-822-8874
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math
B H Goethert Pkwy, MS-25, Tullahoma, TN 37388-9700
Email: kreddy@utsi.edu
Chair: K C Reddy

University of Tennessee, Chattanooga
Chattanooga, TN 37403
AMS Member
Phone: 423-425-4111
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math, #6956
615 McCallie Ave, Chattanooga, TN 37403-2504
Email: john-graef@utc.edu
Chair: John R Graef, head

University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Knoxville, TN 37996
AMS Member
Phone: 865-974-1000
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math
227 Ayres Hall, 1403 Circle Dr, Knoxville, TN 37996-1320
Email: cplaut@math.utk.edu
Chair: Conrad Plaut, head
Dept of Computer Sci
203 Claxton Complex, Knoxville, TN 37996-3450
Email: info@cs.utk.edu
Chair: J H Poore, interim head
Mgmnt Sci Program
Coll of Bus Admin, Knoxville, TN 37996-0562
Email: jmoser@utk.edu
Chair: Ken Gilbert, chair
Dept of Stat, Oper & Mgnmt Sci
331 Stokely Management Ctr, 916 Volunteer Blvd, Knoxville, TN 37996-0532
Chair: Ken Gilbert, head

Vanderbilt University
Nashville, TN 37240
AMS Member
Phone: 615-322-7311
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math
1326 Stevenson Center, Nashville, TN 37240-0001
Email: carmen.adkisson@vanderbilt.edu
Chair: Dietmar Bisch, chair
Dept Biostat
2525 West End Ave, Suite 1100, Nashville, TN 37203
Email: biostat@vanderbilt.edu
Chair: Frank E Harrell, chair
Elect Engr & Comp Sci Dept
Featheringill Hall, Rm 254, 2301 Vanderbilt Place, Nashville, TN 37235
Email: dan.fleetwood@vanderbilt.edu
Chair: Dan Fleetwood, chair

Volunteer State Community College
Gallatin, TN 37066
Phone: 615-452-8600
Highest Degree: NON
Dept of Math
1480 Nashville Pike, Gallatin, TN 37066-3188
Email: kim.caldwell@volstate.edu
Chair: Dr. Kimberly Caldwell

Walters State Community College
Morristown, TN 37813
Phone: 865-585-2600
Highest Degree: AB
Math Div
500 S Davy Crockett Pkwy, Morristown, TN 37813
Email: john.laprise@ws.edu
Chair: John P LaPrise, dean