American Mathematical Society

My Account · My Cart · Customer Services · FAQ  

Directory of Institutions in the Mathematical Sciences

Washington

Bellevue Community College
Bellevue, WA 98007
Phone: 425-564-1000
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
3000 Landerholm Circle SE, Bellevue, WA 98007-6484
Email: scidiv@bellvuecollege.edu
Chair: Chair

Big Bend Community College
Moses Lake, WA 98837
Phone: 509-793-2222
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math & Sci
7662 Chanute St, Moses Lake, WA 98837-3293
Phone: ext 2151
Email: johnp@bigbend.edu
Chair: John Peterson, chair

Central Washington University
Ellensburg, WA 98926
Phone: 509-963-2103
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
400 E University Way, Ellensburg, WA 98926-7424
Email: MathChair@cwu.edu
Chair: Aaron Montgomery, chair
Dept of Comp Sci
Hebeler Hall, 400 E University Way, Ellensburg, WA 98926-7520
Email: schwing@cwu.edu
Chair: James L Schwing, chair

Centralia College
Centralia, WA 98531
Phone: 360-736-9391
Highest Degree: AB
Math, Phys & Eng Dept
600 W Locust St, Centralia, WA 98531
Email: rabarca@centralia.ctc.edu
Chair: Roberta Abarca, chair

City University of Seattle

Phone: 425-637-1010
Highest Degree: NON
Div of Arts & Sci
11900 NE First St, Bellevue, WA 98005-3030
Chair: Chair

Clark College
Vancouver, WA 98663
Phone: 360-992-2000
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
MS BHL 115, 1933 Ft Vancouver Way, Vancouver, WA 98663-3598
Email: kbarker@clark.edu
Chair: Kristine Barker, chair

Columbia Basin College
Pasco, WA 99301
Phone: 509-547-0511
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
2600 N 20th, Pasco, WA 99301
Phone: ext 2273
Email: ccrawford@columbiabasin.edu
Chair: Curtis Crawford

DigiPen Inst of Tech

Eastern Washington University
Cheney, WA 99004
AMS Member
Phone: 509-359-6000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
216 Kingston Hall, 5th St & C St, Cheney, WA 99004-2418
Email: balvin@ewu.edu
Chair: Barbara Alvin, chair
Dept of Comp Sci
319F Computing & Engr Bldg, Cheney, WA 99004-2493
Email: compsci@ewu.edu
Chair: Paul H Schimpf, chair
JFK Library, 816 F St, Cheney, WA 99004-2453
Chair: Susan Anderson

Edmonds Community College
Lynnwood, WA 98036
Phone: 425-640-1459
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
20000 68th Ave W, Lynnwood, WA 98036-5999
Email: bmaly@edcc.edu
Chair: Barbara Maly, chair

Everett Community College
Everett, WA 98201
Math Dept
2000 Tower St, Everett, WA 98201-1390
Chair: Larry Baxter, chair

Gonzaga University
Spokane, WA 99258
Phone: 509-328-4220
Highest Degree: BAC
Math Dept
502 E Boone Ave MSC 2615, Spokane, WA 99258-2615
Email: overbay@gonzaga.edu
Chair: Dr Shannon Overbay chair

Grays Harbor College
Aberdeen, WA 98520
Phone: 360-532-9020
Highest Degree: AB
Div of Math & Sci
Aberdeen, WA 98520
Phone: ext 676
Chair: Harry Beeler, chair

Green River Community College
Auburn, WA 98092
Phone: 253-833-9111
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
12401 SE 320th St, Auburn, WA 98092-3622
Email: dnelson@greenriver.edu
Chair: David Nelson, chair

Heritage University

Phone: 509-865-8500
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math and Comp Sci
3240 Fort Rd, Toppenish, WA 98948
Email: swearingen_r@heritage.edu
Chair: Richard Swearingen, chair

Highline Community College
Des Moines, WA 98198
Phone: 206-878-3710
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
P O Box 98000, Des Moines, WA 98198-9800
Phone: ext 3479
Email: dlee@highline.edu
Chair: Coordinator

Lower Columbia College
Longview, WA 98632
Phone: 360-577-2300
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
1600 Maple St, Longview, WA 98632
Email: akaneko@lcc.ctc.edu
Chair: Lenore A Vest, chair

North Seattle Community College
Seattle, WA 98103
Phone: 206-934-3600
Highest Degree: AB
Math Sci Div
9600 College Way North, Seattle, WA 98103-3599
Email: peter.lortz@seattlecolleges.edu
Chair: Peter Lortz, dean

Northwest University
Kirkland, WA 98083
Phone: 206-822-8266
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
5520 NE 108th Ave, P O Box 579, Kirkland, WA 98053-0579
Email: millicent.thomas@northwestu.edu
Chair: Millicent Thomas, chair

Olympic College
Bremerton, WA 98337
Math Dept
1600 Chester Ave, Bremerton, WA 98337-1699
Email: jbrown@olympic.edu
Chair: Judi Brown, chair

Pacific Lutheran University
Tacoma, WA 98447
AMS Member
Phone: 253-531-6900
Highest Degree: BAC
Math Dept
MCLT, Rm 253, 1010 S 122nd St, Tacoma, WA 98447-0003
Email: stuartjl@plu.edu
Chair: Daniel Heath, Chair

Peninsula Community College
Port Angeles, WA 98362
Phone: 360-417-6260
Highest Degree: AB
Math Science Div
1502 E Lauridsen Blvd, Port Angeles, WA 98362-6698
Chair: Jack Evans, chair

Pierce College
Tacoma, WA 98498
Phone: 253-964-6500
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
9401 Farwest Dr SW, Tacoma, WA 98498-1999
Email: kbrooks@ctc.ctc.edu
Chair: Kelly Brooks, chair
Comp Sci Dept
9401 Farwest Dr SW, Tacoma, WA 98498-1999
Chair: Kathy Medved, chair

Seattle Central Community College
Seattle, WA 98122
Phone: 206-587-3800
Highest Degree: AB
Sci & Math Dept
1701 Broadway, SAM 110, Seattle, WA 98122
Email: wendy.rockhill@seattlecolleges.edu
Chair: Wendy Rockhhill, dean

Seattle Pacific University
Seattle, WA 98119
Phone: 206-281-2000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
Suite 307, 3307 Third Ave W, Seattle, WA 98119
Email: roleary@spu.edu
Chair: Robbin O'Leary, chair
Comp Sci Dept
3307 Third Ave W, Seattle, WA 98119
Email: EWELTZ@SPU.EDU
Chair: Elaine Weltz, chair

Seattle University
Seattle, WA 98122
AMS Member
Phone: 206-296-6000
Highest Degree: BAC
Math Dept
901 12th Ave, P O Box 222000, Seattle, WA 98122-1090
Email: math@seattleu.edu
Chair: Jeff Boersema, chair

Shoreline Community College
Seattle, WA 98133
Phone: 206-546-4101
Highest Degree: NON
Dept of Math
16101 Greenwood Ave N, Shoreline, WA 98133-5696
Email: sbogart@shoreline.edu
Chair: Steven Bogart

Skagit Valley College
Mt Vernon, WA 98273
Phone: 206-428-1261
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
2405 E College Way, Mt Vernon, WA 98273
Phone: ext 181
Chair: Charles Stevens, chair

South Puget Sound Community College
Olympia, WA 98512
Phone: 360-754-7711
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
2011 Mottman Rd SW, Olympia, WA 98512
Phone: ext 5454
Email: cdutton@spscc.ctc.edu
Chair: Chris Dutton, program lead

South Seattle Community College
Seattle, WA 98106
Phone: 206-764-5300
Highest Degree: AB
Academic Programs
6000 16th Ave SW, Seattle, WA 98106-1499
Email: collegetransfer@sccd.ctc.edu
Chair: Frank W Post, dean

Spokane Falls Community College
Spokane, WA 99204
Dept of Math
W 3410 Ft George Wright Dr, MS3180, Spokane, WA 99224-5288
Chair: Beverly Vredevelt, chair

St Martin's University
Lacey, WA 98503
Phone: 360-491-4700
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
5000 Abbey Way SE, Lacey, WA 98503-1297
Email: jmailhot@stmartin.edu
Chair: Joseph Mailhot, chair

Tacoma Community College
Tacoma, WA 98466
Phone: 253-566-5000
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
6501 S 19th St, Bldg 20, Tacoma, WA 98466-6100
Email: math@tacomacc.edu
Chair: Meredith LaFlesh, chair

University of Puget Sound
Tacoma, WA 98416
Phone: 253-879-3100
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
1500 N Warner-CMB 1043, Tacoma, WA 98416-1043
Email: math@pugetsound.edu
Email: brichards@pugetsound.edu
Chair: Brad Richards, chair

University of Washington
Seattle, WA 98195
AMS Member
Phone: 206-543-1150
Highest Degree: PHD
Department of Mathematics
C138 Padelford, Box 354350, Seattle, WA 98195-4350
Email: chair@math.washington.edu
Chair: Ron Irving
Applied Mathematics Dept
Box 353925, Seattle, WA 98195-3925
Email: kutz@amath.washington.edu
Email: info@amath.washington.edu
Chair: J Nathan Kutz, chair
Biostatistics Dept
F-600 Health Sci Bldg, Campus Mail Stop 357232, Seattle, WA 98195-7232
Email: biostat@uw.edu
Chair: Patrick J Heagerty, chair
Comp Sci & Eng
Box 352350, Seattle, WA 98195-2350
Email: levy@cs.washington.edu
Chair: Henry M Levy, chair
Ctr for Quantitative Sci
Box 352100, Seattle, WA 98195-0001
Email: cqs@washington.edu
Chair: Vincent Gallucci, dir
Dept of Stat
Box 354322, Seattle, WA 98195-4322
Email: chair@stat.washington.edu
Chair: Thomas Richardson, chair

University of Washington, Tacoma
Interdiscip Arts & Sci Dept
Campus Box 358436, 1900 Commerce St, Tacoma, WA 98402-3100
Email: ias@u.washington.edu
Chair: Bill Kunz, dir

Walla Walla Community College
Walla Walla, WA 99362
Phone: 509-527-4281
Highest Degree: NON
Academic Div
500 Tausick Way, Walla Walla, WA 99362-9270
Chair: Chair
Dept of Mathematics
500 Tausick Way, Walla Walla, WA 99362-9270
Email: eric@wwcc.edu
Chair: Eric Schulz, chair

Walla Walla University
College Place, WA 99324
Phone: 509-527-2615
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
204 S College Ave, College Place, WA 99324-1198
Email: math.office@wallawalla.edu
Chair: Kenneth L Wiggins

Washington State University
Pullman, WA 99164
AMS Member
Phone: 509-335-3564
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math
100 Dairy Rd, P O Box 643113, Pullman, WA 99164-3113
Email: chair@math.wsu.edu
Email: info@math.wsu.edu
Chair: Charles N Moore, chair
School of EECS
EME-102 Spokane St, Pullman, WA 99164-2752
Email: zimmermanc@wsu.edu
Chair: Behrooz Shirazi, dir
Dept of Stat
P O Box 643144, Pullman, WA 99164-3144
Email: statistics@wsu.edu
Chair: Michael Jacroux, chair

Wenatchee Valley College
Wenatchee, WA 98801
Phone: 509-662-1651
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math & Sci
Wenatchee, WA 98801
Phone: ext 2211
Chair: Mike Lauinder, chair

Western Washington University
Bellingham, WA 98225
AMS Member
Phone: 360-650-3000
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math
516 High St, MS 9063, Bellingham, WA 98225-9063
Email: tjalling.ypma@wwu.edu
Chair: Tjalling J Ypma, chair
Comp Sci Dept
MS-9062, Bellingham, WA 98225-9062
Email: csdep@cs.wwu.edu
Chair: Geoffrey Mathhews, chair

Whatcom Community College
Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone: 360-383-3000
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
237 Kellogg Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226-8003
Phone: ext 3554
Email: rsherif@whatcom.ctc.edu
Chair: Russell Sherif

Whitman College
Walla Walla, WA 99362
Phone: 509-527-5111
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
345 Boyer Ave, Walla Walla, WA 99362-2083
Email: balofba@whitman.edu
Chair: Barry Balof, chair

Whitworth University
Spokane, WA 99251
Phone: 509-777-1000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
Eric Johnston Science Center, 300 W Hawthorne Rd, Spokane, WA 99251-0001
Email: ptucker@whitworth.edu
Chair: Peter Tucker, chair

Yakima Valley Community College
Yakima, WA 98907
Phone: 509-574-4600
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
16th & Nob Hill Blvd, P O Box 22520, Yakima, WA 98907-2520
Chair: George Lopez, chair