Skip to Main Content

Directory of Institutions in the Mathematical Sciences

Washington

Bellevue Community College
Bellevue, WA 98007
Highest Degree: AB
Mathematics Department
3000 Landerholm Circle SE, Bellevue, WA 98007-6484
Phone: 425-564-2293
Fax: 425-564-4125
Email: jlavegli@bellevuecollege.edu
Chair: Program Chair
URL: https://www.bellevuecollege.edu/math/

Big Bend Community College
Moses Lake, WA 98837
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math & Sci
7662 Chanute St, Moses Lake, WA 98837-3293
Phone: 509-793-2222
Fax: 509-762-6372
Email: lindsayg@bigbend.edu
Chair: Lindsay Groce

Central Washington University
Ellensburg, WA 98926
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
400 E University Way, Ellensburg, WA 98926-7424
Phone: 509-963-2103
Fax: 509-963-3226
Email: Bruce.Palmquist@cwu.edu
Email: C.Stone@cwu.edu
Chair: Bruce Palmquist, Chair
Dept of Comp Sci
Hebeler Hall, 400 E University Way, Ellensburg, WA 98926-7520
Phone: 509-963-1495
Fax: 509-963-1449
Email: andonie@cwu.edu
Chair: Razvan Andonie, chair

Centralia College
Centralia, WA 98531
Highest Degree: AB
Math, Phys & Eng Dept
600 W Locust St, Centralia, WA 98531
Phone: 360-736-9391
Fax: 360-330-7502
Email: emily.sprafka@centralia.edu
Chair: Roberta Abarca, chair

City University of Seattle
Bellevue, WA
Highest Degree: NON
Div of Arts & Sci
11900 NE First St, Bellevue, WA 98005-3030
Phone: 425-637-1010
Email: info@cityu.edu
Chair: Chair

Clark College
Vancouver, WA 98663
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
MS BHL 115, 1933 Ft Vancouver Way, Vancouver, WA 98663-3598
Phone: 360-992-2200
Fax: 360-992-2866
Email: kbarker@clark.edu
Chair: Kristine Barker, chair

Columbia Basin College
Pasco, WA 99301
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
2600 N 20th, Pasco, WA 99301
Phone: 509-547-0511
Fax: 509-544-2027
Email: ccrawford@columbiabasin.edu
Chair: Curtis Crawford

Eastern Washington University
Cheney, WA 99004
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
Kingston Hall 316, 526 5th Street, Cheney, WA 99004-2418
Phone: 509-359-6068
Fax: 509-359-4700
Email: erodriguezma@ewu.edu
Chair: Dr. Christian Hansen, chair
Dept of Comp Sci
319F Computing & Engr Bldg, Cheney, WA 99004-2493
Phone: 509-359-6260
Fax: 509-359-2215
Email: compsci@ewu.edu
Chair: Esteban Rodriguez-Marek, chair

Edmonds Community College
Lynnwood, WA 98036
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
20000 68th Ave W, Lynnwood, WA 98036-5999
Phone: 425-640-1679
Fax: 425-771-3366
Email: dadams@edcc.edu
Chair: David Adams, chair

Everett Community College
Everett, WA 98201
Math Dept
2000 Tower St, Everett, WA 98201-1390
Phone: 425-388-9370
Fax: 425-388-9019
Chair: Larry Baxter, chair

Gonzaga University
Spokane, WA 99258
Highest Degree: BAC
Department of Mathematics
502 E Boone Ave, MSC 2615, Spokane, WA 99258-2615
Phone: 509-313-6708
Fax: 509-313-5509
Email: coufal@gonzaga.edu
Chair: Vesta Coufal

Grays Harbor College
Aberdeen, WA 98520
Highest Degree: AB
Div of Math & Sci
Aberdeen, WA 98520
Phone: 360-532-9020
Fax: 360-538-4299
Email: jkoskela@ghc.edu
Chair: Harry Beeler, chair

Green River Community College
Auburn, WA 98092
Highest Degree: NON
Dept of Math
12401 SE 320th St, Auburn, WA 98092-3622
Phone: 253-833-9111
Fax: 253-288-3464
Email: preising@greenriver.edu
Chair: Pam Reising, chair

Heritage University
Toppenish, WA
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math Comp Sci and Pre Engineering
3240 Fort Rd, Toppenish, WA 98948
Phone: 509-865-8551
Fax: 509-865-4469
Email: swearingen_r@heritage.edu
Chair: Richard Swearingen, chair

Highline Community College
Des Moines, WA 98198
Highest Degree: NON
Dept of Math
MS 18-1, P O Box 98000, Des Moines, WA 98198-9800
Phone: 206-878-3710
Fax: 206-870-4850
Email: rfardad@highline.edu
Chair: Razmehr Fardad, coord

Lower Columbia College
Longview, WA 98632
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
1600 Maple St, Longview, WA 98632
Phone: 360-442-2551
Email: akaneko@lcc.ctc.edu
Chair: Lenore A Vest, chair

North Seattle Community College
Seattle, WA 98103
Highest Degree: AB
Math Sci Div
9600 College Way North, Seattle, WA 98103-3599
Phone: 206-934-3746
Fax: 206-934-3748
Email: peter.lortz@seattlecolleges.edu
Chair: Peter Lortz, dean

Northwest University
Kirkland, WA 98083
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
5520 NE 108th Ave, P O Box 579, Kirkland, WA 98053-0579
Phone: 425-899-5314
Email: millicent.thomas@northwestu.edu
Chair: Millicent Thomas, chair

Olympic College
Bremerton, WA 98337
Highest Degree: AB
Math Dept
1600 Chester Ave, Bremerton, WA 98337-1699
Phone: 360-475-7700
Fax: 360-475-7705
Email: jbrown@olympic.edu
Chair: Judi Brown, chair

Pacific Lutheran University
Tacoma, WA 98447
Highest Degree: BAC
Mathematics Department
1010 122nd St S, MCLT 253, Tacoma, WA 98447-0003
Phone: 253-535-7400
Fax: 253-535-8700
Email: sklarjk@plu.edu
Chair: Jessica Sklar

Peninsula Community College
Port Angeles, WA 98362
Highest Degree: AB
Math Science Div
1502 E Lauridsen Blvd, Port Angeles, WA 98362-6698
Phone: 360-417-6260
Email: randerson@pencol.edu
Chair: Randy Anderson, chair

Pierce College
Tacoma, WA 98498
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
9401 Farwest Dr SW, Tacoma, WA 98498-1999
Phone: 253-964-6635
Fax: 253-964-6318
Email: PKaslik@pierce.ctc.edu
Chair: Peter Kaslik
Comp Sci Dept
9401 Farwest Dr SW, Tacoma, WA 98498-1999
Phone: 253-964-6670
Email: LWiseman@pierce.ctc.edu
Chair: Lawrence Wiseman, Coordinator

Seattle Central College
Seattle, WA 98122
Highest Degree: AB
Science, Technology, Engingeering and Mathematics
1701 Broadway, SAM 110, Seattle, WA 98122
Phone: 206-587-6921
Fax: 206-587-3837
Email: wendy.rockhill@seattlecolleges.edu
Chair: Wendy Rockhill, PhD, Dean

Seattle Pacific University
Seattle, WA 98119
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Mathematics
3307 Third Ave W, Suite 307, Seattle, WA 98119
Phone: 206-281-2140
Fax: 206-378-5400
Email: hosslerj@spu.edu
Chair: John Hossler, chair
Computer Science Department
3307 Third Ave W Suite 307, Seattle, WA 98119
Phone: 206-281-2140
Fax: 206-281-2882
Email: arias@spu.edu
Chair: Carlos Arias
URL: http://spu.edu/academics/college-of-arts-sciences/engineering-and-computer-science

Seattle University
Seattle, WA 98122
AMS Member
Highest Degree: BAC
Math Dept
901 12th Ave, PO Box 222000, Seattle, WA 98122-1090
Phone: 206-296-5930
Fax: 206-296-5932
Email: mathdept@seattleu.edu
Chair: John Carter, chair

Shoreline Community College
Seattle, WA 98133
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Mathematics
16101 Greenwood Ave N, Shoreline, WA 98133-5696
Phone: 206-546-4567
Fax: 206-546-5865
Email: sbogart@shoreline.edu
Chair: Steven Bogart, Faculty Program Coordinator

Skagit Valley College
Mt Vernon, WA 98273
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
2405 E College Way, Mt Vernon, WA 98273
Phone: 206-428-1261
Email: charles.stevens@skagit.edu
Chair: Charles Stevens, chair
URL: https://www.skagit.edu

South Puget Sound Community College
Olympia, WA 98512
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
2011 Mottman Rd SW, Olympia, WA 98512
Phone: 360-754-7711
Fax: 360-596-5730
Email: mlangenberg@spscc.edu
Chair: Maia Langenberg, program lead

South Seattle Community College
Seattle, WA 98106
Highest Degree: AB
Academic Programs
6000 16th Ave SW, Seattle, WA 98106-1499
Phone: 206-768-6600
Fax: 206-764-5807
Email: collegetransfer@sccd.ctc.edu
Chair: Frank W Post, dean

Spokane Falls Community College
Spokane, WA 99204
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
W 3410 Ft George Wright Dr, MS3180, Spokane, WA 99224-5288
Phone: 509-533-3660
Fax: 509-533-3856
Email: Peter.Wildman@sfcc.spokane.edu
Chair: Peter Wildman, Chair
URL: https://sfcc.spokane.edu/What-to-Study/science-technology-engineering-mathematics/Math

St Martin's University
Lacey, WA 98503
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
5000 Abbey Way SE, Lacey, WA 98503-1297
Phone: 360-438-4353
Fax: 360-459-4124
Email: jmailhot@stmartin.edu
Chair: Joseph Mailhot, chair

Tacoma Community College
Tacoma, WA 98466
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
6501 S 19th St, Bldg 20, Tacoma, WA 98466-6100
Phone: 253-460-3959
Email: math@tacomacc.edu
Chair: Meredith LaFlesh, chair

University of Puget Sound
Tacoma, WA 98416
Highest Degree: BAC
Mathematics and Computer Science
1500 N Warner St CMB 1043, Tacoma, WA 98416-1043
Phone: 253-879-3562
Fax: 253-879-3352
Email: mathchair@pugetsound.edu
Email: brichards@pugetsound.edu
Chair: Martin Jackson

University of Washington
Seattle, WA 98195
AMS Member
Highest Degree: PHD
Department of Mathematics
C138 Padelford, Box 354350, Seattle, WA 98195-4350
Phone: 206-543-1151
Fax: 206-543-0397
Email: mathch@u.washington.edu
Chair: John Palmieri
Applied Mathematics Dept
Box 353925, Seattle, WA 98195-3925
Phone: 206-543-5493
Fax: 206-685-1440
Email: deconinc@uw.edu
Email: info@amath.washington.edu
Chair: Bernard Deconinck, Chair
Biostatistics Dept
Campus Mail Stop 351617, Hans Rosling Center for Population Health, Level 3, 3980 15th Avenue NE, Seattle, WA 98195-1617
Phone: 206-543-1044
Fax: 206-543-3286
Email: biostat@uw.edu
Chair: Lurdes Inoue, chair
Comp Sci & Eng
Box 352350, Seattle, WA 98195-2350
Phone: 206-543-1695
Fax: 206-543-2969
Email: levy@cs.washington.edu
Chair: Henry M Levy, chair
Ctr for Quantitative Sci
Box 352100, Seattle, WA 98195-0001
Phone: 206-543-1191
Email: cqs@washington.edu
Chair: Vincent Gallucci, dir
Department of Statistics
Box 354322, Seattle, WA 98195-4322
Phone: 206-543-7237
Fax: 206-685-7419
Email: abelrod@uw.edu
Chair: Abel Rodriguez, Chair

University of Washington, Tacoma
Tacoma, WA
School of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences
Campus Box 358436, 1900 Commerce St, Tacoma, WA 98402-3100
Phone: 253-692-4450
Fax: 253-692-5718
Email: jdingpan@uw.edu
Chair: Joyce Dinglasan-Panlilio

Walla Walla Community College
Walla Walla, WA 99362
Highest Degree: NON
Academic Div
500 Tausick Way, Walla Walla, WA 99362-9270
Phone: 509-527-4316
Fax: 509-527-4480
Chair: Chair
Dept of Mathematics
500 Tausick Way, Walla Walla, WA 99362-9270
Phone: 509-527-4281
Email: eric@wwcc.edu
Chair: Eric Schulz, chair

Walla Walla University
College Place, WA 99324
Mathematics
204 S College Ave, College Place, WA 99324-1198
Phone: 509-527-2751
Fax: 509-527-2253
Email: math.office@wallawalla.edu
Chair: Jonathan D Duncan

Washington State University
Pullman, WA 99164
AMS Member
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math & Statistics
100 Dairy Rd, PO Box 643113, Pullman, WA 99164-3113
Phone: 509-335-8645
Fax: 509-335-1188
Email: chair@math.wsu.edu
Email: info@math.wsu.edu
Chair: Charles N Moore, chair
School of EECS
355 NE Spokane St, EME 102, PO Box 642752, Pullman, WA 99164-2752
Phone: 509-335-6602
Fax: 509-335-3818
Email: b.lyon@wsu.edu
Chair: Dr. Partha Pande
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
P O Box 643113, Washington State University, Pullman, WA 99164-3113
Phone: 509-335-3926
Fax: 509-335-1188
Email: cnmoore@wsu.edu
Chair: Charles N Moore, chair

Wenatchee Valley College
Wenatchee, WA 98801
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math & Sci
Wenatchee, WA 98801
Phone: 509-662-1651
Email: aredmon@wvc.edu
Chair: Mike Lauinder, chair

Western Washington University
Bellingham, WA 98225
AMS Member
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math
516 High St, MS 9063, Bond Hall 202A, Bellingham, WA 98225-9063
Phone: 360-650-3785
Fax: 360-650-7788
Email: david.hartenstine@wwu.edu
Chair: David Hartenstine
516 High Street
Computer Science MS-9062, Communications Facility 495, Bellingham, WA 98225-9062
Phone: 360-650-3805
Fax: 360-650-4980
Email: Cs.dept@wwu.edu
Chair: Filip Jagodzinski, chair

Whatcom Community College
Bellingham, WA 98226
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
237 Kellogg Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226-8003
Phone: 360-383-3000
Fax: 360-383-4000
Email: rsherif@whatcom.ctc.edu
Chair: Russell Sherif

Whitman College
Walla Walla, WA 99362
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Mathematics and Statistics
345 Boyer Ave, Walla Walla, WA 99362-2083
Phone: 509-527-5152
Fax: 509-527-5039
Chair: David Guichard, chair

Whitworth University
Spokane, WA 99251
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
Eric Johnston Science Center, 300 W Hawthorne Rd, Spokane, WA 99251-0001
Phone: 509-777-4738
Fax: 509-777-4633
Email: mgady@whitworth.edu
Chair: Martha Gady, chair

Yakima Valley Community College
Yakima, WA 98907
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
16th & Nob Hill Blvd, P O Box 22520, Yakima, WA 98907-2520
Phone: 509-574-4869
Fax: 509-574-6860
Email: glopez@yvcc.edu
Chair: George Lopez, chair