Skip to Main Content

Directory of Institutions in the Mathematical Sciences

Wisconsin

Alverno College
Milwaukee, WI 53234
Highest Degree: BAC
Math & Computing Dept
3400 S 43rd St, P O Box 343922, Milwaukee, WI 53234-3922
Phone: 414-382-6000
Fax: 414-382-6354
Email: lois.kailhofer@alverno.edu
Chair: Lois Kailhofer, chair

Beloit College
Beloit, WI 53511
AMS Member
Highest Degree: BAC
Math & Comp Sci Dept
700 College St, Beloit, WI 53511-5595
Phone: 608-363-2208
Fax: 608-363-2052
Email: harriske@beloit.edu
Chair: Katherine Harris, chair

Blackhawk Technical College
Janesville, WI 53546
General Educ Div
6004 Prairie Rd, Box 5009, Janesville, WI 53547-9528
Phone: 608-758-6900
Fax: 608-743-4523
Email: dsnow2@blackhawk.edu
Chair: Darian Snow

Bryant & Stratton College
Milwaukee, WI 53202
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
10950 W Potter Rd, Wauwatosa, WI 53226-0001
Phone: 414-302-7000
Fax: 414-302-7009
Chair: Bill Lind, dir

Cardinal Stritch University
Milwaukee, WI 53217
Highest Degree: BAC
Math & Comp Sci Dept
6801 N Yates Rd, Milwaukee, WI 53217-3985
Phone: 414-410-4000
Fax: 414-410-4027
Email: dpmeer@stritch.edu
Chair: Daniel P. Meer, chair
Dept of Instructional Tech
6801 N Yates Rd, Box 202, Milwaukee, WI 53217-3985
Phone: 414-410-4116
Fax: 414-410-4638
Email: pweber@stritch.edu
Chair: Paul Weber, chair

Carroll University
Waukesha, WI 53186
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
100 N East Ave, Waukesha, WI 53186
Phone: 262-524-7143
Fax: 262-524-7112
Email: kmcmahon@carrollu.edu
Chair: Kevin McMahon, Chair
Dept of Comp Sci
100 N East Ave, Waukesha, WI 53186-5594
Phone: 262-524-7148
Fax: 262-524-7139
Email: chu@carrollu.edu
Chair: Gerald L Isaacs, chair

Carthage College
Kenosha, WI 53140
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
2001 Alford Dr, Kenosha, WI 53140-1994
Phone: 262-551-5856
Fax: 262-551-6208
Email: snavely@carthage.edu
Chair: Mark Snavely, chair

Concordia University Wisconsin
Mequon, WI 53097
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
12800 N Lake Shore Dr, Mequon, WI 53097-2402
Phone: 262-243-4202
Fax: 262-243-4459
Email: jon.baum@cuw.edu
Chair: Jon Baum, chair

Edgewood College
Madison, WI 53711
Highest Degree: BAC
Mathematics Department
1000 Edgewood College Dr, Madison, WI 53711-1997
Phone: 608-663-3313
Fax: 608-663-4223
Email: mathematicschair@edgewood.edu
Chair: Chair

Gateway Technical College, Kenosha
Kenosha, WI 53144
Highest Degree: AB
General Educ Dept
3520 30th Ave, Kenosha, WI 53144-1690
Phone: 414-656-6930
Email: oconnellbe@gtc.edu
Chair: B O'Connell, dean

Gateway Technical College, Racine
Racine, WI 53403
Highest Degree: AB
General Educ
1001 Main St, Racine, WI 53403-1582
Phone: 414-631-7419
Fax: 414-631-5434
Email: grieserj@gtc.edu
Chair: Deave Hasenbach, div chair

Lakeland Univ
Sheboygan, WI 53082
Highest Degree: BAC
School of Science, Technology and Education
W3718 South Drive, Plymouth, Wisconsin 53073
Phone: 920-565-1000 x2337
Fax: 920-565-1060
Email: frinkbt@lakeland.edu
Chair: Dr Brian Frink

Lakeland Univ
Sheboygan, WI 53082
Highest Degree: BAC
School of Science, Technology and Education
W3718 South Drive, Plymouth, Wisconsin 53073
Phone: 920-565-1000 x2337
Fax: 920-565-1060
Email: frinkbt@lakeland.edu
Chair: Dr Brian Frink

Lawrence University
Appleton, WI 54912
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
711 E Boldt Way, Appleton, WI 54911-5690
Phone: 920-832-6738
Fax: 920-832-6962
Email: scott.corry@lawrence.edu
Chair: Scott Corry

Madison Area Technical College
Madison, WI 53704
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
1701 Wright Street, Madison, WI 53704-2599
Phone: 608-246-6478
Fax: 608-246-6880
Email: WSigelko@madisoncollege.edu
Chair: Wayne Sigelko, chair

Marian College of Fond Du Lac
Fond Du Lac, WI 54935
Highest Degree: BAC
Sch of Math & Natural Sci Dept
Sadoff Sci Bldg 108, 45 S National Ave, Fond Du Lac, WI 54935-6053
Phone: 414-923-7149
Fax: 414-923-7154
Email: Lkkrueger64@marianuniversity.edu
Chair: Linda Krueger, chair

Marquette University
Milwaukee, WI 53201
AMS Member
Highest Degree: PHD
Math and Stat Sci
1313 W Wisconsin Ave, P O Box 1881, Milwaukee, WI 53201-1881
Phone: 414-288-3263
Fax: 414-288-5472
Email: anne.clough@marquette.edu
Chair: Anne Clough, chair

Medical College of Wisconsin
Milwaukee, WI 53226
Div of Biostatistics
Inst of Health & Society, 8701 Watertown Plank Rd, Milwaukee, WI 53226-3548
Phone: 414-955-8280
Fax: 414-955-6513
Email: blogan@mcw.edu
Chair: Brent Logan, director

Milwaukee Area Technical College, Downtown
Milwaukee, WI 53233
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
700 W State St, Milwaukee, WI 53233-1443
Phone: 414-297-6702
Email: arendm@matc.edu
Email: avilah@matc.edu
Email: bergpj@matc.edu
Chair: Akram Dakwar, chair

Milwaukee School of Engineering
Milwaukee, WI 53202
Highest Degree: BAC
Department of Mathematics
1025 N Broadway, Milwaukee, WI 53202-3109
Phone: 414-277-7452
Fax: 414-277-7454
Email: kaltchev@msoe.edu
Chair: Matey Kaltchev, chair

Mount Mary University
Milwaukee, WI 53222
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
2900 N Menomonee River Pkwy, Milwaukee, WI 53222-4597
Phone: 414-258-4810
Fax: 414-256-1205
Email: edisonj@mtmary.edu
Chair: Jeremy Edison, Chair
URL: http://mtmary.edu/majors-programs/undergraduate/math/index.html

Nicolet Area Technical College
Rhinelander, WI 54501
Highest Degree: AB
Math Dept
PO Box 518, 5364 College Dr, Rhinelander, WI 54501-0518
Phone: 715-365-4605
Fax: 715-365-4662
Email: mbloss@nicoletcollege.edu
Chair: Matthew Bloss, chair

Northland College
Ashland, WI 54806
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Natural Sciences
1411 Ellis Ave, Ashland, WI 54806-3999
Phone: 715-682-1322
Fax: 715-682-1849
Email: santhony@northland.edu
Chair: Sharon Anthony, chair

Ripon College
Ripon, WI 54971
Highest Degree: BAC
Math & Comp Sci Dept
300 Seward St, Ripon, WI 54971-0248
Phone: 920-748-8399
Fax: 920-748-7243
Email: lambm@ripon.edu
Chair: McKenzie Lamb, chair

Silver Lake College of the Holy Family
Manitowoc, WI 54220
Highest Degree: BAC
Mathematics Department
2406 South Alverno Road, Manitowoc, WI 54220-9319
Phone: 920-686-6110
Chair: Steven Kuehl

St Norbert College
DePere, WI 54115
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
100 Grant St, DePere, WI 54115-2099
Phone: 920-403-2952
Fax: 920-403-4098
Email: terryjo.leiterman@snc.edu
Chair: Terry Jo Leiterman, coor

University of Wisconsin Center-Marathon County
Wausau, WI 54401
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
518 S 7th Ave, Wausau, WI 54401-5396
Phone: 715-261-6253
Fax: 715-261-6333
Email: chemenwa@uwc.edu
Chair: Clare Hemenway, assoc chair

University of Wisconsin Center-Washington County
West Bend, WI 53095
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
400 University Dr, West Bend, WI 53095-3699
Phone: 262-335-5250
Fax: 262-335-5251
Email: mohan.thapa@uwc.edu
Chair: Mohan Thapa, assoc chair

University of Wisconsin, Eau Claire
Eau Claire, WI 54702
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Mathematics
508 Hibbard Hall, Eau Claire, WI 54702-4004
Phone: 715-836-3301
Fax: 715-836-2924
Email: brisbia@uwec.edu
Chair: Abra Brisbin
Dept of Comp Sci
P O Box 4004, Eau Claire, WI 54702-4004
Phone: 715-836-2526
Fax: 715-836-2923
Email: SMITHAJ@uwec.edu
Chair: Alex Smith, chair
Info Sys Dept
Schneider Soc Sci Hall 119, P O Box 4004, Eau Claire, WI 54702-4004
Phone: 715-836-4320
Fax: 715-836-4959
Email: is@uwec.edu
Chair: Tony Keys, chair

University of Wisconsin, Green Bay
Green Bay, WI 54311
Highest Degree: BAC
Mathematics and Statistics
2420 Nicolet Dr, Green Bay, WI 54311-7001
Phone: 920-465-2371
Fax: 920-465-2376
Email: jeonw@uwgb.edu
Chair: Woo Jeon, Ph.D.

University of Wisconsin, La Crosse
La Crosse, WI 54601
Highest Degree: MAS
Computer Science Department
1726 State St, La Crosse, WI 54601
Phone: 608-785-6805
Fax: 608-785-6820
Email: senger@cs.uwlax.edu
Chair: Steven Senger, chair

University of Wisconsin, Madison
Madison, WI 53706
AMS Member
Highest Degree: PHD

University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee
Milwaukee, WI 53201
AMS Member
Highest Degree: PHD
Math Sci Dept
3200 N Cramer St, EMS Building, Room E403, Milwaukee, WI 53211-0413
Phone: 414-229-5264
Fax: 414-229-4907
Email: math-chair@uwm.edu
Chair: Craig Guilbault

University of Wisconsin, Oshkosh
Oshkosh, WI 54901
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math
Swart Hall, 800 Algoma Blvd, Oshkosh, WI 54901-8631
Phone: 920-424-1333
Fax: 920-424-1812
Email: eroh@uwosh.edu
Chair: Linda Eroh
Dept of Comp Sci
Halsey 229, Oshkosh, WI 54901-8643
Phone: 920-424-2068
Fax: 920-424-0045
Email: thomasg@uwosh.edu
Chair: George Thomas, chair

University of Wisconsin, Parkside
Kenosha, WI 53141
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
900 Wood Rd, Box 2000, Kenosha, WI 53141-2000
Phone: 262-595-2326
Fax: 262-595-2056
Email: alexander.lichtman@uwp.edu
Chair: A Lichtman, chair
Computer Science Department
900 Wood Road, Kenosha, WI 53141
Phone: 262-595-2314
Fax: 262-595-2114
Email: citati@uwp.edu
Chair: Andrea Citati, chair
URL: https://www.uwp.edu/learn/departments/computerscience/

University of Wisconsin, Platteville
Platteville, WI 53818
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
1 University Plaza, Platteville, WI 53818-3099
Phone: 608-342-1741
Fax: 608-342-1767
Email: barnetb@uwplatt.edu
Chair: Barb Barnet, chair

University of Wisconsin, River Falls
River Falls, WI 54022
Highest Degree: MAS
Mathematics
410 S 3rd St, River Falls, WI 54022-5001
Phone: 715-425-3326
Fax: 715-425-3203
Email: laurel.langford@uwrf.edu
Chair: Laurel Langford, chair

University of Wisconsin, Stevens Point
Stevens Point, WI 54481
Highest Degree: BAC
Department of Mathematical Sciences
2001 Fourth Ave, Stevens Point, WI 54481-3897
Phone: 715-346-2120
Fax: 715-346-4260
Email: mathsci@uwsp.edu
Chair: Cindy McCabe, Chair

University of Wisconsin, Stout
Menomonie, WI 54751
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math, Stat & Comp Sci
231 Jarvis Hall Sci Wing, Menomonie, WI 54751-2472
Phone: 715-232-2391
Fax: 715-232-2573
Email: ghenciup@uwstout.edu
Chair: Petre Ghenciu, chair

University of Wisconsin, Superior
Superior, WI 54880
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
Belknap & Catlin, 801 N 28th St, Superior, WI 54880-4500
Phone: 715-394-8028
Fax: 715-394-8454
Email: slynch@uwsuper.edu
Chair: Chad Scott, chair

University of Wisconsin, Whitewater
Whitewater, WI 53190
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
800 W Main St, Whitewater, WI 53190-1790
Phone: 262-472-1313
Fax: 262-472-1372
Email: samarang@uww.edu
Chair: Geethamali Samaranayake, chair

University of Wisconsin-Baraboo Sauk County
Baraboo, WI 53913
Highest Degree: NON
Dept of Math
1006 Connie Rd, Baraboo, WI 53913-1098
Phone: 608-355-5241
Fax: 608-355-5290
Email: kirthi.premadasa@uwc.edu
Chair: Kirthi Premadasa, chair

University of Wisconsin-Fond du Lac
Fond Du Lac, WI 54935
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
400 University Dr, Fond Du Lac, WI 54935-2998
Phone: 920-929-1109
Fax: 920-929-7640
Email: khaled.hussein@uwc.edu
Chair: Khaled Hussein, chair

University of Wisconsin-Manitowoc
Manitowoc, WI 54220
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
705 Viebahn St, Manitowoc, WI 54220-6601
Phone: 920-683-4732
Fax: 920-683-4776
Email: brian.murphy@uwc.edu
Chair: Brian Murphy, assoc chair

University of Wisconsin-Marinette
Marinette, WI 54143
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
750 W Bayshore, Marinette, WI 54143-4299
Phone: 715-735-4319
Fax: 715-735-4307
Email: lespensc@uwc.edu
Chair: Lyle Espenscheid, chair

University of Wisconsin-Marshfield
Marshfield, WI 54449
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
2000 W Fifth St, Marshfield, WI 54449
Phone: 715-389-6548
Fax: 715-389-6539
Email: kbhatia@uwc.edu
Chair: Kavita Bhatia, assoc chair

University of Wisconsin-Rock County
Janesville, WI 53546
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
2909 Kellogg Ave, Janesville, WI 53546-5699
Phone: 608-758-5906
Fax: 608-758-6560
Email: mark.fuller@uwc.edu
Chair: Mark Fuller
URL: http://rock.uwc.edu

University of Wisconsin-Sheboygan County
Sheboygan, WI 53081
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
One University Dr, Sheboygan, WI 53081-4789
Phone: 920-459-6631
Fax: 920-459-6602
Email: yongjun.yang@uwc.edu
Chair: Yongjun Yang

University of Wisconsin-Waukesha
Waukesha, WI 53188
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
1500 University Dr, Waukesha, WI 53188-2799
Phone: 414-521-5511
Fax: 414-521-5491
Email: shubhaugi.stalder@uwc.edu
Chair: Shubhaugi Stalder, chair

UW Oshkosh, Fox Cities Campus
Menasha, WI 54952
Highest Degree: AB
Department of Mathematics
1478 Midway Rd, Menasha, WI 54952
Phone: 920-832-2819
Fax: 920-832-2674
Email: tirelc@uwosh.edu
Chair: Carrie Tirel, Associate Chair of Access Campuses

Viterbo University
La Crosse, WI 54601
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
900 Viterbo Drive, La Crosse, WI 54601-8802
Phone: 608-796-3655
Email: shlee@viterbo.edu
Chair: Sheldon Lee, chair

Waukesha County Technical College
Pewaukee, WI 53072
Highest Degree: NON
Dept of Math & Sci
800 Main St, Pewaukee, WI 53072-4601
Phone: 262-691-5519
Fax: 262-691-5057
Email: gnelson13@wctc.edu
Chair: Gary Nelson, associate dean

Western Wisconsin Technical College
Lacrosse, WI 54601
Highest Degree: AB
Mathematics Department
400 7th Street North, La Crosse, WI 54601-0908
Phone: 608-785-9235
Fax: 608-789-6250
Email: shawt@westerntc.edu
Chair: Todd Shaw

Wisconsin Lutheran College
Milwaukee, WI 53226
Highest Degree: BAC
Mathematics
8800 W Bluemound Rd, Milwaukee, WI 53226-4699
Phone: 414-443-8694
Fax: 414-443-8596
Email: Kristi.Meyer@wlc.edu
Chair: Kristi Meyer