Important information regarding the recent AMS power outage.

The transformer that provides electricity to the AMS building in Providence went down on Sunday, April 22. The restoration of our email, website, AMS Bookstore and other systems is almost complete. We are currently running on a generator but overnight a new transformer should be hooked up and (fingers crossed) we should be fine by 8:00 (EDT) Wednesday morning. This issue has affected selected phones, which should be repaired by the end of today. No email was lost, although the accumulated messages are only just now being delivered so you should expect some delay.

Thanks for your patience.

Directory of Institutions in the Mathematical Sciences


Casper College
Casper, WY 82601
Dept of Math
125 College Dr, Casper, WY 82601-4699
Chair: Debra Swedberg, head

Central Wyoming College
Riverton, WY 82501
Arts and Sciences Division
2660 Peck Ave, Riverton, WY 82501-2273
Chair: Mark Nordeen, dean

Laramie County Community College
Cheyenne, WY 82007
Dept of Educ, Nat & Soc Sci
1400 E College Dr, Cheyenne, WY 82007-3299
Chair: dean

Northwest College
Powell, WY 82435
Dept of Math
231 W Sixth St, Powell, WY 82435
Chair: Neil Waite, chair

Sheridan College
Sheridan, WY 82801
Natural Sci Dept
3059 Coffeen Ave, P O Box 1500, Sheridan, WY 82801-5836
Chair: Ronn Smith, chair

University of Wyoming
Laramie, WY 82071
AMS Member
Dept of Math & Statistics
Dept 3036, 1000 E University Ave, Laramie, WY 82071-0001
Chair: Gregory Lyng, head
Department of Computer Science
Dept 3315, EN 4083, 1000 E University Ave, Laramie, Wyoming 82071
Chair: James Caldwell, head

Western Wyoming Community College
Rock Springs, WY 82902
Dept of Math
2500 College Dr, Rock Springs, WY 82902-0428
Chair: Susan Heyborne, head

American Mathematical Society