Publications Meetings The Profession Membership Programs Math Samplings Policy & Advocacy In the News About the AMS

   
Mobile Device Pairing
Green Open Access
Transactions of the American Mathematical Society
Transactions of the American Mathematical Society
ISSN 1088-6850(online) ISSN 0002-9947(print)

     

Editorial Board

[Past Editorial Board Members]

This Editorial Board manages peer review for both Transactions of the AMS and Transactions of the AMS, Series B. The AMS uses Centralized Manuscript Processing for initial submissions to AMS journals. Authors should follow instructions listed on the initial submission for peer review page.

Managing Editor:
Alejandro Adem
Department of Mathematics
The University of British Columbia
Room 121, 1984 Mathematics Road
Vancouver, B.C., Canada V6T 1Z2
transactions@math.ubc.ca

Algebra


Alexander Kleshchev
Department of Mathematics
University of Oregon
Eugene, OR 97403-1222 USA
klesh@uoregon.edu

 
Algebraic geometry

Dan Abramovich
Department of Mathematics
Brown University
Box 1917
Providence, RI 02912 USA
amsedit@math.brown.edu

Algebraic topology

Soren Galatius
Department of Mathematics
Stanford University
Stanford, CA 94305 USA
transactions@lists.stanford.edu

Editor's Web page: http://math.stanford.edu/~galatius

 

Arithmetic geometry

Ted C. Chinburg
Department of Mathematics
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6395 USA
ted@math.upenn.edu

Editor's Web page: http://www.math.upenn.edu/~ted
Automorphic forms, representation theory and combinatorics

Daniel Bump
Department of Mathematics
Stanford University
Building 380, Sloan Hall
Stanford, CA 94305 USA
bump@math.stanford.edu

Combinatorics and discrete geometry

Igor Pak
Department of Mathematics
University of California, Los Angeles
Los Angeles, CA 90095 USA
trans.ucla@gmail.com

Editor's Web page: http://www.math.ucla.edu/~pak

 

Commutative and homological algebra

Luchezar L. Avramov
Department of Mathematics
University of Nebraska
Lincoln, NE 68588-0130 USA
avramov@math.unl.edu

Differential geometry and global analysis

Chris Woodward
Department of Mathematics
Rutgers University
110 Frelinghuysen Road
Piscataway, NJ 08854 USA
ctw@math.rutgers.edu

Dynamical systems and ergodic theory and complex analysis

Yunping Jiang
Department of Mathematics
CUNY Queens College and Graduate Center
65-30 Kissena Boulevard
Flushing, NY 11367 USA
yunping.jiang@qc.cuny.edu

Ergodic theory and combinatorics


Vitaly Bergelson
Department of Mathematics
Ohio State University
231 W 18th Avenue
Columbus, OH 43210 USA
vitaly@math.ohio-state.edu

 
Functional analysis and operator algebras

Stefaan Vaes
Department of Mathematics
KU Leuven
Celestijnenlaan 200B 
B-3001 Leuven, Belgium
stefaan.vaes@wis.kuleuven.be

Geometric analysis

William P. Minicozzi II
Department of Mathematics
Johns Hopkins University
3400 N. Charles Street
Baltimore, MD 21218 USA
trans@math.jhu.edu

Geometric topology

Mark Feighn
Department of Mathematics
Rutgers University
Newark, NJ 07102 USA
feighn@andromeda.rutgers.edu

Harmonic analysis, complex analysis

Malabika Pramanik
Department of Mathematics
University of British Columbia
1984 Mathematics Road
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada V6T 1Z2
malabika@math.ubc.ca

Harmonic analysis, representation theory, and Lie theory

Erik van den Ban
Department of Mathematics
Utrecht University
P.O. Box 80 010
3508 TA Utrecht The Netherlands
E.P.vandenBan@uu.nl
Editor's Web page: http://www.math.uu.nl/people/ban

Logic

Antonio Montalban
Department of Mathematics
The University of California, Berkeley
Evans Hall #3840
Berkeley, CA 94720 USA
antonio@math.berkeley.edu

Number theory

Shankar Sen
Department of Mathematics
505 Malott Hall
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY 14853 USA
ss70@cornell.edu

Partial differential equations

Markus Keel
School of Mathematics
University of Minnesota
Minneapolis, MN 55455 USA
keel@math.umn.edu

Partial differential equations and functional analysis

Alexander A. Kiselev
Department of Mathematics, MS-136
Rice University
6100 Main Street
Houston, TX 77005 USA
kiselev@rice.edu

Probability and statistics

Patrick J. Fitzsimmons
Department of Mathematics
University of California, San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla, CA 92093-0112 USA
pfitzsim@ucsd.edu

Real analysis and partial differential equations

Wilhelm Schlag
Department of Mathematics
The University of Chicago
5734 South University Avenue
Chicago, IL 60615 USA
schlag@math.uchicago.edu