Board of Trustees
February 1, 2019 - January 31, 2020

The Board of Trustees is the body that conducts the business affairs of the Society. The Board sets fiscal policy and has the deciding voice on all financial affairs.

Trustee Charge (list of duties)

Board of Trustees Meeting Dates and Minutes

Past Members of the Board of Trustees

Questions about the Board of Trustees should be directed to the AMS Secretary.

Professor Matthew Ando
Term:  February 1, 2019 - January 31, 2024
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

Professor Ralph L. Cohen
Term:  February 1, 2017 - January 31, 2022
Stanford University

Professor Jane M. Hawkins
Term:  ex officio (Treasurer)
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill

Professor Bryna Kra
Chair of Board for 2019
Term:  February 1, 2016 - January 31, 2021
Northwestern University

Professor Zbigniew H. Nitecki
Secretary of Board for 2019
Term:  ex officio (Associate Treasurer) 
Tufts University

Professor Jill C. Pipher
Term:  ex officio (President)
Brown University

Professor Joseph H. Silverman
Term:  February 1, 2015 - January 31, 2020
Brown University

Professor Judy L. Walker
Term:  February 1, 2018 - January 31, 2023
University of Nebraska, Lincoln