## 1968 ELECTION OF MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL AND BOARD OF TRUSTEES

The tellers for the 1968 election, Luther J. Deck and John I. Nassar, have reported the election of the following members of the Council and Board of Trustees. The terms in each case begin on January 1, 1969.

Vice President, H. S. M. Coxeter

Secretary, Everett Pitcher

Associate Secretaries, Leonard Gillman, O. G. Harrold, Jr.

Treasurer, W. T. Martin

Member of the Bulletin Editorial Committee, Murray Gerstenhaber

Member of the Mathematics of Computation Editorial Committee, Eugene Isaacson

Member of the Proceedings Editorial Committee, Irving Glicksberg

Member of the Colloquium Editorial Committee, George W. Mackey

Member of the Mathematical Reviews Editorial Committee, F. W. Gehring

Member of the Mathematical Surveys Editorial Committee, Michio Suzuki

American Journal of Mathematics Representative, Raoul Bott Member of the Committee on Printing and Publishing, Felix Browder

Members-at-large of the Council, Hyman Bass, Paul J. Cohen, Wallace Givens, Victor Klee, Ray A. Kunze.

Member of the Board of Trustees, Nathan Jacobson
EVERETT PITCHER, Secretary