Skip to Main Content

Proceedings of the American Mathematical Society

Published by the American Mathematical Society, the Proceedings of the American Mathematical Society (PROC) is devoted to research articles of the highest quality in all areas of pure and applied mathematics.

ISSN 1088-6826 (online) ISSN 0002-9939 (print)

The 2020 MCQ for Proceedings of the American Mathematical Society is 0.85.

What is MCQ? The Mathematical Citation Quotient (MCQ) measures journal impact by looking at citations over a five-year period. Subscribers to MathSciNet may click through for more detailed information.

 

Mirror symmetry and the classification of orbifold del Pezzo surfaces
HTML articles powered by AMS MathViewer

by Mohammad Akhtar, Tom Coates, Alessio Corti, Liana Heuberger, Alexander Kasprzyk, Alessandro Oneto, Andrea Petracci, Thomas Prince and Ketil Tveiten PDF
Proc. Amer. Math. Soc. 144 (2016), 513-527 Request permission

Abstract:

We state a number of conjectures that together allow one to classify a broad class of del Pezzo surfaces with cyclic quotient singularities using mirror symmetry. We prove our conjectures in the simplest cases. The conjectures relate mutation-equivalence classes of Fano polygons with $\mathbb {Q}$-Gorenstein deformation classes of del Pezzo surfaces.
References
Similar Articles
Additional Information
  • Mohammad Akhtar
  • Affiliation: Department of Mathematics, Imperial College London, 180 Queen’s Gate, London, SW7 2AZ, United Kingdom
  • Email: mohammad.akhtar03@imperial.ac.uk
  • Tom Coates
  • Affiliation: Department of Mathematics, Imperial College London, 180 Queen’s Gate, London, SW7 2AZ, United Kingdom
  • Email: t.coates@imperial.ac.uk
  • Alessio Corti
  • Affiliation: Department of Mathematics, Imperial College London, 180 Queen’s Gate, London, SW7 2AZ, United Kingdom
  • MR Author ID: 305725
  • ORCID: 0000-0002-9009-0403
  • Email: a.corti@imperial.ac.uk
  • Liana Heuberger
  • Affiliation: Institut Mathematique de Jussieu, 4 Place Jussieu, 75005 Paris, France
  • Email: liana.heuberger@imj-prg.fr
  • Alexander Kasprzyk
  • Affiliation: Department of Mathematics, Imperial College London, 180 Queen’s Gate, London, SW7 2AZ, United Kingdom
  • Email: a.m.kasprzyk@imperial.ac.uk
  • Alessandro Oneto
  • Affiliation: Department of Mathematics, Stockholm University, SE-106 91, Stockholm, Sweden
  • MR Author ID: 1087088
  • Email: oneto@math.su.se
  • Andrea Petracci
  • Affiliation: Department of Mathematics, Imperial College London, 180 Queen’s Gate, London, SW7 2AZ, United Kingdom
  • Email: a.petracci13@imperial.ac.uk
  • Thomas Prince
  • Affiliation: Department of Mathematics, Imperial College London, 180 Queen’s Gate, London, SW7 2AZ, United Kingdom
  • Email: t.prince12@imperial.ac.uk
  • Ketil Tveiten
  • Affiliation: Department of Mathematics, Stockholm University, SE-106 91, Stockholm, Sweden
  • MR Author ID: 1113057
  • Email: ktveiten@math.su.se
  • Received by editor(s): January 26, 2015
  • Published electronically: September 24, 2015
  • Additional Notes: This work was supported by EPSRC grant EP/I008128/1 and ERC Starting Investigator Grant 240123.
  • Communicated by: Lev Borisov
  • © Copyright 2015 American Mathematical Society
  • Journal: Proc. Amer. Math. Soc. 144 (2016), 513-527
  • MSC (2010): Primary 14S45, 52B20; Secondary 14S10, 14N35
  • DOI: https://doi.org/10.1090/proc/12876
  • MathSciNet review: 3430830