Skip to Main Content

Browse Prizes and Awards

We have pre-sorted the archive to show prize and award recipients for the current year. To begin browsing other years, please press "clear." You can then sort the archive by prize or award name, recipient name, or year (or by combining those fields). 

Prize: Ciprian Foias Prize in Operator Theory
Ciprian Foias Prize in Operator Theory 2022 Adam Marcus; Daniel Spielman; Nikhil Srivastava

Adam Marcus, Daniel Spielman, and Nikhil Srivastava will receive the 2022 Ciprian Foias Prize in Operator Theory. The award recognizes their highly original work that introduced and developed methods for understanding the characteristic polynomial of matrices, namely the iterative sparsification method (also in collaboration with Batson) and the method of interlacing polynomials.

Prize announcement as seen in the news release.