Important information regarding the recent AMS power outage.

The transformer that provides electricity to the AMS building in Providence went down on Sunday, April 22. The restoration of our email, website, AMS Bookstore and other systems is almost complete. We are currently running on a generator but overnight a new transformer should be hooked up and (fingers crossed) we should be fine by 8:00 (EDT) Wednesday morning. This issue has affected selected phones, which should be repaired by the end of today. No email was lost, although the accumulated messages are only just now being delivered so you should expect some delay.

Thanks for your patience.


Directory of Institutions in the Mathematical Sciences

Louisiana

Centenary College of Louisiana
Shreveport, LA 71134
Dept of Mathematics and Computer Science
2911 Centenary Blvd, Shreveport, LA 71134-1188
Email: kbrandl@centenary.edu
Chair: Katherine Brandl, chair

Delgado Community College
New Orleans, LA 70119
Dept of Math
615 City Park Ave, New Orleans, LA 70119-4399
Email: dwilli1@dcc.edu
Chair: Darlene A Williams, chair

Dillard University
New Orleans, LA 70122
Dept of Math
2601 Gentilly Blvd, New Orleans, LA 70122-0001
Email: pfmireku@dillard.edu
Chair: P Fempong-Mireku, chair

Grambling State University
Grambling, LA 71245
Dept of Math & Physics
P O Box 1191, Grambling, LA 71245
Email: stronga@gram.edu
Chair: Avaine Strong, chair

Louisiana College
Pineville, LA 71359
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
Cavanaugh Hall, 1140 College Dr, Box 608, Pineville, LA 71359-0001
Email: david.elliott@lacollege.edu
Chair: David Elliott

Louisiana State University, Alexandria
Alexandria, LA 71302
Dept of Math & Phys Sci
8100 Highway 71 South, Alexandria, LA 71302-9121
Email: nponder@lsua.edu
Chair: Nathan Ponder, chair

Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
AMS Member
Dept of Math
301C Lockett Hall, Field House Dr, Baton Rouge, LA 70803-4918
Email: dept@math.lsu.edu
Chair: Oliver Dasbach, chair
Division of Comp Sci and Engineering
102-F Electrical Engr Bldg, Baton Rouge, LA 70803-4020
Email: karki@csc.lsu.edu
Chair: Bijaya B Kardi, chair
Info Sys & Decision Sci
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-0001
Email: isds@lsu.edu
Chair: Helmut Schneider, chair
Dept of Experimental Stats
161 Martin D Woodin Hall, Baton Rouge, LA 70803-5606
Email: exst@lsu.edu
Chair: Allen Rutherford, Interim Head

Louisiana State University, Eunice
Eunice, LA 70535
Math Dept
2048 Johnson Hwy, PO Box 1129, Eunice, LA 70535-1129
Email: lrandall@lsue.edu
Chair: Lorrie B Joubert, head

Louisiana State University, Shreveport
Shreveport, LA 71115
Dept of Math
College of Arts & Sci, Bronson Hall, Rm 430, Shreveport, LA 71115-2399
Email: tibor.szarvas@lsus.edu
Chair: Tibor Szarvas, chair
Dept of Comp Sci
One University Place, Shreveport, LA 71115-2399
Email: lfife@lsus.edu
Chair: Leslie Fife, chair

Louisiana Tech University
Ruston, LA 71272
AMS Member
Prog of Math & Stat
PO Box 10348, 600 Dan Reneau Dr, Ruston, LA 71272-3189
Email: gwen@latech.edu
Chair: Katie Evans, chair
Comp Analysis & Modeling Prog
Coll of Engr & Sci, Ruston, LA 71272
Email: dai@latech.edu
Chair: Weizhomg Dai, chair

Loyola University
New Orleans, LA 70118
AMS Member
Math Sci Dept
Monroe Hall, Rm 441, 6363 St Charles Ave Box 35, New Orleans, LA 70118-6143
Email: tucci@loyno.edu
Chair: Ralph P. Tucci, chair

McNeese State University
Lake Charles, LA 70609
Mathematical Sciences
Box 92340, Lake Charles, LA 70609-2340
Email: aucoin@mcneese.edu
Chair: Karen Aucoin, head

Nicholls State University
Thibodaux, LA 70310
AMS Member
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
906 E First St, Thibodaux, LA 70310-0001
Email: scott.beslin@nicholls.edu
Chair: Scott Beslin
Comp Sci Dept
P O Box 2168 NSU, Hwy 1 East, Thibodaux, LA 70310-0001
Email: is-rof@mail.nich.edu
Chair: Raymond Folse, head

Northwestern State University of Louisiana
Natchitoches, LA 71497
Dept of Math
Kyser Hall, Rm 431, Natchitoches, LA 71497
Email: mathematics@nsula.edu
Chair: Frank Serio Jr, chair

Nunez Community College
Chalmette, LA 70043
Div of Arts & Hum
Math Subject Matter Area, 3710 Paris Rd, Chalmette, LA 70043-5452
Email: artsci@nunez.edu
Chair: Conrad Childress

Southeastern Louisiana University
Hammond, LA 70402
Dept of Mathematics
SLU 10687, 1205 N Oak St, Hammond, LA 70402-0529
Email: math@selu.edu
Chair: Timothy D Hudson, head
Comp Sci & Industrial Tech Dept
SLU 10847, Hammond, LA 70402-0001
Email: Jennifer.Ridgel@selu.edu
Chair: Jennifer Ridgel

Southern University at New Orleans
New Orleans, LA 70126
Dept of Natural Sciences
6400 Press Dr, New Orleans, LA 70126-1009
Email: melaasar@suno.edu
Chair: Mostafa Elaasar, chair

Southern University, Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge, LA 70813
Dept of Math
P O Box 9757, Baton Rouge, LA 70813-9757
Email: mathematics@subr.edu
Chair: Katrina Cunningham, chair
Comp Sci Dept
P O Box 9221, Baton Rouge, LA 70813-0001
Email: khosravi@cmps.subr.edu
Chair: E S Khosravi, chair

Southern University, Shreveport
Shreveport, LA 71107
Math & Comp Sci Dept
3050 Martin Luther King Dr, Shreveport, LA 71107-4704
Chair: Chair

Tulane University
New Orleans, LA 70118
AMS Member
Dept of Math
Gibson Hall 424, 6823 St Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70118
Email: kalka@tulane.edu
Chair: Morris Kalka, chair
Global Biostat & Data Science
Sch of Publ Health, 1440 Canal St, Mailcode #8310, New Orleans, LA 70112
Email: kbranley@tulane.edu
Chair: John J. Lefante
Electrical Engr & Comp Sci Dept
204 Stanley Thomas Hall, New Orleans, LA 70118-5674
Email: postmaster@cs.tulane.edu
Chair: Chair

University of Holy Cross
New Orleans, LA 70131
Div of Appl, Natural & Soc Sci
4123 Woodland Dr, New Orleans, LA 70131-7399
Email: janderso@holycross.edu
Chair: John T. Anderson, dean

University of Louisiana at Lafayette
Lafayette, LA 70504
AMS Member
Dept of Math, 217 Maxim Doucet Hall
P O Box 43568, 1401 Johnston St, Lafayette, LA 70504-3568
Email: math@louisiana.edu
Chair: Keng Deng, head

University of Louisiana at Monroe
Monroe, LA 71209
Dept of Math
Airway Sci Bldg 305, Monroe, LA 71209-0575
Email: strunk@ulm.edu
Chair: Brent Strunk, head

University of New Orleans
New Orleans, LA 70148
AMS Member
Dept of Math
Math Bldg 207, Lakefront, 2000 Lakeshore Dr, New Orleans, LA 70148-0001
Email: tsolanky@uno.edu
Chair: Tumulesh Solanky, chair
Comp Sci Dept
Lakefront, New Orleans, LA 70148-0001
Email: mahdi@cs.uno.edu
Chair: Mahdi Abdelguerfi, chair

Xavier University of Louisiana
New Orleans, LA 70125
Dept of Math
1 Drexel Dr, New Orleans, LA 70125
Email: gdial@xula.edu
Chair: Gurdial Arora, chair

American Mathematical Society