Important information regarding the recent AMS power outage.

The transformer that provides electricity to the AMS building in Providence went down on Sunday, April 22. The restoration of our email, website, AMS Bookstore and other systems is almost complete. We are currently running on a generator but overnight a new transformer should be hooked up and (fingers crossed) we should be fine by 8:00 (EDT) Wednesday morning. This issue has affected selected phones, which should be repaired by the end of today. No email was lost, although the accumulated messages are only just now being delivered so you should expect some delay.

Thanks for your patience.


Directory of Institutions in the Mathematical Sciences

North Dakota

Bismarck State College
Bismarck, ND 58501
Geomatics, Engineering & Mathematics
1500 Edwards Ave, Bismarck, ND 58501-1299
Email: elizabeth.braunagel@bismarckstate.edu
Chair: Elizabeth Braunagel, chair

Cankdeska Cikana Community College
Fort Totten, ND 58335
Dept of Math
P O Box 269, Fort Totten, ND 58335
Email: lane_azure@littlehoop.edu
Chair: Lane Azure, chair

Dakota Coll At Bottineau
Bottineau, ND 58318
Dept of Math
Bottineau, ND 58318
Chair: John A Woods, chair

Dakota Coll At Bottineau
Bottineau, ND 58318
Dept of Math
Bottineau, ND 58318
Chair: John A Woods, chair

Dickinson State University
Dickinson, ND 58601
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
291 Campus Dr, Dickinson, ND 58601-4896
Email: Billy.Harris@dickinsonstate.edu
Chair: Billy Harris, chair

Ft Berthold Community College
New Town, ND 58763
Math Dept
P O Box 490, New Town, ND 58763-0490
Email: bwoodle@fbcc.bia.edu
Chair: Bob Woodle, chair

Jamestown College
Jamestown, ND 58405
Dept of Math
6034 College Ln, Jamestown, ND 58405-0001
Email: fkassemi@jc.edu
Chair: Fatholah Kassemi, chair

Mayville State University
Mayville, ND 58257
Dept of Math
330 Third St NE, Mayville, ND 58257-1299
Email: robert.miess@mayvillestate.edu
Chair: Robert Miess, chair

Minot State University
Minot, ND 58707
Math & Comp Sci Dept
500 Univ Ave West, Minot, ND 58707-2215
Email: cheryl.nilsen@minotstateu.edu
Chair: Scott Kast, chair

North Dakota State College of Science
Wahpeton, ND 58076
Dept of Mathematics & Science
800 N 6th St, Wahpeton, ND 58076
Email: shannon.king@ndscs.edu
Chair: Shannon King, chair

North Dakota State University, Fargo
Fargo, ND 58105
AMS Member
Department #2750, P O Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Email: benton.duncan@ndsu.edu
Chair: Benton Duncan, Chair
Department of Statistics
Dept #2770, P O Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Email: ndsu.stats@ndsu.edu
Chair: Rhonda Magel, chair

Turtle Mountain Community College
Belcourt, ND 58316
Dept of Sci/Math
Little Shell St, Box 340, Belcourt, ND 58316-0340
Email: mrpfahl@tm.edu
Chair: Miles Phahl

United Tribes Technical College
Bismarck, ND 58504
General Ed
3315 University Dr, Bismarck, ND 58504-7596
Email: brianpalecek@hotmail.com
Chair: Brian Palecek, head

University of Mary
Bismarck, ND 58504
Dept of Math
7500 University Dr, Bismarck, ND 58504-9652
Email: rjcleary@umary.edu
Chair: Richard J Cleary, chair

University of North Dakota, Grand Forks
Grand Forks, ND 58202
AMS Member
Dept of Math
Witmer Hall, Rm 313/MS 8376, 101 Cornell St, Grand Forks, ND 58202-8376
Email: joel.iiams@und.edu
Chair: Joel Iiams, chair
Dept of Comp Sci
Streibel Hall, Rm 201, 3950 Campus Rd, Stop 9015, Grand Forks, ND 58202-9015
Email: csdept@cs.und.edu
Chair: Mahir S Ali, chair

University of North Dakota, Lake Region
Devils Lake, ND 58301
Dept of Math
1801 College Dr N, Devils Lake, ND 58301-1598
Email: dan.johnson@lrsc.edu
Chair: Daniel Johnson, chair

Valley City State University
Valley City, ND 58072
Dept of Math
101 College St SW, Valley City, ND 58072-4098
Email: preston.bush@vcsu.edu
Chair: Preston Bush, chair

Williston State College
Williston, ND 58802
Math Sci & Eng Dept
1410 University Ave, Box 1326, Williston, ND 58802-1326
Email: lance.olson@willistonstate.edu
Chair: Lance Olson, chair

American Mathematical Society