Important information regarding the recent AMS power outage.

The transformer that provides electricity to the AMS building in Providence went down on Sunday, April 22. The restoration of our email, website, AMS Bookstore and other systems is almost complete. We are currently running on a generator but overnight a new transformer should be hooked up and (fingers crossed) we should be fine by 8:00 (EDT) Wednesday morning. This issue has affected selected phones, which should be repaired by the end of today. No email was lost, although the accumulated messages are only just now being delivered so you should expect some delay.

Thanks for your patience.


Directory of Institutions in the Mathematical Sciences

New Mexico

Central New Mexico Comm College
Albuquerque, NM 87106
Math, Science & Engr Dept
525 Buena Vista SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4096
Email: rblack18@cnm.edu
Chair: Rachel Black, chair

Clovis Community College
Clovis, NM 88101
Math, Science and Humanities
417 Schepps Blvd, Clovis, NM 88101-8381
Email: todd.kuykendall@clovis.edu
Chair: Todd Kuykendall, Chair

Dona Ana Branch Community College
Las Cruces, NM 88003
Dept of Math
Box 30001 MSC 3DA, Las Cruces, NM 88003
Email: rigonzal@nmsu.edu
Chair: Rita V Gonzalez, chair

Eastern New Mexico University
Portales, NM 88130
Math Sci Dept
Station 18, 1500 S Ave K, Portales, NM 88130-7400
Email: regina.aragon@enmu.edu
Chair: Regina Aragon, chair

Eastern New Mexico University-Roswell
Roswell, NM 88201
Dept of Business & Sci
P O Box 6000, 52 University Blvd, Roswell, NM 88201-6000
Email: carolyn.shearman@roswell.enmu.edu
Chair: Carolyn Shearman, chair

New Mexico Highlands University
Las Vegas, NM 87701
AMS Member
Dept of Math
Ivan Hilton Sci Tech Bldg, 802 National Ave, Las Vegas, NM 87701
Email: jjeffries@nmhu.edu
Chair: Gil Gallegos, chair

New Mexico Institute of Mining & Technology
Socorro, NM 87801
Dept of Math
801 Leroy Place, Socorro, NM 87801-4796
Email: anwar.hossain@nmt.edu
Chair: Anwar Hossain, chair
Dept of Comp Sci & Engr
801 Leroy Place, Socorro, NM 87801-4682
Email: secretary@cs.nmt.edu
Chair: Dongwan Shin, chair

New Mexico Junior College
Hobbs, NM 88240
Business, Math & Sci Dept
5317 Lovington Hwy, Hobbs, NM 88240-9121
Email: pyoungblood@nmjc.edu
Chair: Patricia Youngblood

New Mexico Military Institute
Roswell, NM 88201
Natural Sci & Math Div
101 W College, Roswell, NM 88201-5173
Email: fs@nmmi.edu
Chair: Terry L Cleveland, chair

New Mexico State University, Alamogordo
Alamogordo, NM 88310
Math Dept
2400 N Scenic Dr, Alamogordo, NM 88310-0477
Email: cmorgan@nmsua.nmsu.edu
Chair: Cathy Aguilar-Morgan, chair

New Mexico State University, Carlsbad
Carlsbad, NM 88220
Dept of Math
1500 University Dr, Carlsbad, NM 88220-3509
Email: ajohnson@cavern.nmsu.edu
Chair: Alan Johnson, chair

New Mexico State University, Grants
Grants, NM 87020
Dept of Math
1500 North 3rd St, Grants, NM 87020-2025
Email: marchave@nmsu.edu
Chair: Marlene Chavez-Toivanen, chair

New Mexico State University, Las Cruces
Las Cruces, NM 88003
AMS Member
Dept of Math Sciences
MSC 3MB, 1290 Frenger Mall Science Hall 236, Las Cruces, NM 88003-1274
Email: math@nmsu.edu
Email: rafferty@nmsu.edu
Chair: Joseph Lakey, head
Dept of Comp Sci
P O Box 30001, MSC/CS, Las Cruces, NM 88003-8001
Email: csoffice@cs.nmsu.edu
Chair: Enrico Pontelli, acad dept head
Statistics Ctr University
Box 30001, Dept 3CQ, Las Cruces, NM 88003-1003
Email: estat@cbae.nmsu.edu
Chair: Leigh W Murray, dir

Northern New Mexico Community College
Espanola, NM 87632
Math Sci & Eng Dept
921 Paseo de Onate, Espanola, NM 87632-1002
Email: davytorres@nnmc.edu
Chair: David Torres, chair

San Juan College
Farmington, NM 87402
Math Dept
4601 College Blvd, Farmington, NM 87402-4699
Email: williev@sanjuancollege.edu
Chair: Vernon Willie, dean

University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131
Dept of Math & Stat
MSC01 1115, 1 University of New Mexico, Albuquerque, NM 87131-0001
Email: jlorenz@math.unm.edu
Chair: Jens Lorenz, chair
Comp Sci Dept
Farris Engr Ctr #107, MSC01 1130, Albuquerque, NM 87131-1386
Email: csinfo@cs.unm.edu
Chair: Michalis Falooutsos, chair

University of New Mexico, Gallup
Gallup, NM 87301
Dept of Math
200 College Rd, Gallup, NM 87301-5603
Email: smarand@unm.edu
Chair: Florentin Smarandache, head

University of the Southwest
Hobbs, NM 88240
Sch of Arts & Sci
6610 Lovington Hwy, Hobbs, NM 88240
Email: epalmer@usw.edu
Chair: Elyn Palmer, dean

Western New Mexico University
Silver City, NM 88062
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
1000 W College Ave, Silver City, NM 88062-0680
Email: thomas.gruszka@wnmu.edu
Chair: Thomas Gruszka, chair

American Mathematical Society