Skip to Main Content

Communications of the American Mathematical Society

Launched by the American Mathematical Society in 2021, Communications of the American Mathematical Society (CAMS), is a Diamond Open Access online journal dedicated to publishing the very best research and review articles across all areas of mathematics. The journal presents a holistic view of mathematics and its applications to a wide range of disciplines.

ISSN 2692-3688

The 2020 MCQ for Communications of the American Mathematical Society is 1.00.

What is MCQ? The Mathematical Citation Quotient (MCQ) measures journal impact by looking at citations over a five-year period. Subscribers to MathSciNet may click through for more detailed information.


Editorial Board

  • Ralph Cohen
    Chief Editor
    Stanford University
  • Qiang Du
    Chief Editor
    Columbia University
  • Editors

  • Douglas Arnold
    University of Minnesota
  • Bjorn Engquist
    University of Texas
  • Irene Fonseca
    Carnegie-Mellon University
  • Daniel Freed
    University of Texas, Austin
  • Martin Hairer
    Imperial College
  • Robert Lazarsfeld
    Stony Brook University
  • Gigliola Staffilani
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • Andras Vasy
    Stanford University
  • Amie Wilkinson
    University of Chicago
  • Associate Editors

  • Ian Agol
    University of California, Berkeley
  • Bhargav Bhatt
    University of Michigan
  • Liliana Borcea
    University of Michigan
  • Romain Dujardin
    Université Pierre et Marie Curie
  • Marco Gualtieri
    University of Toronto
  • C. Sinan Gunturk
    New York University
  • Martin J. Gander
    University of Geneva
  • Ben Green
    University of Oxford
  • Kathryn P. Hess
    École polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne 
  • Inwon Kim
    University of California, Los Angeles
  • Jianfeng Lu
    Duke University
  • Kathryn Mann
    Cornell University
  • Siddhartha Mishra
    ETH Zurich
  • Kavita Ramanan
    Brown University
  • Nick Sheridan
    University of Edinburgh
  • Joel A. Tropp
    California Institute of Technology
  • Chelsea Walton
    Rice University 
  • Lauren Williams
    Harvard University
  • Juncheng Wei
    University of British Columbia
  • Wei Zhang
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology

The editorial office for Communications of the American Mathematical Society can be contacted by email or by postal mail to the Electronic PrePress Department, American Mathematical Society, 201 Charles Street, Providence, RI 02904-2213 USA.