Remote Access Proceedings of the American Mathematical Society
Green Open Access

Proceedings of the American Mathematical Society

ISSN 1088-6826(online) ISSN 0002-9939(print)

 

Editorial Board

Past Editorial Board Members

This Editorial Board manages peer review for both Proceedings of the AMS and Proceedings of the AMS, Series B. The AMS uses Centralized Manuscript Processing for initial submissions to AMS journals. Authors should follow instructions listed on the initial submission for peer review page.

All addresses include the line "Department of Mathematics", unless another department is indicated.

Managing Editor:
Matthew Papanikolas
Texas A&M University 3368 TAMU,
College Station, TX 77843-3368 USA
papanikolas@tamu.edu


ODE, PDE, GLOBAL ANALYSIS, AND DYNAMICAL SYSTEMS

Coordinating Editor:
Guofang Wei
University of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-3080 USA
wei@math.ucsb.edu


Ergodic theory and dynamical systems
Katrin Gelfert
Universidade Federal do Rio de Janerio, Instituto de Matemática
Av. Athos da Silveira Ramos 149
Cidade Universitária, C.P. 68530
21941-909 Rio de Janeiro, RJ, Brazil
gelfert@im.ufrj.br


Global analysis
Guofang Wei


Ordinary differential equations and dynamical systems
Wenxian Shen
Auburn University
Auburn, AL 36849-5310 USA
wenxish@auburn.edu


Partial differential equations
Ryan Hynd
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA 19104 USA
rhynd@math.upenn.edu


Representation theory and algebraic geometry
Alexander Braverman
University of Toronto
Toronto, ON, Canada; and
Perimiter Institute
Waterloo, ON, Canada
braval@math.toronto.edu

TOPOLOGY AND GEOMETRY

Coordinating Editor:
David Futer
Temple University
Philadelphia, PA 19122 USA
dfuter@temple.edu


Algebraic topology
Julie Bergner
University of Virginia
Charlottesville, VA 22904 USA
jeb2md@virginia.edu


Convex geometrical analysis
Deane Yang
New York University
New York, NY 10012 USA
deane.yang@courant.nyu.edu


Differential geometry
Jia-Ping Wang
University of Minnesota
Minneapolis, MN 55455 USA
jiaping@math.umn.edu


Geometric topology
Shelly Harvey
Rice University
Houston, TX 77251-1892 USA
shelly@rice.edu


Geometric topology and knot theory
David Futer

ANALYSIS

Coordinating Editor:
Adrian Ioana
University of California, San Diego
La Jolla, CA 92093 USA
aioana@math.ucsd.edu


Analysis on metric spaces
Nageswari Shanmugalingam
University of Cincinnati
Cincinnati, OH 45221-0025 USA
shanmun@uc.edu


Banach spaces
Stephen Dilworth
University of South Carolina
Columbia, SC, 29208 USA
dilworth@math.sc.edu


Harmonic analysis
Dmitriy Bilyk
University of Minnesota
Twin Cities, MN 55408 USA
dbilyk@math.umn.edu


Harmonic analysis and linear partial differential equations
Ariel Barton
University of Arkansas
Fayetteville,  AR 72701 USA
aeb019@uark.edu


Holomorphic functions, holomorphic dynamics, and several complex variables
Filippo Bracci
Universitá di Roma "Tor Vergata", via della Ricerca Scientifica 1, 00133
Rome, Italy
fbracci@mat.uniroma2.it


Operator algebras
Adrian Ioana


Operator theory and spaces of holomorphic functions
Javad Mashreghi
Laval University
Quebec QC G1V 0A6, Canada
javad.mashreghi@mat.ulaval.ca


Several complex variables
Harold P. Boas
Texas A&M University
College Station, TX, 77843-3368 USA
boas@math.tamu.edu


Spectral and scattering theory, microlocal analysis
Tanya Christiansen
University of Missouri-Columbia
Columbia, MO 65211-0001 USA
christiansent@missouri.edu

ALGEBRA, NUMBER THEORY, COMBINATORICS, AND LOGIC

Coordinating Editor:
Heike Mildenberger
University of Freiburg
79104 Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
heike.mildenberger@math.uni-freiburg.de


Algebraic number theory and arithmetic geometry
Romyar T. Sharifi
University of California,  Los Angelos
Los Angelos, CA 90095  USA
sharifi@math.ucla.edu


Analytic number theory and modular forms
Amanda Folsom
Amherst College
Amherst, MA 01002 USA
afolsom@amherst.edu


Arithmetic geometry, algebraic geometry and number theory
Rachel Pries
Colorado State University
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1874 USA
pries@math.colostate.edu


Combinatorics
Patricia L. Hersh
University of Oregon
Eugene, OR 97403-1222 USA
plhersh@uoregon.edu


Commutative algebra
Claudia Polini
University of Notre Dame
Notre Dame, IN 46556 USA
cpolini@nd.edu


Commutative algebra, noncommutative algebra and invariant theory
Jerzy Weyman
University of Connecticut
Storrs, CT 06269 USA
jerzy.weyman@uconn.edu


Group theory
Martin Liebeck
Imperial College
London, SW7 2AZ
United Kingdom
m.liebeck@imperial.ac.uk


Logic and foundations
Heike Mildenberger


Noncommutative algebra, homological algebra, and representation theory 
Sarah Witherspoon
Texas A&M University
College Station, TX 77843-3368, USA
sjw@math.tamu.edu


Representation theory, automorphic forms, number theory, algebraic combinatorics
Benjamin Brubaker
University of Minnesota
Minneapolis, MN 55455, USA
brubaker@math.umn.edu

APPLIED MATHEMATICS, PROBABILITY, AND STATISTICS

Coordinating Editor:
Zhen-Qing Chen
University of Washington
Seattle, WA 98195 USA
zqchen@uw.edu


Integrable systems and special functions
Mourad Ismail
University of Central Florida
Orlando, FL 32816 USA
mourad.eh.ismail@gmail.com


Nonlinear partial differential equations
Catherine Sulem
University of Toronto
Toronto, Ontario, Canada M5S 2E4
sulem@math.toronto.edu


Probability
Zhen-Qing Chen


Probability and statistics
Qi-Man Shao
Southern University of Science and Technology
Shenzhen, Guangdong 518055, China
maqmshao@gmail.com


Special functions and approximation theory
Yuan Xu
University of Oregon
Eugene, OR 97403-1205 USA
yuan@uoregon.edu