Skip to Main Content

Directory of Institutions in the Mathematical Sciences

Florida

Barry University
Miami Shores, FL 33161
Highest Degree: BAC
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
11300 NE 2nd Ave, Miami Shores, FL 33161-6695
Phone: 305-899-3612
Fax: 305-899-3610
Email: rjimenez@barry.edu
Chair: Ricardo Jimenez, chair

Bethune-Cookman University
Daytona Beach, FL 32115
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
640 Dr Mary McLeod Bethune Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-3099
Phone: 386-481-2664
Fax: 386-481-2662
Email: poorandm@cookman.edu
Chair: Masood Poorandi, chair

Brevard Community College
Melbourne, FL 32935
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
3865 Wickham Rd, Melbourne, FL 32935-2399
Phone: 321-433-5626
Fax: 321-433-5869

Broward Community College
Ft Lauderdale, FL 33314
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
Central Campus/Bldg 6-2nd Fl, 3501 S W Davie Rd, Ft Lauderdale, FL 33314
Phone: 954-201-6692
Fax: 954-201-6968
Email: chorne@broward.edu
Chair: Cathleen Horne, int assoc dean

Central Florida Community College
Ocala, FL 34478
Highest Degree: NON
Math Department
3001 SW College Rd, Ocala, FL 34474-0001
Fax: 352-854-2322
Email: yatese@cf.edu
Chair: Evan Yates, chair

Chipola Junior College
Marianna, FL 32446
Math Education
3094 Indian Circle, Marianna, FL 32446-2053
Phone: 904-526-2761
Fax: 904-526-2467
Email: mcallisterg@chipola.edu
Chair: Dr. Gina McAllister

Daytona State College
Daytona Beach, FL 32115
Highest Degree: BAC
School of Mathematics
1200 International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32120-2811
Phone: 386-506-3000
Fax: 386-506-3036
Email: marc.campbell@daytonastate.edu
Chair: Marc D. Campbell, Chairperson
URL: http://www.daytonastate.edu/dept_directory_mat/index.html
Information Services
P O Box 2811, Daytona Beach, FL 32120-2811
Phone: 386-255-8131
Fax: 386-947-4400
Email: Marc.Campbell@DaytonaState.edu
Chair: Marc D. Campbell, chair

Eckerd College
St Petersburg, FL 33711
Highest Degree: BAC
Mathematics
4200 54th Ave S, St Petersburg, FL 33711-4744
Phone: 727-864-8432
Fax: 727-864-8382
Email: merchann@eckerd.edu
Chair: Nazarre Merchant
Dept of Comp Sci
4200 54th Ave S, St Petersburg, FL 33711-4744
Phone: 727-864-8432
Fax: 727-864-8382
Email: deburekr@eckerd.edu
Chair: Kelly Debure, chair

Edward Waters College
Jacksonville, FL 32209
Highest Degree: BAC
Math & Sci Dept
1658 Kings Rd, Hatcher-Stewart Bldg, Jacksonville, FL 32209-6199
Phone: 904-470-8222
Fax: 904-470-8047
Email: nsundar@ewc.edu
Chair: N Sundaralingam, chair

Embry Riddle Aeronautical University
Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Highest Degree: NON
Dept of Math
600 S Clyde Morris Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-3900
Phone: 904-226-7732
Fax: 904-226-6269
Email: devin@erau.edu
Chair: Nirmal Devi, interim chair

Flagler College
St Augustine, FL 32084
Highest Degree: BAC
Math, Science & Technology
74 King St, St Augustine, FL 32084
Phone: 904-829-6481
Fax: 904-819-6267
Email: bshatila@flagler.edu
Chair: Bariaa Shatila, chair

Florida A & M University
Tallahassee, FL 32307
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
314 Jackson-Davis Hall, 1617 S Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Tallahassee, FL 32307
Phone: 850-599-3755
Fax: 850-599-8480
Email: mathematics@famu.edu
Chair: Dr. Ajith Gunaratne, Interim Chair

Florida Atlantic University
Boca Raton, FL 33431
AMS Member
Highest Degree: PHD
Department of Mathematical Sciences
777 Glades Rd, Building SE43, Room 234, Boca Raton, FL 33431-3091
Phone: 561-297-3340
Fax: 561-297-2436
Email: lockes@fau.edu
Chair: Stephen Locke, chair
Comp Sci & Eng Dept
777 Glades Rd, Boca Raton, FL 33431-0991
Phone: 561-297-3000
Fax: 561-297-2800
Email: htomasze@fau.edu
Chair: Mohammad Ilyas, chair

Florida College
Temple Terrace, FL 33617
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
119 N Glen Arven Ave, Temple Terrace, FL 33617-5578
Phone: 813-988-5131
Fax: 813-899-6772
Email: pettyd@floridacollege.edu
Chair: Daniel W Petty, acad dean

Florida Community College at Jacksonville
Jacksonville, FL 32246
Highest Degree: AB
Math & Sci Dept
3939 Roosevelt Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32205-7625
Phone: 904-381-3421
Fax: 904-381-3770
Chair: Lourdes Norman, assoc dean

Florida Gulf Coast Univ
Ft Myers, FL 33965
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math
10501 FGCU Blvd S, Fort Myers, FL 33965-6565
Phone: 239-590-7195
Fax: 239-590-7200
Email: pfeng@fgcu.edu
Chair: Peng Feng, chair

Florida Institute of Technology
Melbourne, FL 32901
AMS Member
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math Sci
150 W University Blvd, Melbourne, FL 32901-6997
Phone: 321-674-8091
Fax: 321-674-7412
Email: math@fit.edu
Chair: Dr. Munnevver Mine Subasi
Comp Sci
150 W University Blvd, Melbourne, FL 32901-6988
Phone: 321-674-8121
Fax: 321-674-7046
Email: blail@fit.edu
Chair: Richard Ford
Mathematical Sciences
150 West University Blvd, Melbourne, FL 32901-6988
Phone: 321-674-8000
Fax: 321-674-7412
Email: jdu@fit.edu
Chair: Jian Du, Associate Professor, Program Chair of Applied

Florida International University
Miami, FL
AMS Member
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Statistics
University Park, Miami, FL 33199-0001
Phone: 305-348-2745
Fax: 305-348-6895
Email: sneh.gulati@fiu.edu
Chair: S Gulati, chair

Florida Keys Community College
Key West, FL 33040
Highest Degree: AB
Humanities & Sci Div
5901 College Rd, Key West, FL 33040
Phone: 305-296-9081
Fax: 305-292-5155
Chair: G Gerald Cash. chair

Florida Memorial University
Miami, FL 33054
Dept of Comp Sci, Math, & Technology
15800 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33054-6198
Phone: 305-626-3702
Fax: 305-626-3769
Email: ben.wongsaroj@fmuniv.edu
Chair: Ben Wongsaroj, chair
URL: http://www.fmuniv.edu/academics/school-of-arts-and-sciences/departments/department-of-computer-scien
Div of Airway & Comp Sci
15800 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33054-2324
Phone: 305-623-1440
Fax: 305-623-4226
Email: ben.wongsaroj@fmuniv.edu
Chair: Ben Wongsaroj, chair

Florida South Western State College
Ft Myers, FL 33906
Mathematics Department
8099 College Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL 33919-5566
Phone: 239-489-8429
Fax: 239-489-9037
Email: iilic@fsw.edu
Chair: Ivana Ilic

Florida Southern College
Lakeland, FL 33801
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Mathematics
111 Lake Hollingsworth Dr, Lakeland, FL 33801
Phone: 941-680-4316
Email: sserrano@flsouthern.edu
Chair: Susan Serrano, chair

Florida State University
Tallahassee, FL 32306
AMS Member
Highest Degree: PHD
Department of Mathematics
208 Love Building, 1017 Academic Way, Tallahassee, FL 32306-4510
Phone: 850-644-2202
Fax: 850-644-4053
Email: wmio@fsu.edu
Chair: Washington Mio
Dept of Comp Sci
253 Love Bldg, Tallahassee, FL 32306-4530
Phone: 850-644-4029
Fax: 850-644-0058
Email: chair@cs.fsu.edu
Chair: Xin Yuan, chair
214 Statistics Building
PO Box 3064330, 117 N Woodward Avenue, Tallahassee, FL 32306-4330
Phone: 850-644-3218
Fax: 850-644-5271
Email: info@stat.fsu.edu
Chair: Xufeng Niu, chair

Gulf Coast State College
Panama City, FL 32401
Math Div
5230 W Highway 98, Panama City, FL 32401-1058
Phone: 850-872-3852
Fax: 850-873-3560
Email: areynolds@gulfcoast.edu
Chair: Angelia Reynolds, chair

Hillsborough Community College
Tampa, FL 33630
Highest Degree: AB
Associates in Arts
P O Box 31127, Tampa, FL 33631-3127
Phone: 813-253-7732
Email: kgriffin@hccfl.edu
Chair: Karen Griffin, Associate Vice President

Jacksonville University
Jacksonville, FL 32211
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Mathematics
2800 University Blvd N, Jacksonville, FL 32211-9984
Phone: 904-256-7303
Fax: 904-256-7573
Email: eward1@ju.edu
Email: eward1@ju.edu
Chair: Dr. Erika Ward, Chair
CS Dept
Div of Sci & Math, Jacksonville, FL 32211-9984
Phone: 904-744-3950
Fax: 904-745-7573
Email: mzeng@ju.edu
Chair: Mini Zeng,

Lake City Community College
Lake City, FL 32025
Arts and Sci Div
149 SE College Place, Lake City, FL 32025-8703
Phone: 386-754-4253
Fax: 386-754-4760
Chair: Dr. Paula L. Gavin, Dean of Academic Affairs

Lake-Sumter Community College
Leesburg, FL 34788
Highest Degree: AB
Math and Sciences
9501 Highway 441, Leesburg, FL 34788
Phone: 352-787-3747
Fax: 352-323-3622
Email: ClarkS@LSSC.EDU
Chair: Steve Clark (Assoc. Dean Math and Sciences)
URL: http://lssc.edu

Lynn University
Boca Raton, FL 33431
Highest Degree: NON
Dept of Math
Assaf Academic Ctr #107, 3601 N Military Trail, Boca Raton, FL 33431-5598
Phone: 561-237-7487
Fax: 561-237-7400
Email: jkassar@lynn.edu
Chair: James Kassar, coord

Miami Dade Community College North
Miami, FL 33167
Highest Degree: BAC
Mathematics
11380 NW 27th Ave, Miami, FL 33167-3418
Phone: 305-237-1358
Fax: 305-237-1814
Email: ppardo@mdc.edu
Chair: Dr. Claudia Bonilla, Chairperson
Comp & Info Systems
11380 NW 27 Ave, Miami, FL 33167-3495
Phone: 305-237-1204
Fax: 305-237-1531
Email: ggabb@mdc.edu
Chair: George Gabb, chair

Miami-Dade College-Kendall Campus
Miami, FL
Highest Degree: BAC
Department of Mathematics
1780 W 49 Street, Hialeah, FL 33012
Phone: 305-237-2431
Email: ccastro@mdc.edu
Chair: Caridad Castro

New College, University of South Florida
Sarasota, FL 34243
Highest Degree: BAC
Div of Natural Sciences
5800 Bay Shore Rd, Sarasota, FL 34243-2109
Phone: 941-359-4370
Fax: 941-359-4396
Email: gilchrist@ncf.edu
Chair: Sandra Gilchrist, chair

North Florida Junior College
Madison, FL 32340
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
325 NW Turner Davis Dr, Madison, FL 32340-9989
Phone: 850-973-1481
Fax: 850-973-1696
Email: taylorp@nfcc.edu
Chair: Phillip Taylor, chair

Nova Southeastern University
Ft Lauderdale, FL 33314
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Mathematics
3301 College Ave, Ft Lauderdale, FL 33314-7796
Phone: 954-262-8300
Fax: 954-262-3685
Email: jgershma@nova.edu
Chair: Jason Gershman, chair
URL: http://cnso.nova.edu/math/

Okaloosa Walton Community College
Niceville, FL 32578
Highest Degree: AB
Math Dept
100 College Blvd, Niceville, FL 32578-1294
Phone: 850-729-5377
Fax: 850-729-4905
Email: mizellc@nwfsc.edu
Chair: Christopher Mizell

Palm Beach Atlantic University
West Palm Beach, FL 33416
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
P O Box 24708, 901 S Flagler Drive, West Palm Beach, FL 33416-4708
Phone: 561-803-2246
Fax: 561-803-2280
Email: stephen_selby@pba.edu
Chair: Steve Selby, coord

Palm Beach State College-Central Campus
Lake Worth, FL 33461
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
4200 Congress Ave, Lake Worth, FL 33461-4796
Phone: 561-868-3159
Fax: 561-868-3180
Email: hamlina@palmbeachstate.edu
Chair: Allen Hamlin, chair

Pasco-Hernando Community College
New Port Richey, FL 34654
Dept of Math
10230 Ridge Rd, New Port Richey, FL 34654-5199
Phone: 727-847-2727
Fax: 727-816-3321
Email: burnham@phsc.edu
Email: buiel@phsc.edu
Chair: Cynthia Head, chair

Pensacola Junior College
Pensacola, FL 32504
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
1000 College Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32504-8998
Phone: 850-484-1125
Fax: 850-484-1025
Email: vschell@pensacolastate.edu
Chair: Vicki Schell, chair

Polk Community College
Winter Haven, FL 33881
Highest Degree: AB
Acad Affairs Dept
999 Ave H NE, Winter Haven, FL 33881-4299
Phone: 863-297-1020
Fax: 863-297-1036
Email: msantiago@polk.edu
Chair: Martha Santiago, dean

Rollins College
Winter Park, FL 32789
Highest Degree: BAC
Math & Comp Sci Dept
Campus Box 2743, 1000 Holt Ave, Winter Park, FL 32789-4499
Phone: 407-646-2432
Fax: 407-646-2572
Email: zteymuroglu@rollins.edu
Chair: Zeynep Teymuroglu

Santa Fe Community College
Gainesville, FL 32606
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
3000 NW 83rd St, P-267, Gainesville, FL 32606-6200
Phone: 352-395-5297
Fax: 352-395-5065
Email: kathleen.arnold@sfcollege.edu
Chair: Kathleen Arnold

Seminole State College of Florida
Sanford, FL 32773
Highest Degree: AB
Mathematics Department
100 Weldon Blvd, Sanford, FL 32773-6199
Phone: 407-708-4722
Fax: 407-708-2063
Email: mintonr@seminolestate.edu
Chair: Tommy Minton, Dean

South Florida Community College
Avon Park, FL 33825
Highest Degree: AB
Math Dept
600 W College Dr, Avon Park, FL 33825-9905
Phone: 813-453-6661
Email: david.austin@southflorida.edu
Chair: David Austin

Southeastern College of the Assemblies of God
Lakeland, FL 33801
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
1000 Longfellow Blvd, Lakeland, FL 33801-6099
Phone: 941-667-5113
Fax: 941-667-5200
Email: sfredere@seu.edu
Chair: Shearen Fredere, chair

St Johns River Community College
Palatka, FL 32177
Highest Degree: AB
Mathematics Department
Arts and Sciences, 5001 St. Johns Avenue, Palatka, FL 32177-3897
Phone: 386-312-4068
Fax: 386-312-4028
Email: WilliamVeczko@sjrstate.edu
Chair: Billy Veczko

St Leo University
St Leo, FL 33574
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Sci
MC 2188, 33701 State Rd 52, St Leo, FL 33574-2188
Phone: 352-588-8339
Fax: 352-588-8440
Email: siamack.bondari@saintleo.edu
Chair: Siamack Bondari, chair

St Petersburg Junior College
Clearwater, FL 34625
Highest Degree: AB
College of Edu
600 Klosterman Rd, Palm Harbor, FL 34689-0001
Phone: 727-791-2567
Email: whitejune@spcollege.edu
Chair: June Miller White, chair

St Petersburg Junior College, St Petersburg
St Petersburg, FL 33733
Mathematics
P.O. Box 13489, St Petersburg, FL 33733-3489
Phone: 727-341-4305
Fax: 727-341-4332
Email: Chang.Jimmy@spcollege.edu
Chair: Jimmy Chang, Dean
URL: https://www.spcollege.edu/future-students/degrees-training/science-and-mathematics/mathematics

St Thomas University
Miami Gardens, FL 33054
Highest Degree: BAC
Sch of Sci,Tech & Engr Mngmt
16401 NW 37th Ave, Miami Gardens, FL 33054
Phone: 305-628-6569
Fax: 305-628-6599
Email: mkang@stu.edu
Chair: Minchul Kang

State College of Florda Manatee-Sarasota
Bradenton, FL 34207
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
5840 26th St W, Bradenton, FL 34207-3596
Phone: 941-752-5224
Fax: 941-497-6219
Email: condorj@scf.edu
Chair: James Condor, chair
Computing & Engineering Tech
5840 26th St W, Bradenton, FL 34207-3596
Phone: 941-752-5000
Fax: 941-727-6050
Email: wasilea@scf.edu
Chair: Anna Wasilewska, chair
Mathematics Department
8000 S Tamiami Trail, Venice, FL 34293
Phone: 941-408-1492
Fax: 941-497-7698
Email: geigerc@scf.edu
Chair: Claire Geiger, Department Chair

Stetson University
Deland, FL 32720
Highest Degree: BAC
Math & Comp Sci Dept
421 N Woodland Ave, Deland, FL 32723
Phone: 386-822-7545
Fax: 386-822-7560
Email: tvogel@stetson.edu
Chair: Tom Vogel

Tallahassee Community College
Tallahassee, FL 32304
Highest Degree: NON
Division of Science and Mathematics
444 Appleyard Dr, Tallahassee, FL 32304-2895
Phone: 850-201-8499
Fax: 850-201-8119
Email: kalynda.holton@tcc.fl.edu
Chair: Kalynda Holton

University of Central Florida
Orlando, FL 32816
AMS Member
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math
4393 Andromeda Loop N, Orlando, FL 32816-1364
Phone: 407-823-2309
Fax: 407-823-6253
Email: xin.li@ucf.edu
Chair: Xin Li, Chair
Dept of Computer Science
4000 Central Florida Blvd, Orlando, FL 32816-2362
Phone: 407-823-3327
Fax: 407-823-5419
Chair: Gary T. Leavens, chair
Department of Statistics & Data Science
Technology Commons II, RM 212, 12710 Pegasus Drive, Orlando, FL 32816-2370
Phone: 407-823-5562
Fax: 407-823-3930
Email: stat@ucf.edu
Chair: Shunpu Zhang

University of Florida
Gainesville, FL 32611
AMS Member
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math
358 Little Hall, P O Box 118105, Gainesville, FL 32611-8105
Phone: 352-294-2355
Fax: 352-392-8357
Email: departmentchair@ufl.edu
Email: msomers@ufl.edu
Comp/Info/Sci/Engr Dept
301 CISE Bldg, P O Box 116120, Gainesville, FL 32611-6120
Phone: 352-392-1200
Fax: 352-392-1220
Email: info@cise.ufl.edu
Chair: Chair
Industrial & Systems Engineering Dept
303 Weil, Gainesville, FL 32611-6595
Phone: 352-392-1464
Fax: 352-392-3537
Email: isedept@ise.ufl.edu
Chair: Joseph P Geunes, Chair
Dept of Stat
102 Griffin-Floyd Hall, P O Box 118545, Gainesville, FL 32611-8545
Phone: 352-392-1941
Fax: 352-392-5175
Email: mdaniels@stat.ufl.edu
Chair: Michael Daniels, chair

University of Miami
Coral Gables, FL 33146
AMS Member
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math
Ungar Bldg 515, 1365 Memorial Dr, Ungar Bldg., Room 515, Coral Gables, FL 33146-4250
Phone: 305-284-2575
Fax: 305-284-2848
Email: rsc@math.miami.edu
Chair: Robert Stephen Cantrell, Chair
Dept of Computer Science
P O Box 248154, 1365 Memorial Drive, Coral Gables, FL 33124-4245
Phone: 305-284-2268
Fax: 305-284-2264
Email: cs@cs.miami.edu
Chair: Victor Milenkovic, chair
Mgmnt Sci Dept
P O Box 248237, Coral Gables, FL 33124-8237
Phone: 305-284-6595
Fax: 305-284-2321
Email: yguan@bus.miami.edu
Chair: Yongtao Guan, chair

University of North Florida
Jacksonville, FL 32224
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math & Stat
1 UNF Dr, Jacksonville, FL 32224-7699
Phone: 904-620-2653
Fax: 904-620-2818
Email: rpatters@unf.edu
Chair: Richard Patterson
Sch of Computing
1 UNF Dr, Jacksonville, FL 32224-2645
Phone: 904-620-2985
Fax: 904-620-2988
Email: asai.asaithambi@unf.edu
Chair: Asai Asaithambi, dir

University of South Florida
Tampa, FL 33620
AMS Member
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math & Stat
CMC342, 4202 E Fowler Ave, Tampa, FL 33620-5700
Phone: 813-974-2643
Fax: 813-974-2700
Email: skrzypek@usf.edu
Chair: Leslaw Skrzypek, chair
Dept of Epidem & Biostats
13201 Bruce B Downs Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612-3805
Phone: 813-974-4860
Fax: 813-974-7190
Email: kkip@health.usf.edu
Chair: Heather Stockwell, chair
Comp Sci & Engr Dept
Coll of Engineering, 4202 E Fowler Ave, ENB 118, Tampa, FL 33620-5399
Phone: 813-974-3652
Fax: 813-974-5456
Email: csechair@csee.usf.edu
Chair: Lawrence Hall, chair

University of Tampa
Tampa, FL 33606
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
401 W Kennedy Blvd, Tampa, FL 33606-1490
Phone: 813-253-3333
Fax: 813-258-7881
Email: nkhanal@ut.edu
Chair: Dr Netra Khanal, chair

University of West Florida
Pensacola, FL 32514
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math & Stat
11000 University Pkwy, Bldg 38-Rm 127, Pensacola, FL 32514-5751
Phone: 850-474-2000
Fax: 850-857-6269
Email: jpayne@uwf.edu
Chair: Jaromy Kuhl, chair
Dept of Comp Sci
11000 University Pkwy, Pensacola, FL 32514-5752
Phone: 850-857-6168
Fax: 850-857-6056
Email: sbagui@uwf.edu
Chair: Sikla Bagui, chair

Valencia Community College
Orlando, FL 32818
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
1800 S Kirkman Rd, 4.23, Orlando, FL 32811-2302
Phone: 407-582-1625
Fax: 407-582-1856
Email: acomerford@valenciacollege.edu
Chair: Amy Comerford, dean

Warner Southern University
Lake Wales, FL 33853
Highest Degree: BAC
Natural Sci & Math Dept
13895 Highway 27, Lake Wales, FL 33859-0001
Phone: 863-638-1426
Email: wendy.riggins@warner.edu
Chair: Erica Sirrine, chair