Skip to Main Content

Directory of Institutions in the Mathematical Sciences

Nebraska

Bellevue University
Bellevue, NE 68005
Highest Degree: NON
Dept of Math
1000 Galvin Rd South, Bellevue, NE 68005-3098
Phone: 402-557-7519
Fax: 402-557-5414
Email: phuoc.tran@bellevue.edu
Chair: Phuoc Huu Tran, chair

Central Community College, Columbus Campus
Columbus, NE 68602
Highest Degree: AB
Math Section
P O Box 1027, Columbus, NE 68602-1027
Phone: 402-564-7132
Fax: 402-562-1201
Chair: Duane Matson, assoc dean

Central Community College, Grand Island Campus
Grand Island, NE 68802
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of General Educ
P O Box 4903, 3134 W Hwy 34, Grand Island, NE 68802-4903
Phone: 308-398-7428
Fax: 308-398-7398
Chair: Vicki Harvey, chair

Central Community College, Hastings Campus
Hastings, NE 68902
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
P O Box 1024, Hastings, NE 68902-1024
Phone: 402-463-9811
Fax: 402-460-2135
Chair: Carol Sole, chair

Chadron State College
Chadron, NE 69337
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math Sci
1000 Main St, Chadron, NE 69337-2667
Phone: 308-432-6000
Fax: 308-432-6434
Email: rstack@csc.edu
Chair: Robert Stack, chair

College of St Mary
Omaha, NE 68124
Highest Degree: BAC
Mathematics and Physical Science
7000 Mercy Rd, Omaha, NE 68106-2632
Phone: 402-399-2695
Fax: 402-399-2657
Email: msand@csm.edu
Chair: Mark Sand

Concordia University
Seward, NE 68434
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Computer Sci
800 N Columbia, Seward, NE 68434-1599
Phone: 402-643-3651
Fax: 402-643-4073
Email: edward.reinke@cune.edu
Chair: Ed Reinke, chair

Creighton University
Omaha, NE 68178
AMS Member
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
2500 California Plaza, Omaha, NE 68178-2090
Phone: 402-280-2827
Fax: 402-280-5758
Email: nathanpennington@creighton.edu
Chair: Randall Crist, chair

Doane University
Crete, NE 68333
Highest Degree: BAC
Department of Mathematics & Data Analytics
1014 Boswell Ave, Crete, NE 68333-2496
Phone: 402-826-8255
Fax: 402-826-8199
Email: barbara.herzog@doane.edu
Chair: Barbara Herzog

Hastings College
Hastings, NE 68901
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
710 N Turner Ave, Hastings, NE 68901-7691
Phone: 402-461-7436
Email: jschneider@hastings.edu
Chair: John Schneider, chair

Metropolitan Community College
Omaha, NE 68103
Highest Degree: AB
Math & Sci Dept
P O Box 3777, Omaha, NE 68103-0777
Phone: 402-289-1307
Fax: 402-289-1233
Email: bmorrison@mccneb.edu
Chair: Brad Morrison, dean

Mid-Plains Community College
North Platte, NE 69101
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math Sci
1205 E 3rd St, McCook, NE 69001
Phone: 800-658-4348
Fax: 308-345-8180
Email: hendersond@mpcc.edu
Chair: Chair

Midland Lutheran College
Fremont, NE 68025
Highest Degree: BAC
Math & Comp Science
900 N Clarkson St, Fremont, NE 68025-4254
Phone: 402-721-5480
Fax: 402-727-6223
Email: huang@midlandu.edu
Chair: Zhongming Huang

Nebraska Wesleyan University
Lincoln, NE 68504
Mathematics Department
5000 St Paul Ave, Lincoln, NE 68504-2794
Phone: 402-465-2233
Fax: 402-465-2179
Email: kpfabe@nebrwesleyan.edu
Chair: Kristin Pfabe, chair

Northeast Community College
Norfolk, NE 68702
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
P O Box 469, Norfolk, NE 68702-0469
Phone: 402-844-7380
Fax: 402-844-7400
Email: paulsb@northeast.edu
Chair: Chair

Peru State College
Peru, NE 68421
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
P O Box 10, Peru, NE 68421-0010
Email: ctangen@peru.edu
Chair: Cassandra Tangen

Southeast Community College
Lincoln, NE 68508
Highest Degree: NON
Dept of Math
1111 O St, Suite 112, SCC-ESQ, Lincoln, NE 68508-0001
Phone: 402-323-3444
Fax: 402-323-3453
Email: sholay@southeast.edu
Chair: Sandeep H Holay

Southeast Community College, Beatrice
Beatrice, NE 68310
Highest Degree: AB
Sci/Math Program
4771 W Scott Rd, Beatrice, NE 68310-7042
Phone: 402-228-8243
Fax: 402-228-2218
Email: beddy@southeast.edu
Chair: Robert Eddy, prog chair

Southeast Community College, Milford Campus
Milford, NE 68405
Highest Degree: NON
Dept of Math
1111 O St, Suite 112, Lincoln, NE 68508
Phone: 402-323-3442
Fax: 402-323-3453
Email: sholay@southeast.edu
Chair: Sandeep Holay

Union College
Lincoln, NE 68506
Highest Degree: BAC
Department of Mathematics
3800 S 48th St, Lincoln, NE 68506
Phone: 402-486-2515
Fax: 402-486-2895
Email: Lesa.kean@ucollege.edu
Chair: Lesa Kean
URL: http://Ucollege.edu/math

University of Nebraska at Kearney
Kearney, NE 68849
Highest Degree: BAC
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Discovery Hall, University of Nebraska Kearney, Kearney, NE 68849
Phone: 308-865-8532
Fax: 308-865-1540
Email: kimek@unk.edu
Chair: Katherine Kime
Cyber Systems
116 OTOL, 2508 12th Ave, Kearney, NE 68849-5370
Phone: 308-865-8370
Email: hossainl2@unk.edu
Chair: Liaquat Hossain

University of Nebraska at Omaha
Omaha, NE 68182
AMS Member
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math
6001 Dodge St, Omaha, NE 68182-0243
Phone: 402-554-6325
Fax: 402-554-2975
Email: aswift@unomaha.edu
Email: heatherlarson@unomaha.edu
Chair: Andrew Swift

University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Lincoln, NE 68588
AMS Member
Highest Degree: PHD
Department of Mathematics
203 Avery Hall, Box 880130, Lincoln, NE 68588-0130
Phone: 402-472-3731
Fax: 402-472-8466
Email: pradu@unl.edu
Email: mjohnson11@unl.edu
Chair: Petronela Radu, Chair
Dept of Statistics
340 Hardin Hall North, East Campus, Lincoln, NE 68583-0963
Phone: 402-472-2903
Fax: 402-472-5179
Email: statistics@unl.edu
Chair: Bertrand Clarke, Chair
Dept of Comp Sci & Engr
256 Avery Hall, Lincoln, NE 68588-0115
Phone: 402-472-2401
Fax: 402-472-7767
Email: info@cse.unl.edu
Chair: Marilyn Wolf, chair
URL: http://cse.unl.edu

Wayne State College
Wayne, NE 68787
Highest Degree: BAC
Math Dept
1111 Main St, Wayne, NE 68787-1119
Phone: 402-375-7329
Fax: 402-375-7441
Email: dapeitz1@wsc.edu
Chair: David Peitz, Chair

Western Nebraska Community College
Scottsbluff, NE 69361
Highest Degree: AB
Div of Sci & Math
1601 E 27th St, Scottsbluff, NE 69361-1815
Phone: 308-635-6106
Fax: 308-635-6100
Email: winters4@wncc.edu
Chair: Amy Winters, chair

York College
York, NE 68467
Highest Degree: BAC
Mathematics Dept
1125 E 8th St, York, NE 68467-2699
Phone: 402-363-5600
Fax: 402-363-5623
Email: mark.miller@york.edu
Chair: C Mark Miller, chair