Skip to Main Content

Browse Prizes and Awards

We have pre-sorted the archive to show prize and award recipients for the current year. To begin browsing other years, please press "clear." You can then sort the archive by prize or award name, recipient name, or year (or by combining those fields). 

Prize: E. H. Moore Research Article Prize
Year: 2016
E. H. Moore Research Article Prize 2016 Caucher Birkar; Paolo Cascini; Christopher Derek Hacon; James McKernan

Fifth award: Caucher Birkar, Paolo Cascini, Christopher D. Hacon, and James McKernan received the 2016 AMS E. H. Moore Research Article Prize. They were honored for their article "Existence of minimal models for varieties of log general type," Journal of the AMS (2010).

Prize announcement as seen in Notices of the AMS and in the news release.